Customer Reviews for Charles by Charles David Charles by Charles David Argent Wedge Sandal

Charles by Charles David Charles by Charles David Argent Wedge Sandal

Charles by Charles David Argent Wedge Sandal
Average Customer Rating:
3.952 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(83 Reviews) 79
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (83 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
28
3 stars
16
2 stars
5
1 star
3
65 of 8378%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Charles by Charles David Argent Wedge Sandal
Review 1 for Charles by Charles David Argent Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: lilginx326
Location: Maryland
 January 30, 2013

Poor Elastic!

"The shoes is adorable and goes well with everything, it's comfy but don't expect that your feet won't hurt when you do a lot of walking. My big concern are the elastic on the strap, I returned one already 'coz of it and the new one seems fine until I used it for a couple of times. I noticed the elastic starts to separate and getting thinner and if it happens, can't wear them anymore so I just stopped using it."
Review 2 for Charles by Charles David Argent Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: billsgrrl
Location: Fresno, CA
 January 22, 2013

Very Cute for Summer

"I bought these shoes because I have been eyeing them for a while & they were on sale for a very good price. I always wanted a neutral sandal to wear with everying during the warmer months and these will fit the bill perfectly!
The only problem with them is that the excess strap that remains when you tighten the sandal around the back of your foot has nothing to hold it against the sandal, so it sticks straight out instead of wrapping around the heel. It seems to be fixed by just taking the excess strap & tucking it in between the heel strap & your foot for a couple of minutes, though."
Review 3 for Charles by Charles David Argent Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: knburrows
Location: Trinidad and Tobago
 October 9, 2012

what you pay for..

"You get what you pay for with these shoes, cute but not the best quality out there especially the elastic for the clasp. This shoe fit very loose on my feet. would not recommend you wear it if you have alot of walking to do."
Review 4 for Charles by Charles David Argent Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
By: Minou
Location: NJ
 October 2, 2012
"Cuts my feet! Heavy. Totally unexpected. Would have returned them if I had not worn them!"
Review 5 for Charles by Charles David Argent Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ShoeJenn
Location: Renton, WA
 October 1, 2012

Super cute! Looks great with every outfit.

"These shoes go with any outfit - jeans, capris, skirts, dress shorts. I love them! The wedge is not cork, like some shoes, it is actually a fabric that looks like linen which makes them even dressier."
Review 6 for Charles by Charles David Argent Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SunnyAngel
Location: New York, New York City
 September 24, 2012

LOVE THIS WEDGE!!!

"sexy, sweet & comfy...what more could a woman ask for? Thanks DSW!"
Review 7 for Charles by Charles David Argent Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jkayeb
Location: Dallas, TX
 September 16, 2012

Great shoe

"These are cute, cute shoes. Nice details, and comfortable enough to wear and walk in all day. I wanted a pair to match most outfits and also be able to slip them on for errands, dinners and go. Recommend them."
Review 8 for Charles by Charles David Argent Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: tbed
Location: Spring, TX
 September 14, 2012

great color

"love the color, style and comfort, however they are a little wide and loose."
Review 9 for Charles by Charles David Argent Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Pals
Location: Chicago
 September 5, 2012

comfortable wedge

"they are a perfect wedges for me.they are comfortable that i can even walk(faster) miles in these without any discomfort.
They would be more than perfect if available in more colors.
"
Review 10 for Charles by Charles David Argent Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: sh2009
Location: San Diego
 September 2, 2012

Great wedge!

"Super cute, casual wedge that can be dressed up for any occasion. I was pleasantly surprised by how cute and comfortable these were! I bought them on clearance - the best $20 I have spent on shoes!"
Review 11 for Charles by Charles David Argent Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: queenj
Location: Greensboro, NC
 August 30, 2012

It's an ok shoe

"I bought this show thinking it would be a great wedge for anytime. However when I put the shoe on, it doesn't feel quite right. There is little to no give when you walk, and it feel like you've strapped a block to your foot with string and are forced to walk in it.....BUT it looks good. So if you're ok with the weird feeling, and just need something that looks good, then buy this shoe."
Review 12 for Charles by Charles David Argent Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
By: Britt4u
Location: South Lyon, MI
 August 28, 2012

They're cute...

"They're cute but wide. They didn't seem to want to hold my feet and therefore seemed wide."
Review 13 for Charles by Charles David Argent Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
By: kmp13
Location: westchester
 August 22, 2012

Shoe runs wide

"Very nice shoe but it runs wide"
Review 14 for Charles by Charles David Argent Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: sassysumi
Location: Silver Spring, MD
 August 16, 2012

love it

"Need to use $5 gift certificate. so i bought this one. it looks very cute and elegant. loved the shoes.."
Review 15 for Charles by Charles David Argent Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Lindagoesforthedeals
Location: Georgia
 August 14, 2012
"The Previous reviews on these shoes pretty much nailed it for me.
They really are right on, they do run slightly long, In an open sandal I usually wear an 8 but due to reading previous reviews I purchased the 7.5 and they fit perfectly and to be a wedge I was amazed at how comfortable they were. The first time on, I wore them all day, slight rubbing on left foot where the 2 bands meet, put on a bandaid, good to go. They do make the flip flop sound some, but not a problem where I work. Love Them and I am pretty much a flat shoe type.
"
Review 16 for Charles by Charles David Argent Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KJO1
Location: Minneapolis
 August 11, 2012
"These are my new favorites!"
Review 17 for Charles by Charles David Argent Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
By: Mags82
Location: Des Moines, IA
 August 9, 2012
"I love the look of the shoe, but the fit is just too big. The straps feel like they are stretched out. I usually wear 8.5, which is the size I ordered. I am going to return to get an 8 and hope that works!"
Review 18 for Charles by Charles David Argent Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Angela5
Location: NJ
 August 9, 2012
"These shoes were exactly what I was looking for & so comfortable. I wanted a neutral colored sandal for summer with a bit of a heel & these are perfect!!!! The price was even better & I had a $5 off DSW coupon!!"
Review 19 for Charles by Charles David Argent Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ABrwn
Location: Michigan
 August 9, 2012

A little loud

"I like these shoes but I wore them to work today for the first time and it's kind of embarrassing walking down past offices, they are loud. It almost sounds like I'm wearing flip flops. I like them and will keep them, plus the price is great. I wouldn’t pay more for them just because of the noise though."
Review 20 for Charles by Charles David Argent Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Donna2012
Location: Doral
 August 9, 2012

Nice

"Great wedges...Have not worn them "out" yet but they look good on!! Will be great with dresses etc. in the summer!! Very comfortable"