Customer Reviews for Charles by Charles David Charles by Charles David Argent Wedge Sandal

Charles by Charles David Charles by Charles David Argent Wedge Sandal

Charles by Charles David Argent Wedge Sandal
Average Customer Rating:
3.952 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(83 Reviews) 79
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (83 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
28
3 stars
16
2 stars
5
1 star
3
65 of 8378%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Charles by Charles David Argent Wedge Sandal
Review 21 for Charles by Charles David Argent Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Kura
Location: CT
 August 6, 2012

Cute shoe, but slightly long.

" I would say that overall these shoes are comfortable, except the straps are a little tight on one foot and the shoe is a little long in the back. However, that being said they are easy to walk in and I'm not tripping over them either. They do taper down, but since they are a wedge that's not a problem. If I could, I'd reorder them in wide width and a half size smaller since they are a little long. So I would recommend these shoes - they are cute and comfortable, but if you have short/wide feet like I do, they will be a little long. "
Review 22 for Charles by Charles David Argent Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Jill12
Location: Garden City, NY
 August 1, 2012

wedge sandal -- Charles David Argent

" It was such a great shoe with amazing price, I was absolutely surprised and very pleased when I got the package. "
Review 23 for Charles by Charles David Argent Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: sunshine137
Location: san antonio
 July 31, 2012

Great shoe

" these shoes are comfy, cute and cheap! can't beat that! "
Review 24 for Charles by Charles David Argent Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Bedstuy
Location: North Carolina
 July 30, 2012

Nice

" I just received my shoes and they are really nice. The shoe looks just like the photo. I cannot wait to wear them. I have narrow feet and they are just a slight wide but not enough to send back. I am going to put extra holes in the straps. "
Review 25 for Charles by Charles David Argent Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
By: Lamaga
Location: Ridgewood,NY
 July 30, 2012
" The shoes are very nice. They are great height and comfortable but very wide. If you have wide feet then this the sandal you want to buy. Since they were cheap, and rather than returning them, I am either giving it to my mother or cousin whom both have wide feet. "
Review 26 for Charles by Charles David Argent Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MN12
Location: Minnesota
 July 27, 2012

Argent Wedge Sandal

" runs a little wide. cute shoe. "
Review 27 for Charles by Charles David Argent Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: tsmith35
Location: pearl
 July 25, 2012

quality

" these shoes are of horrible quality. i wore them twice to work..where i sit all day...no major walking to and fro in these shoes, and they broke at the buckle like cheap little shoes. i would expect more from a shoe that charges as much as they do for regular pricing. i am glad that i got them on sale, and i am eternally grateful to the staff at dsw for letting me exchange for another sandal. these are just a disappointment. "
Review 28 for Charles by Charles David Argent Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: XenaMaria
Location: Vero Beach, Florida
 July 23, 2012

Most Comfortable Pair of Wedge Sandals!

" Comfortable, not too high at all - LOVE THEM!!!!! "
Review 29 for Charles by Charles David Argent Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Chanelsar
Location: Louisiana
 July 19, 2012

Cute Shoe

" I ordered this in a size 10, an 11 would have been a better fit for me. I make do with the 10. Comfy shoe. I like the height without them putting pressure on my bad knees. Any thing over two inches make my knees hurt but these being a wedge with a platform works well. The neutral color is great. "
Review 30 for Charles by Charles David Argent Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: cutefeet78
Location: Connecticut
 July 18, 2012

not for me

" This shoe was not for me. Nothing wrong with the shoe just didn't like the look in person. "
Review 31 for Charles by Charles David Argent Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Lilhans
Location: Tn
 July 17, 2012
" Perfect summer to fall wedge. Neutral color goes with everything. Well balanced and comfy. Great price on clearance too! "
Review 32 for Charles by Charles David Argent Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LJParsons
Location: Fort Collins, CO
 July 16, 2012

Great shoes!

" They are good looking, fit wonderfully and will match a variety of outfits! "
Review 33 for Charles by Charles David Argent Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
By: evylgeniuswife
Location: Burgaw, NC
 July 13, 2012

Wedge Sandal

" great price but shoes run wide. lots of room in front. "
Review 34 for Charles by Charles David Argent Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: PandaBear0724
Location: Detroit, MI
 July 12, 2012

Not comfy

" Another disappointment. Looks comfy but when I walked in them on carpet, they didn't feel comfortable. Cute shoes though. "
Review 35 for Charles by Charles David Argent Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: sherrymonami08
Location: DFW
 July 8, 2012

SO cute!

" These shoes are adorable! The heel height doesn't hurt at all because of the height of the rest of the wedge. It's almost like wearing a flat or kitten heel. When you walk though the weight of it pulls down on the top of your feet so since it's strappy it may leave you with slight marks on your feet but still it doesn't bind or anything. "
Review 36 for Charles by Charles David Argent Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KawaiiMiko
Location: Brooklyn, NY
 July 7, 2012

Nice Shoe!

" This shoe is so comfortable its like wearing comfortable flats with heels. Heel usually make you tired after walking a long period of time but I went shopping with these in 34st and I don't feel a bit tired. I purchase the color Tan and the color is awesome! "
Review 37 for Charles by Charles David Argent Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: shoelover223
Location: Alexandria, VA
 July 2, 2012

Love this shoe, but it feels a little wide

" I love the neutral color and the strappy detail on the shoe is beautiful. The heel height is not too high so they are really comfortable to walk around in and wear for long periods. The only downside is that they run a little wide so I could have probably gone down a half size and been fine, but I didn't notice this when trying them on at my house until I actually wore them around. I have the shoe fastened on the innermost buckle and it still feels a little loose and slips off on one foot so I am going to punch a couple extra holes when I get home so they can fit more snugly. "
Review 38 for Charles by Charles David Argent Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: gumbogal01
Location: Atlanta
 June 28, 2012

Cute but not comfy

" I usually wear an 8 M but saw a review that they ran long, so I ordered a 7 1/2; they were still too long, so I just tightened up the buckle strap...got a blister the first time I wore them....lining material is scratchy. Too bad, these are so cute. "
Review 39 for Charles by Charles David Argent Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LZap
Location: Quincy
 June 28, 2012

Awesome Wedges

" These shoes are by far the most comforable (higher heeled) shoes that I own. The very first time I wore them I walked around in them all night and they were so comfortable no need to break them in. You can dress them up or wear them with jeans. I got more compliments on them and for the price how can you go wrong :o) "
Review 40 for Charles by Charles David Argent Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: KalStu
Location: PA
 June 27, 2012

Cute

" I bought these shoes for a nice pair of wedges to wear to work. I thought these would be a better choice because they aren't as tall as other wedges and I was right. Perfect work shoes and the tan color goes with everything. Definitely a good buy on clearance. "