Customer Reviews for Lulu Townsend Lulu Townsend Romeo Platform Sandal

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

Lulu Townsend Lulu Townsend Romeo Platform Sandal

Lulu Townsend Romeo Platform Sandal
Average Customer Rating:
4.341 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(132 Reviews) 127
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (132 reviews)
5 stars
69
4 stars
47
3 stars
8
2 stars
8
1 star
0
120 of 13291%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lulu Townsend Romeo Platform Sandal
Review 41 for Lulu Townsend Romeo Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CaseyC
Location: Huntsville, AL
 January 6, 2013

NOT COMFORTABLE!

"Bought these for a wedding I was a bridesmaid in. I usually go for a higher heel but, could not because of the length of my dress. They are very flattering on the foot and I figured they would be pretty comfortable since they do not have a high heel. THEY ARE NOT, I put them on right before pictures started and about 10 minutes in my feet already hurt. Needless to say, they were off the second I walked out of the ceremony!
I would not recommend these to anyone! DSW has much prettier and more comfortable shoes! Pay for what you get, I suppose.
"
Review 42 for Lulu Townsend Romeo Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: TinaMF
Location: Arden
 December 30, 2012

Perfect Bridal Shoe

"I thought I would have to buy some expensive shoes for my wedding. The Lulu Townsend Bridal Romeo Sandal in ivory is perfect with my wedding dress. I'm looking forward to wearing them in one week for my big day. And, they didn't cost a lot of money like the wedding shoes in the other big brand name stores."
Review 43 for Lulu Townsend Romeo Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: Jackie41
Location: New Jersey
 December 30, 2012

beautiful shoe but disappointed

"Purchased these shoes for New Year's Eve. When I opened the Box i was so happy. I have a high arch and was not able to close the strap around my ankle. I had to return them."
Review 44 for Lulu Townsend Romeo Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Avil
Location: Cali
 December 28, 2012
"I bought these shoes for a wedding taking in consideration that I was going to be standing for a while and the heel is a pretty good size and they look really nice but are not comfy."
Review 45 for Lulu Townsend Romeo Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: shaz5
Location: forest hills
 December 21, 2012
"love it"
Review 46 for Lulu Townsend Romeo Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: clarity7869
Location: Houston
 December 21, 2012

Michelle's Bridesmaid Shoes

"Love these shoes. They look even better in person. I was a little nervous about ordering a 10 at first, since I wear a 10.5. But 11's are usually too big. But, the 10's are perfect.
I ordered these for a wedding I'm in, but am now going to order another pair in red or black.
"
Review 47 for Lulu Townsend Romeo Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Abicus
Location: Denver
 December 3, 2012
"Great for the first few hours of the wedding, then had to take them off... But great for the price."
Review 48 for Lulu Townsend Romeo Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: blueyes8126
Location: Orefield, PA
 December 2, 2012

Pretty!

"Had to purchase these shoes for a wedding I'm in, they were the perfect size and color....and pretty comfy too....though we'll see how comfy they are after a 10 hour day in them... :)"
Review 49 for Lulu Townsend Romeo Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: PinkDiva1908
Location: Chicago, IL
 November 30, 2012

Saved the day!

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"One of my closest friends was getting married, she asked me to be a bridesmaid, picked a different style of Lulu Townsend shoe for us to wear. Everyone else was able to get that shoe for the wedding in time. I'm in Chicago, the stores in my area did not have the shoe she picked in my size. So I ordered the shoe she wanted but bought these as a backup. The others did not arrive in time. These were a perfect compliment to the other shoes in the wedding.
Let me say, these shoes are very comfortable. We stood at least an hour for the wedding (marching in, ceremony, marching out) and another hour or so for pictures. No problems at all. Now about the slippery sole issue--I purchased the no slip pads for the soles of the shoes for myself and the other bridesmaids. Worked perfectly. We walked down a hill, over a bridge to a beautiful lake pavillion without any silps or falls.
Great shoe, will wear these again!"
Review 50 for Lulu Townsend Romeo Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: TriviaLover
Location: Colorado
 November 28, 2012
"I purchased these shoes for my daughter in red for an upcoming Christmas party. The red is beautiful and they look great on. They are comfortable and true to size."
Review 51 for Lulu Townsend Romeo Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: KeriW
Location: West Coast
 November 8, 2012

So So

"This shoe did not wow me....Then it seemed to run at least one size too small."
Review 52 for Lulu Townsend Romeo Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: FreshWater76
Location: Mobile, AL
 October 30, 2012

Great heels

"This is a very pretty shoe that is comfortable, sturdy and is the perfect heel height. My mother is in her 60's and she bought one too and says it's comfortable for her also."
Review 53 for Lulu Townsend Romeo Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Nelly51
Location: Chicago, IL
 October 25, 2012

Disappointed

"I bought these shoes in silver for a wedding I was going to be in this fall. They fit very well, and I love the style and color. However, I wanted to rip these shoes off and never put them on again two hours into the day.... and I still had a long day to go as a bridesmaid. Most of my pain was in the balls of my feet, so I might try to add some cushion there so I can wear these again for other weddings. Hopefully that works!!"
Review 54 for Lulu Townsend Romeo Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: skb128
Location: California
 October 24, 2012

Pretty, but uncomfortable after a long night

"I loved the look of these shoes! I bought these shoes for my wedding, and had the bridesmaids buy them too. The ivory color is really darker, like champagne. The shoes were comfortable for a few hours, but after 5 hours, the straps were digging into my feet, and I used blister block halfway through the night. Most of my bridesmaids changed sometime during the reception for eay dancing. I would recommend, but maybe you should wear them around the store before you commit."
Review 55 for Lulu Townsend Romeo Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: mywedding
Location: Colorado
 October 20, 2012

Love these

"I bought 4 pair of the ivory color for my 2013 summer wedding to go with a coral bridesmaid dress. Together they look stunning. They fit good and add just enought height."
Review 56 for Lulu Townsend Romeo Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: ashoelover13
Location: Colorado
 October 2, 2012

Cute

"These are cute and comfortable, but I exchanged them for another pair of silver heels that I liked better. I would still recommend them though!"
Review 57 for Lulu Townsend Romeo Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Claire15
Location: Sheboygan WI
 September 27, 2012

Lulu

"Beautiful shoes, but standing up in a wedding they became very uncomfortable. But most shoes like this will be."
Review 58 for Lulu Townsend Romeo Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Rosa12
Location: Petaluma
 September 20, 2012

Wide

"This shoe was shown online as "wide", I could not even get the front of my foot through the straps. I am not XW. Not really wide."
Review 59 for Lulu Townsend Romeo Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Jess2013
Location: Vancouver, WA
 September 20, 2012

Amazing Shoes

"I found these shoes in store and they came in my wedding color, but I wear a size 10 and they only had a 9.5 and the sole was verrrry skinny. When I went home I found them on the website and they came in wide too so I ordered them. I absolutely love them they are very comfortable for heals and they match my wedding colors perfectly. I strongly recommend this shoe."
Review 60 for Lulu Townsend Romeo Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: KaylaL
Location: Chicago, IL
 September 13, 2012

Love it!

"I saw these shoes in purple from across the room and fell in love. I absolutely had to have these to wear under my wedding dress for my September 2013 wedding. I actually bought these shoes before I even picked out a wedding dress! I'm so excited to wear them. They're a lot taller than I had wanted to wear for the wedding, but I don't care. These shoes are gorgeous and my wedding won't be complete without them :)"