Customer Reviews for Mercanti Fiorentini Mercanti Fiorentini Loafer

Mercanti Fiorentini Mercanti Fiorentini Loafer

Mercanti Fiorentini Loafer
Average Customer Rating:
3.974 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
16
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
1
34 of 3987%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mercanti Fiorentini Loafer
Review 21 for Mercanti Fiorentini Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JaclynChrista
Location: New York
 January 2, 2013
" Takes a couple days to break them in but once they are broken in, they are super comfortable. Great work shoes. Got them in tan and then got another pair in black. I get so many compliments on them. "
Review 22 for Mercanti Fiorentini Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Willow Spring MO
 December 15, 2012

perfect fit

" Most of the reviews said they run small but I wear a size 7 and I ordered a size 7. They fit perfect! Bought the black mocs and I'm ordering a brown pair today. I had been looking at Tod's for a long time and I just couldn't justify the $$$ for a casual pair of shoes. I'm glad I didn't buy them because these look and feel just as good for $200 less. "
Review 23 for Mercanti Fiorentini Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: alma109
Location: Los Angeles
 December 5, 2012

Very Good

" Before purchasing I read reviews recommending to perchase a bigger size. But I was glad that I did not follow the advise. Shoes are true to the size and very comfortable. "
Review 24 for Mercanti Fiorentini Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: fsam
Location: staten island, ny
 November 29, 2012
" very comfy, love color "
Review 25 for Mercanti Fiorentini Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Lem3500
Location: New York
 November 27, 2012

My second pair! Great to wear with orthotics

" These shoes are super comfy and super versatile. Genuine Italian leather insures you never have to worry about stinky feet ever again. I have to wear half shoe orthotics and I buy a half size larger than my shoe size and it is a great fit! "
Review 26 for Mercanti Fiorentini Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: HEberhardt
Location: Alexandria, VA
 November 16, 2012
" I love this shoe! I have been looking for a black loafer for women to wear to work/weekend and I finally found them. The leather is soft, they were a little tight/narrow at first but broke it very quickly and I was worried because I have wide feet. I am enjoying these very much. "
Review 27 for Mercanti Fiorentini Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Clrost2
Location: Kentucky
 October 17, 2012
" The color was much lighter than appeared in the picture online. "
Review 28 for Mercanti Fiorentini Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ohsonice
Location: Central Jersey
 October 17, 2012

Good looking shoe, but...

" These definitely run short, but not as much as a whole size in my case. Order them in both a half and full size up and then return the pair that does not fit. Have decided not to keep these in lieu of a different driving mock also purchased from DSW, the only place to buy shoes! "
Review 29 for Mercanti Fiorentini Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: CarrieBee
Location: New York, NY
 October 3, 2012

Very Very (Did I Say Very) Narrow

" I loved the look of these but could not even get my foot in it. Shame on me for not reading the reviews before ordering. I am going to return and order a full size larger. I hope that fits because the shoes look very classy. "
Review 30 for Mercanti Fiorentini Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: sparkey2
Location: Wyckoff, NJ
 September 24, 2012

Comfy loafer

" Love them, they look and feel very expensive. "
Review 31 for Mercanti Fiorentini Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
By: mamife
Location: maryland
 September 17, 2012

very nice but quite narrow

" the shoe itself came true to color and described quality. However, based on previous buyer's reviews, I had ordered one size larger (11)than i normally wear (10) and even then, the shoe still feels tight. (narrower and shorter than expected). Shame there isn't a 12 cos I would exchange it for that. "
Review 32 for Mercanti Fiorentini Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ebee
Location: Ohio
 September 17, 2012

Love the shoe but too narrow

" Received the shoe and love the look and feel of the leather but when I put it on, even though I ordered an 11 which is a little longer that I need, the shoe was way too short.
Wish they would make the toe area a little wider. Am returning them to a local store and opting for something else.
"
Review 33 for Mercanti Fiorentini Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
By: BrooklynMaven
Location: Brooklyn, NY
 September 7, 2012

Cognac?

" The color is lighter than I expected but it's a good looking and comfy shoe. The fit is a bit tight, but I'm hoping that the leather will stretch in time. "
Review 34 for Mercanti Fiorentini Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: yenti
Location: california
 September 3, 2012

great shoe

" Comfortable loafers, reasonable price "
Review 35 for Mercanti Fiorentini Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: tonya22
Location: gaithersburg maryland
 August 17, 2012

dsw

" Nice and comfy but not as displayed on the site as brown leather, its kind of suede very light brown and size 11 which is my size was too small "
Review 36 for Mercanti Fiorentini Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: tiggerlilly
Location: FL
 August 9, 2012

drive away

" in these comfy mocs with their very soft leather. The color is somewhat lighter than displayed online. "
Review 37 for Mercanti Fiorentini Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: martierra20
Location: Indiana
 February 23, 2012

Luxurious leather

" Love the look and feel of the leather, however the shoes themselves run a bit narrow. "
Ratings-Only Reviews for Mercanti Fiorentini Loafer
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Product Rating: 
4.5 out of 5
( 4.5 out of 5 )
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Runs Short
2.5 out of 5
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
2.5 out of 5
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
4.5 out of 5
Very Comfy
21-38 of 38