Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Steve Madden River Wedge Sandal

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

Steve Madden Steve Madden River Wedge Sandal

Steve Madden River Wedge Sandal
Average Customer Rating:
4.441 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(68 Reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (68 reviews)
5 stars
40
4 stars
19
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 star
0
67 of 6899%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Steve Madden River Wedge Sandal
Review 1 for Steve Madden River Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Shoefanatic00
Location: Bronx, NY
 March 27, 2013

Not what expected

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"This shoe is not what I really expected it to be. First, the color in the picture is brighter and lighter compared to the cream color that it actually is.
Second, they are not very comfortable. They are kind of heavy and within 30 min of wearing them the ball of my feet were hurting - not the kind of shoes in which to do a lot of walking. Also, my toes kept slipping forward. Granted, these problems can, hopefully, be fixed with ball-of-foot cushions.
Fit - a little narrow, but runs true to size
Other than that, I like the style and got them for a steal - $30 - so I will be keeping them."
Review 2 for Steve Madden River Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Brownee
Location: Brooklyn, New York
 March 20, 2013
"These shoes are really comfortable, and very easy to walk in. I am waiting for the warm weather to wear them. Buy this shoe for spring and summer."
Review 3 for Steve Madden River Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: almondjoi
Location: New York, NY
 February 6, 2013

Caught a fab sale so I had to get them.

"These shoes were just okay. I got them off the sael rack fro 80% off. I mean who could say no to that. They are a bit heavy and not oh so comfy, but again I say i paid about $9.00 soooooo if you catch a crazy sale get them!!! If not, then i would pass and get a cuter shoe."
Review 4 for Steve Madden River Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: elw48
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
 February 1, 2013

Great shoes

"I bought these wedges in the tan to replace a pair that had broken and I wasn't disappointed, they look great and I get a lot of compliments. They're comfortable too! :)"
Review 5 for Steve Madden River Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ShoeLuv360
Location: Kansas City
 January 26, 2013

Love It

"I LOVE these shoes!!! I have them in olive green and the cognac leather detail adds a little pop. They are very, very comfortable."
Review 6 for Steve Madden River Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: RachelMarie
Location: New York
 January 20, 2013

Cute summer wedge

"Tall height, cute look. Definitely good for daily summer wear. A little narrow on the bottom instep of my foot."
Review 7 for Steve Madden River Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: heelsanononymous
Location: Las Vegas
 November 4, 2012

Adorable Wedges

"These wedges are absolutely adorable! They are very comfy, even for wide feet. The ivory ones are lovely and very easy to walk in. My favorite wedges! Love love love these shoes!"
Review 8 for Steve Madden River Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: lfay
Location: Atlanta
 October 28, 2012

Cute shoe

"It's a great shoe. It goes with so many of your summer outfits from skirts, shorts and jeans. The shoe is comfortable except for a slight scratchy feeling on top of the shoe."
Review 9 for Steve Madden River Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: kelly92
Location: Tallahassee FL
 October 24, 2012
"these shoes are so adorable with a sundress or jeans! only problem is if i don't put on a bandaid they give me a blister on the bottom of my foot. :("
Review 10 for Steve Madden River Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Gree0906
Location: Minnesota
 October 9, 2012

Love these Shoes!

"These shoes area amazingly comfortable and super cute! I would definitely recommend these for the summer!"
Review 11 for Steve Madden River Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Fidelis
Location: Mission Viejo
 September 7, 2012
"These shoes are very stylish and offer great ankle support to be able to walk in them, for a tall wedge."
Review 12 for Steve Madden River Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BosieG
Location: Manalapan, New Jersey
 September 4, 2012

Summery Sandal

"I purchased these in white (ivory). They were more ivory than white so I was a little disappointed but they were very cute.
FIT/COMFORT: SM runs a bit narrow and these are no exception. I have a slightly wide foot so my foot goes slightly over the edge on both sides. It's a bit irksome for me but since the strap fits nicely over my foot it's all good. They are very comfortable and easy to walk in.
QUALITY: Great quality as usual. Buckles are sturdy.
STYLE: A great summer sandal. I would have liked these in blue but the ivory is a nice light color that will go with mostly anything."
Review 13 for Steve Madden River Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: SheWhoLovesShoes
Location: Philadelphia
 September 4, 2012
"I love these shoes I brought this pair for a wedding I was attending and I got a lot of complaints on how cute the shoes are. Very comfy and very stylish."
Review 14 for Steve Madden River Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: xblondebunnyx
Location: Houston, Tx
 August 26, 2012

Finally Found!

"I've been looking the "perfect wedge" for a little over a year, something that would go with a variety of things, capris,dresses ect. And this is it, I ordered them in white/cream and love them. Of course they take some getting used to just like any platform shoe."
Review 15 for Steve Madden River Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jenfawn
Location: Bellevue, WA
 August 17, 2012

LOVE these shoes!

"Steve Madden is my favorite brand of shoe, so when I saw these online at such a good price, I had to pick them up. I went to my local store and found them on clearance for half off! I got these bad boys for less than thirty dollars, STEAL! They are so comfortable, and surprisingly super easy to walk in, despite the height. The 3 straps gives your feet so much support and sturdy-ness, while being super comfy too. The buckle and small amount of leather is a beautiful touch as well. I'm typically an 8 1/2 and the 8 1/2 in this shoe fits perfectly with a little wiggle room too. I got mine in cream since they go with every single outfit and I was in need of a white colored wedge. They're a must have, get them before they're out! :)"
Review 16 for Steve Madden River Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ARob36
Location: Dallas
 August 15, 2012

Navy Blue

"This shoes fit perfect but the color was a little faded than how it appears. i thought it was darker but it was a little lighter than i expected. It was not as comfy as other wedges but it was painful when standing for more than an hour.... Love Steve Madden"
Review 17 for Steve Madden River Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ToniaT
Location: Phenix City
 August 7, 2012

Too cute

"Loved the shoe the first time i saw it in the maill, so glad i waited to buy on DSW!! great buy!!"
Review 18 for Steve Madden River Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: GenCar
Location: New York
 August 2, 2012

A must have!

"I first saw these shoes online and thought to myself, "hmm, they are cute, seem like they'll match with pretty much anything, but so I really want them?" since I was uncertain, I decided to go to the store to check them out. I tried them on and fell in love with them. I'm usually a 7 and 7 1/2 but I had to get these in a 6 1/2 because a 7 was too big on me. I recommend them, they are comfy and a beauty. I have chubby feet and they still look great on me."
Review 19 for Steve Madden River Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: maxii
Location: hood river
 August 1, 2012
"I really recommend these shoes! they are cute and comfortable. i get lots of complements with them!"
Review 20 for Steve Madden River Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MrsBish
Location: New Hampshire
 July 30, 2012

Cute but not good for dancing

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Cute wedges, wore them at work and they felt fine around the office. Wore them out for a night, after only 20 minutes of dancing, my feet were killing me. Mostly due to the bottom seam right behind the toes. Otherwise, comfy for less "on your feet" activities. Stable to walk in which is great too :)"