Customer Reviews for JS by Jessica JS by Jessica Jonny Sandal

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

JS by Jessica JS by Jessica Jonny Sandal

JS by Jessica Jonny Sandal
Average Customer Rating:
4.439 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
39 of 4195%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for JS by Jessica Jonny Sandal
Review 1 for JS by Jessica Jonny Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Jenn77
Location: Fairfield
 March 27, 2013

Cute summer sandal!

" Runs true to size. I like how the style of this sandal is slightly different than a typical gladiator. Plus the colorblocking gives it that something extra! "
Review 2 for JS by Jessica Jonny Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: GimmeStillettos
Location: KCMO
 August 29, 2012

Great stylish sandal for running all over the plac

" I have kids, so sometimes I need shoes that are super comfortable while also looking good. These fit the bill perfectly, and also ended up matching my pedicure! The turquoise color really adds some punch and a nice pop of color. "
Review 3 for JS by Jessica Jonny Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jilligans
Location: Louisville, KY
 August 25, 2012

love!

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" I loved these so much I got 2 pair! True to size and so very comfy! The buckle is for nothing but decoration! So cute! "
Review 4 for JS by Jessica Jonny Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ChelsFauxChaux
Location: Louisiana
 August 13, 2012

Cuter online

" This shoe looked absolutely adorable online but once I put it on...it lost it's "luster". I wanted a more stylish flat sandal- but this style was certainly "flat". I would recommend going for the brighter colored style of this sandal and staying away from this safer earth-toned one. Still comfortable- but not as cute as I wanted them to be! "
Review 5 for JS by Jessica Jonny Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ChrissyS14
Location: Massachusetts
 July 20, 2012

Cute & Comfy

" Love these sandals! They're s comfortable to wear and super cute. Fit true to size. "
Review 6 for JS by Jessica Jonny Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Vres182
Location: Grand Rapids
 July 11, 2012

RECOMMEND HIGHLY

" I love these shoes. I decided to get the brown and tan to replace a different pair of neutral sandals and I have not been disappointed. I ordered an 8, my normal size, and they fit perfectly. I get compliments on them everywhere I go and I just bought them last week. "
Review 7 for JS by Jessica Jonny Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: LuiO
Location: Florida
 June 28, 2012

LOVE!

" I absolutely love this sandal. it's comfortable and looks great! Best of both worlds!! "
Review 8 for JS by Jessica Jonny Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DaryaB
Location: Woodinville, WA
 June 20, 2012

Very cute!

" Sandals are very cute. The color is slightly different than on picture but still good. Love it! "
Review 9 for JS by Jessica Jonny Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JaneS
Location: Arkansas
 June 19, 2012

Love them!

" I bought these on sale mostly becaue I loved the color combo-turquoise and tan. Put them on to wear for the first time and really fell in love with them-so cute and summery and very comfortable! You will love them! "
Review 10 for JS by Jessica Jonny Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: icecreamluver
Location: NJ
 June 15, 2012

So cute!!!

" i got the tan/black and they match with everything,plus they are true to size and are very comfortable--all around great shoe!! "
Review 11 for JS by Jessica Jonny Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: raaaachelll
Location: akron, oh
 June 12, 2012

super cute flat

" bought the tan version. perfect summer sandal! usually JS pumps are too big for me, but the sandals fit just fine. "
Review 12 for JS by Jessica Jonny Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: kid3
Location: Rockville, MD
 June 5, 2012

Love these

" I got these shoes with the turquoise strap and I absolutely love them! They are real leather and I feel that they would look good with lots of different colors and outfits. They are also pretty comfy. The ankle strap doesn't rub like some shoes do. I definitely recommend them. "
Review 13 for JS by Jessica Jonny Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Mishow
Location: DFW, TX
 June 5, 2012

Wait...what??

" Wait...did I just buy Jessica Simpson shoes? And I like them?? Enough to write a review??? Yeah, I'll admit it. I'm fickle and very particular. But I saw these in the store and didn't even really notice they were JS until I got them home. I bought them in tan/cream, which have proven to be a good neutral combination. They go with almost everything. And not just because of the colors, the overall style of these sandals is very versatile. They look great casual with jeans and a tee but still feminine enough to go with skirts and dresses. The rubber-bottom sole has a surprisingly decent amount of cushion and are neither too bulky, nor too thin. The straps are leather and of pretty good quality. They are substantial enough that I'm not worried that they'll overstretch, fray or come apart too soon. Having said that, they're also soft enough that I wore them right out of the box with no problems. The first time I wore them, I had to do a lot of walking around and I had zero issues. No blisters, no break-in time.
There are a few quirks in regards to fit, at least for my foot shape. My feet are short, slightly wide and I have shorter toes that are all relatively the same length. Generally, a 6.5M fits the length of my foot but a 7M fits my width better. I bought these in a 6.5 and found both the length and width a good fit for me. Other ladies with a slimmer foot shape than mine MIGHT find these to be a bit wide but the ankle strap helps keep them anchored. Speaking of the ankle strap, I have short legs and ankle straps cut off the line of my leg. The effect is unflattering, so I often avoid anything that wraps around the ankle. I liked these enough that I just cut the ankle strap off, making them more of a T-strap slide. But aside from my little adjustment, these are really cute sandals, can be dressed up or down and are very comfortable. I plan to buy at least 2 more pairs of these in other colors. I highly recommend. "
Review 14 for JS by Jessica Jonny Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KLightner
Location: Virginia
 June 4, 2012

Turquise

" Love the color, and goes great with long summer dresses/skirts! "
Review 15 for JS by Jessica Jonny Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Kee25
Location: NY, NY
 May 29, 2012

So Comfy

" Love, love my new Jessica Simpson sandals...so cute and comfy!! "
Review 16 for JS by Jessica Jonny Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Anonymous
Location: Miami
 May 28, 2012

Love them!

" Super cute and very comfy! "
Review 17 for JS by Jessica Jonny Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: bhb123
Location: Midwest
 May 27, 2012

Soft faux leather

" I ordered the turquoise and tan - great color. Usually I find I have to break in a pair of sandals before they get totally comfortable, but these were comfy right out of the box, no blisters! Lots of compliments on these and I love the true turquoise pop of color. "
Review 18 for JS by Jessica Jonny Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: HulkHazel
Location: Michigan
 May 23, 2012

JS..did I just buy a pair of JS sandals?

" In the past, I have purchased shoes with Hannah Montana rocking out on the insole, despite finding her whiny, because the shoes were cute and fit my obnoxious 5.5 sized feet. Same here. While I would not consider myself a "fan" of JS, whoever designed these shoes in her name did a fantastic job. They're cute, but not so delicately cute that you can't wear them to the grocery store. They make my feet look tough but feminine. Also, they have a little cush, unlike a pair of Steve Madden sandals I bought last year that gave me blisters along the seams of the label that SM so helpfully attached to the sole. In short: cute but tough with a little cush. "
Review 19 for JS by Jessica Jonny Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: gvht
Location: TX
 May 22, 2012

Cute for summer

" Very cute summer sandal. Cute with shorts, jeans, capris or skirts. Don't love fastening the ankle strap, but DO love the ankle strap. Have only worn them once and got lots of compliments. "
Review 20 for JS by Jessica Jonny Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: onewordnickname
Location: NC
 May 22, 2012

Super cute-- better than expected!

" These shoes have a great fit, fantastic color combo (teal + camel), and are delightfully comfortable. The design is pretty fantastic, having the ankle strap but no "base." It adds a neat element of interest that other shoes don't. Great addition! "