Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Steve Madden River Wedge Sandal

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

Steve Madden Steve Madden River Wedge Sandal

Steve Madden River Wedge Sandal
Average Customer Rating:
4.441 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(68 Reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (68 reviews)
5 stars
40
4 stars
19
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 star
0
67 of 6899%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Steve Madden River Wedge Sandal
Review 21 for Steve Madden River Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: bootsFTW
Location: Irvine
 July 10, 2012

Perfect Spring/Summer Wedge

" I used these wedges for graduation and they were PERFECTION. I'm usually a 7 1/2 but go for 8's for SM brand shoes since 7 1/2's are too small and 8's are manageable with just a little room leftover. These are pretty comfy and are easy to walk in. Definitely recommended! "
Review 22 for Steve Madden River Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Ang23
Location: Los Angeles
 July 10, 2012

great height

" I really liked the height of these wedges but didn't wear them as often as I thought I would. They're not that comfortable for walking and I found them hard to match with my wardrobe. "
Review 23 for Steve Madden River Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JRabbit10
Location: Shamong
 July 6, 2012

HOT

" I get sooo many compliments on this wedge! It goes with everything and is very comfy! "
Review 24 for Steve Madden River Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: shoelover61507
Location: Houston, tx
 June 21, 2012

Love them!!

" I wear these shoes often. They are extremely comfortable, match everything and I get many compliments on them when I wear them. "
Review 25 for Steve Madden River Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: compbit183
Location: coatesville, pa
 June 18, 2012

Great Shoes

" These shoes are great. They are stylish and very comfortable. The quality is great and the price was outstanding. "
Review 26 for Steve Madden River Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: TamiT13
Location: Vacaville,ca
 June 11, 2012
" Absolutely love these shoes. Got them on clearance and want to buy them in every color. Super comfy too. "
Review 27 for Steve Madden River Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Angela527
Location: South Carolina
 June 6, 2012

Not Comfortable

" I thought the shoes were a little too large because when I lift my foot up the shoe hangs, this is because of it's heaviness. Also, I wear a size 9 1/2 ( I purchased a size 9), but when I position my foot against the heel of the shoe I have to much space in the front. "
Review 28 for Steve Madden River Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: winegal
Location: santa rosa
 June 4, 2012

cute and comfortable

" I have received so many compliments on these shoes! They are super comfortable and easy to walk in. "
Review 29 for Steve Madden River Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Florida
 June 3, 2012

LOVE THESE SHOES!!

" I'd been looking at these shoes online since they first came out but just never bought them even though I loved them. I went to the store today and saw them and I HAD TO HAVE THEM! They are so cute! And will match with almost anything! They're so comfortable and I'm in love! They're extremaly light weight so it doesn't feel like you're walking around with bricks on your feet. If you dont know whether or not you should buy them, BUY THEM!! You won't regret it! "
Review 30 for Steve Madden River Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: markedwoman
Location: WA State
 May 29, 2012

Versatile, comfy and good-looking!

" I'm not used to heels so the fact that these are lightweight and comfortable to walk in and without falling over amazed me. The other reviews are right about the straps. I bought these in a store so I was able to try different sizes. I usually wear a 9 but got the 8.5. Because the toe area is somewhat pointed the side of my big toes look like they're over the edge a bit but they look long enough. My foot slipped forward in the 9 so there was a gap behind my heel and they ended up looking the same as the 8.5 in front. Unless your foot is wide you will also probably be happier with a half size smaller. I got the olive color ( nice muted army green) and they are going to be great with anything casual... any length shorts, pants, skirts or dresses. "
Review 31 for Steve Madden River Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: rascuache
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
 May 25, 2012

Cute but too tight

" These shoes fit well in the store but when I got them home they were tight. Girls with skinnier feet can rock these! Just didn't work for me. They are actually comfy though for the height! "
Review 32 for Steve Madden River Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jsmccoy
Location: St. Louis, MO
 May 24, 2012

Love 'em

" I've been trying to step out of my norm and try a wedge. This was a perfect selection. It is very comfortable & very attractive on. Your feet do not slide to the front of the shoe as you walk. Also the straps do not rub anywhere on your feet as you walk. The shoe's craftmanship is flawless. This shoe is great for a picnic or night out. I highly recommend it. "
Review 33 for Steve Madden River Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: cwarsheski
Location: Boston
 May 23, 2012

great shoes for a great price

" Love these and have received many compliments already. I have narrow ankles so thats why I marked them as slightly narrow (I have to use the last hole punched on the strap) but other than that they are comfy and make me tall(er) which I love :) "
Review 34 for Steve Madden River Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: portluv
Location: RI
 May 22, 2012
" Love these shoes. So comfy. I wish they came in more colors. "
Review 35 for Steve Madden River Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Karish
Location: NY
 May 22, 2012
" I really love these shoes... "
Review 36 for Steve Madden River Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: chiqis
Location: deer park il
 May 22, 2012

sexy wedges

" I wore the sandals with my maxi dress they add height and may me look sexy! love it! I have them in black also. Great sandals for the summer! "
Review 37 for Steve Madden River Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: TOI1231
Location: MI
 May 21, 2012
" i ordered the shoe in green and i love it. found the perfect outfit for it. very comfortable "
Review 38 for Steve Madden River Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: HisLady
Location: Georgia
 May 21, 2012

In Love

" I love these shoes!! I bought them in Cream and Olive. I find myself trying to build my wardrobe around them! Yikes... I like them when I saw them online, and when they came in the mail, I was in love. "
Review 39 for Steve Madden River Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: kafreeeeen
Location: Palos Verdes, CA
 May 20, 2012
" These are super cute. I saw the black ones in store but wanted the beige ones for myself so I ordered them online. They came on time. It was great! They're very comfortable and sturdy. Definitely want more of these in the different colors. "
Review 40 for Steve Madden River Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
By: BeGoodToYourFeet
Location: chicago, IL
 May 16, 2012

Summer Shoes

" These are cute and comfortable. Would recommend going down 1 size. I normally wear a 6.5 or 7 in shoes/sandals. I ended up getting a 6. Well made, durable, and a great fashion piece to dress up any spring/summer wardrobe. They're are about 5.5 -6 inches tall. My boyfriend usually doesn't like the wedge look for shoes, but he loved these!!! "