Customer Reviews for Lulu Townsend Lulu Townsend Romeo Platform Sandal

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

Lulu Townsend Lulu Townsend Romeo Platform Sandal

Lulu Townsend Romeo Platform Sandal
Average Customer Rating:
4.341 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(132 Reviews) 127
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (132 reviews)
5 stars
69
4 stars
47
3 stars
8
2 stars
8
1 star
0
120 of 13291%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lulu Townsend Romeo Platform Sandal
Review 1 for Lulu Townsend Romeo Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: IndigoRose
Location: Denver, CO
 December 27, 2013

Beautiful shoe but unable to make them work :(

" These shoes are a gorgeous color and very pretty, but unfortunately I had to return them. I do not have a wide foot by any means but I actually ordered a half size bigger and in the WIDE... and the shoes were STILL way too tight. The straps at the top are beautiful and the heel is very moderate with good tread at the bottom. If you can find a good size to fit, I would highly recommend. "
Review 2 for Lulu Townsend Romeo Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: HighArch23
Location: NorCal
 November 5, 2013

Beauty and support!

" This is a GORGEOUS shoe, with its crisscrossing and pin-tucking in shimmery satin. It's also on the more comfortable side, with the little platform and the best arch support I've yet found in a high-heeled shoe! I usually wear an 8.5, sometimes an 8.5W, and this shoe fits me well in the regular width. I love it! The only improvement would be a bit more cushioning at the ball of the foot. "
Review 3 for Lulu Townsend Romeo Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Blondie1966
Location: Avon
 September 13, 2013

Great Dress Pump

" This is such a pretty, classic pump. Sling back, open toe...is fabulous to wear year round for dressy occasions. "
Review 4 for Lulu Townsend Romeo Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: gbrit
Location: Michigan
 September 9, 2013

Solid wedding shoe

" Bought these in silver to go with a light blue bridesmaid dress for my brother's wedding. Received many compliments and they looked great on. Wouldn't recommend if you're going to be standing on grass a lot, as I kept sinking in... Other than that, not too uncomfortable, did dig into my feet a little after a lot of walking. Nice shoe. "
Review 5 for Lulu Townsend Romeo Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BDrum
Location: Lansing
 August 17, 2013

shoes for wedding

" Very cute and comfy. "
Review 6 for Lulu Townsend Romeo Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: kwshoelover
Location: Atlanta GA
 August 14, 2013

not a good fit

" I ordered these shoes to wear to a wedding but unfortunately the fit was not comfortable and was too narrow. Needless to say, I returned the shoes. "
Review 7 for Lulu Townsend Romeo Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Bonthony
Location: Canada
 July 29, 2013

Nice

" Returned as more purple than plum. "
Review 8 for Lulu Townsend Romeo Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MsCynThorJ
Location: Macon GA
 July 28, 2013

My Silver Dream

" Good dressy shoe if you have issues wearing heels. "
Review 9 for Lulu Townsend Romeo Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Fuerza19
Location: Chicago
 July 22, 2013

Great!

" A fantastic shoe. Not too narrow. "
Review 10 for Lulu Townsend Romeo Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mom23boys2
Location: verona, ny
 June 21, 2013
" Beautiful shoe! Just what I was looking for to go with my bridesmaid dress for the upcoming wedding. The problem is that they are peep toe and I'm just not comfortable with all the pressure it puts on the side of my big toe. Can't walk around comfortably in them and they have to go back. Not the fault of the shoes, just my own personal "peep toe" problem. Too bad, they really are pretty! "
Review 11 for Lulu Townsend Romeo Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ShoeLoves
Location: Chicago, IL
 June 17, 2013

Beautiful Shoe

" I love these so much and they are perfect for the occasion I purchased them for. I ordered the Tiffany Blue color and they are adorable! Can't wait to wear them. The heel height is perfect for special occasions. Go ahead and get them, you won't be disappointed. Beware, if you have large ankles (I do) they may be a little tight, I could just barely get them onto the last/first hole, but it didn't cause me any pain or ankle bubbling. "
Review 12 for Lulu Townsend Romeo Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Pooty89
Location: Ruleville, MS
 June 12, 2013

Perfecto!!

" I love the heels. The heels are perfect and feel comfortable to walk in. Very stylish and adorable. "
Review 13 for Lulu Townsend Romeo Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Delited
Location: McKinney
 June 6, 2013

Perfect

" It was so hard for me to find a pair of white heels that were cute & comfortable. DSW never fails to deliver! Love! "
Review 14 for Lulu Townsend Romeo Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: eebs
Location: issaquah
 June 5, 2013

colors are off

" i loved this shoe: great style, comfy (for a heeled shoe) & what a price! What didn't work for me was the color 'ivory' as it is labelled on the site, on the box but on open up the box, it's champagne colored...even the invoice said 'champagne'...completely didn't work with my ivory dress so had to return it. Additionally, heel heights on these websites are so inaccurate...this shoe is 4-3/8", not 4", which also made my dress look ready for a flood! Would be best to see this shoe in person if you're color and heel ht. specific. "
Review 15 for Lulu Townsend Romeo Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MsWD
Location: Georgia
 May 30, 2013

Customer

" VERY UNCOMFORTABLE...I purchased these shoes because they were pretty and seemed to be a good fit. After about a few minutes of walking in them my feet were in terrible pain. Sorry...Not A Good Shoe For Comfort "
Review 16 for Lulu Townsend Romeo Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: azjonis
Location: Phoenix, AZ
 May 24, 2013
" I ordered these shoes in white for my June wedding in Arizona. They aren't a pure/brilliant white but more of a natural white, which was exactly what I was looking for. Fits well and is pretty comfy. Great value. "
Review 17 for Lulu Townsend Romeo Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Sugartoes
Location: Sugar Land, TX
 May 22, 2013

Perfect tiffany blue sandal.

" My daughter's best friend asked her bridesmaids to get their own black dress and for each to choose a different color for shoes. These sandals are the perfect tiffany blue color, look great and are comfortable. "
Review 18 for Lulu Townsend Romeo Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: NY
 May 19, 2013

Perfect

" I needed a satin strappy sandel for a friend's wedding, that wasn't going to kill my feet...harder to find than you'd think. These are perfect! extremely flattering and comfortable. "
Review 19 for Lulu Townsend Romeo Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Carrie360
Location: Mishawaka, IN
 May 16, 2013

Purple Passion

" I looked everywhere to fine a purple shoe for my wedding reception, none of them seemed right. I finally found this shoe and the color was perfect! I love the style & they are fun & flirty! I will absolutely wear these as many times as I can...not just for my wedding day! "
Review 20 for Lulu Townsend Romeo Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Michigan
 May 14, 2013

Beautiful shoe

" Beautiful shoe, very high heel. Made of sturdy material. Straps around ankle assist keeping them securely on feet. Spike heel with flat sole makes them very slippery on polished surfaces.
If you're looking for a stylish heel in champagne they will very easily fit the part, just don't plan on wearing them all night.
"