Customer Reviews for JS by Jessica JS by Jessica Tippo Platform Sandal

JS by Jessica JS by Jessica Tippo Platform Sandal

JS by Jessica Tippo Platform Sandal
Average Customer Rating:
3.762 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
3
16 of 2176%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for JS by Jessica Tippo Platform Sandal
Review 1 for JS by Jessica Tippo Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: LKDSW
Location: PA
 March 25, 2013

Too small

"Runs a size smaller. ie....If ur a size 6, get a 7 or u'll have to go through the hassle of returning...i shouldve read reviews instead of just looking at star ratings. other than that they r cute and comfy...."
Review 2 for JS by Jessica Tippo Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Sasha2Fierce
Location: NJ
 March 19, 2013

Great Sandals

"I have these in both colors!! They are comfortable and easy to walk in. You do need a half a size up!"
Review 3 for JS by Jessica Tippo Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
By: ELJULIE
Location: Miami, FL
 February 4, 2013
"Super cute but runs very very small. I bought a size up and they are still too little. Very disappointing!"
Review 4 for JS by Jessica Tippo Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
By: Bajan1
Location: Brooklyn, New York
 January 3, 2013

Hot Shoe, But Too Close...

"The shoe is really cute, i cannot get over the fact that it is extra close around the toe area, even though i got the half size bigger it is still too close, glad i didn't pay full price, it would just make a nice gift for someone."
Review 5 for JS by Jessica Tippo Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Chocolategirl1
Location: New Jersey
 November 9, 2012

Sharp Sharp Shoe

"I absolutely love this sandal....the style and detail of this shoe is fabulous!! The only thing is that this sandal runs really small...I normally buy my sandals in a size 8 but had to send these back for a 9 due to them being snug around the front of the sandal...glad I purchased it though and can't wait to wear next summer!!! Keep it coming Jessica and DSW!!"
Review 6 for JS by Jessica Tippo Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: VCFuentes
Location: San Francisco, Ca
 September 16, 2012

JS by Jessica Tippo Sandal - Turquoise

"These shows are cute but a little snug in the front toe area. I would not recommend if you do not have skinny toes. I had to wiggle my toes in. I have to wear these a few times to wear them in"
Review 7 for JS by Jessica Tippo Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LBDShoeLover
Location: Texas
 August 8, 2012

Looooovvvvveeee

"Despite the negative reviews I purchased these in the turquoise and I feel in love with them at first sight. The straps are a little looser than I prefer but overall they are great. I walked around the house in them for about five minutes or so and they really comfortable for the high height. Plan to purchase the other color."
Review 8 for JS by Jessica Tippo Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Trinigal65
Location: Washington,DC
 August 6, 2012

i LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT

"These shoes are so comfy, When I buy Jessica I usually like to try them on first because sometimes they fit funny, but these are the best you can wear them with some jeans for casual look or you can wear it on an evening out dancing. I recommend it to all the ladies it's sexy."
Review 9 for JS by Jessica Tippo Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anya25
Location: El Paso, Texas
 July 30, 2012

Very good but too tight in toe area

"I love these shoes, very stylish and hot but too tight in toes area. I never had issues with Jessica Simpson’s shoes until today. I still like how they look but it is difficult to put them on and walk for hours. They remind me of guess shoes that I have, very similar. I wetted the front area and stretched them to the point that it could be worn comfortable."
Review 10 for JS by Jessica Tippo Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Aerial85
Location: Mobile,al
 July 6, 2012

JS Tippo Sandal

"This sandal is very comfortable but is cut ver small i had to go a whole size up to get a nice fit."
Review 11 for JS by Jessica Tippo Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Benka
Location: East Lansing, MI
 June 1, 2012
"This shoe is so comfy. The strap however may pinch a little at the toe in the beginning. If I had one complaint it would be the painted stacked heel that looks a little cheap."
Review 12 for JS by Jessica Tippo Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Calipage
Location: Texas
 May 24, 2012

Too Narrow

"It is truly unfortunate how these shoes fit because they are so cute, but the toe box is so shallow it is very hard to get your toes into the shoes. When you do manage to cram your toes into the shoes, they are too uncomfortable to wear. There was a definite mistake made in quality control. I'm disappointed because I've never had a fit problem before with Jessica Simpson."
Review 13 for JS by Jessica Tippo Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Oregon
 May 13, 2012

Great summer sandal!

"These are darling! They are very tall, but they have a large platform, so you get the long leg line without killing your feet. I normally wear a 7 and purchased a 7. The footbed has a good amount of cushion, and these shoes are surprisingly light."
Review 14 for JS by Jessica Tippo Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: abcharris
Location: philly
 May 2, 2012
"they are great shoes just runs really small i wear a 8.5 and need a 10"
Review 15 for JS by Jessica Tippo Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: hairstylist39
Location: baton rouge,louisiana
 April 28, 2012
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I love these shoes!!!!!! They are so comfortable!!!!"
Review 16 for JS by Jessica Tippo Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: M1320
Location: New York NY
 April 19, 2012

Returning

"I tried these babies on and fell in love. However when I had them on at home before heading out I realized they were just too tight in the toe area. I know most shoes stretch however they were killing my feet when I only had them on for 10 minutes. Had to change them; there was no way I was going out for the night with them on my feet."
Review 17 for JS by Jessica Tippo Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Tiff0702
Location: New York
 April 2, 2012

The price of Beauty

"this shoe is to die for !! however it runs very small and narrow. I am usually a size 8.5 and had to buy a 9.5.. which I really didn't care about becasue I loved the shoe that much !!!!"
Review 18 for JS by Jessica Tippo Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: MariChoosyShoesy
Location: New Orleans, LA
 March 29, 2012

Pretty Pop of Color

"The colored strap adds a pretty pop of color to a traditional design & blah brown. The shoe runs true to size but is a bit narrow. It's also a little high but definitely manageable. Cute!"
Review 19 for JS by Jessica Tippo Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Abeer
Location: Bahrain
 March 26, 2012
"They are very narrow shoes... I do not think i will be able to wear them"
Review 20 for JS by Jessica Tippo Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Diandra
Location: Bronx N.Y
 March 9, 2012
"These shoes are very nice....i like everything about them. The platform is always great and the style is right now and sexy. You will be happy when you purchase.."