Customer Reviews for Charles by Charles David Charles David Griot Boot

Charles by Charles David Charles David Griot Boot

Charles David Griot Boot
Average Customer Rating:
3.951 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(61 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (61 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
18
3 stars
10
2 stars
6
1 star
2
49 of 6180%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Charles David Griot Boot
Review 21 for Charles David Griot Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: Helenw2
Location: Blacksburg
 February 8, 2013
" The previous reviews are serious- these boots are way tight, esp in the upper calf, right at the end of the zipper. This coming from someone who does not have extra body fat in her calves. Also I know they are made of leather, but it seems kind of thin and smells very plastic-y
Other than that, they look fantastic, and I do truly like them. (Those are just all the possible critiques I can think of, just to inform potential purchasers.)
"
Review 22 for Charles David Griot Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Geogirlsrock
Location: on line
 February 8, 2013
" I love the boots. Ordered a size up after reading other reviews. They fit great and are very sexy looking. "
Review 23 for Charles David Griot Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: nbshoequeen
Location: Los Angeles, CA
 February 5, 2013
" They fit perfectly. I love the feel of the leather, awesome deal for such great pair of boots. "
Review 24 for Charles David Griot Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Mama3284
Location: CA
 February 4, 2013

Great choice for a gift

" I bought these boots as a gift for my daughter. She loves them but I would not recommend for someone with wide calves. The laces are strictly for looks they do not tighten or loosen "
Review 25 for Charles David Griot Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: KristinaZ
Location: Seattle
 February 4, 2013

great boot but really narrow around the calf

" I have fairly normal calf and never had issues. My normal size 6 turn out to be way too small (maybe italian shoes run smaller in general), had to exchange them for a size bigger and they are great! Great quality leather and design and price! "
Review 26 for Charles David Griot Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: sdgrl
Location: san diego
 January 31, 2013

My Favorite Boots

" I wear these boots with pants, skirts, dresses and get compliments every time. well made and comfortable "
Review 27 for Charles David Griot Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: jennyvmarie
Location: brooklyn
 January 27, 2013

love love love

" I love these boots. Im not really a heel person but these arent that high & I was able to wear them comfortably most of the night. "
Review 28 for Charles David Griot Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Ulya
Location: 7th st Washington dc
 January 27, 2013

Boots

" Looks nice,I love it,little problem calf little bit wide. "
Review 29 for Charles David Griot Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Mongolia
Location: Washington DC
 January 23, 2013

far from perfect

" Agree with previous reviewers: too long shaft, thus not comfortable under the knees; very stiff hard leather; shaft is too large, especially under calves; not true to size indication, in US sizing this would be half or even 1 size smaller, so you need to order a larger size. "
Review 30 for Charles David Griot Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: gb0dms
Location: Chicago
 January 18, 2013
" I have normal calves and these would not zip up for me "
Review 31 for Charles David Griot Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
By: shoenut71
Location: Novato
 January 18, 2013

Awkward length

" These were so cute, and marked down to a great price. I wanted to love them and was so excited to receive them in the mail. Unfortunately they were an awkward length. They came to the middle of my knee. I am 5'3" so perhaps they will work better for a taller person with longer legs. They needed to be about 2-3 inches shorter and they would have been a fabulous boot. This was not an overt-the-knee look so I feel they were not really well designed. Too bad, but they will have to be returned. "
Review 32 for Charles David Griot Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Pinderella
Location: california
 January 17, 2013

charles david boots

" I just received my Charles David boots and they are better than expected. The fit is right on and they are comfy as well. I cant wait to wear them tomorrow. Thanks DSW "
Review 33 for Charles David Griot Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: ShoeX
Location: Houston
 January 17, 2013
" Love the look, bought the second pair afterward. "
Review 34 for Charles David Griot Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: rach274
Location: CT
 January 17, 2013

Narrow

" Love the boot, but it runs extremely narrow on the calf. "
Review 35 for Charles David Griot Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: greatoutfeet
Location: pennsylvania
 January 16, 2013

Fabu"lace"

" These lace up boots are truly fab. They are a bit tight around the calf, however, they will give the very first time you step out in them. I visited them online many times, and I am delighted that I finally gave in and bought them. Great price for a grand boot! "
Review 36 for Charles David Griot Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JRigsby
Location: Dallas
 January 16, 2013

Charles David Griot Boots

" Overall I think this is a fantastic look for a boot. It's edgy but still retains a Victorian feel to them. Sometimes beautiful shoes are not kind to your feet, but I have to admit that the height and shape of the heel makes them shockingly comfortable. The sleekness of the leg supports the ankle and really makes them very stable to wear. I have to admit that they were a little too tight at the top of the calf. It looks like the boot has a tongue with laces, but actually the tongue is sewn in place. The laces are only good for making them tighter once zipped. I got them for a ridiculously low price and liked them too much to send them back. I took them to a shoe repair place and paid $25 to have them altered to fit. They are perfect now, but the designer could have saved me the trouble by just making them what they were designed to look like - lace-up boots. "
Review 37 for Charles David Griot Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ASkipper89
Location: South Bend, IN
 January 13, 2013

Not for tall girls

" I returned this shoe because it was too short. I am 5'7 and I wear a 9. The calf area of the shoe was 4 inches below my actual calf so it did not work. It runs very short so tall girls beware. "
Review 38 for Charles David Griot Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Exotik
Location: Los Angeles
 January 13, 2013

Fabulous!

" Love these boots! Great fit, leather inside and out. Fashion forward with plaid skirts above the knee! "
Review 39 for Charles David Griot Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Nicole1484
Location: Minnesota
 January 11, 2013

Worked for me!

" I'm just shy of 5'6" and have 13" calves and these boots worked great for me! Zipped up without a problem and the boot comes to right below my knee. Super comfy too! After reading reviews i sized up from my normal 6.5 to a 7 and i have plenty of toe room (but not too much). I probably could of gotten away with my normal size but i'd rather have a little extra than "just enough". "
Review 40 for Charles David Griot Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: McGuz
Location: Chicago
 January 10, 2013

Great Boot

" If you have a small calf this stylish boot is for you. Great price, enjoy the look and feel. BTW they are comfortable! "