Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Steve Madden River Wedge Sandal

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

Steve Madden Steve Madden River Wedge Sandal

Steve Madden River Wedge Sandal
Average Customer Rating:
4.441 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(68 Reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (68 reviews)
5 stars
40
4 stars
19
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 star
0
67 of 6899%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Steve Madden River Wedge Sandal
Review 41 for Steve Madden River Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: ErinKT
Location: Cincinnati, OH
 May 14, 2012

Cute and comfortable

"These run true to size and are very comfortable, even with the height. I would have given 5 stars, but the brown leather is not as dark as it seems in the picture. Not bad, just different. Received lots of compliments!"
Review 42 for Steve Madden River Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: WalkRunRideDC
Location: Washington, DC
 May 12, 2012

Love the SM Women's River Wedge Sandal

"This is such a comfortable wedge! It's a bit taller than what I normally wear, but it's so comfy that I don't even mind:) I would rate 5 Stars, but I haven't worn them much to know."
Review 43 for Steve Madden River Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: lbrown
Location: oregon
 May 10, 2012
"love them and so light and summery"
Review 44 for Steve Madden River Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Brittan
Location: Mississippi
 May 7, 2012

I LOVE THESE!

"I just got these shoes, and have already worn them twice. I absolutely love them. They are comfortable and so cute for summer!!!!"
Review 45 for Steve Madden River Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: southerngirl
Location: Louisiana
 May 7, 2012

Perfect Wedge!

"This shoe fits well. It is comfortable enough for walking and long days. The straps do not chaffe across the toes or cut into my feet. This will be my go-to wedge for this summer. Great with jeans and sun dresses."
Review 46 for Steve Madden River Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DiscountShoeLover
Location: New York, NY
 May 4, 2012

Beautiful and super comfy shoes

"These shoes are perfect. You get the nice butt-lift/tight-leg effect of walking in high heels but the wedge heel makes them incredibly stable. The cloth insole is cushy and soft and the fabric straps are slightly elastic so they give just the right amount but still stay nice and fitted when you walk without giving you blisters. Great for wide feet!"
Review 47 for Steve Madden River Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: CMac09
Location: San Diego
 May 3, 2012

SO comfy!

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I wore these as my vacation heels for 2 trips in 2 weeks. I wore them every night in Hawaii and they were just the right balance of casual and dressy, and super comfy for walking. I cut the top of my foot in Hawaii and couldn't wear any of my other dressy shoes, so I took these to Vegas too. They weren't my first choice for Vegas shoes but worked in a pinch. My only compliant is that, since the straps are crochet, they stretch. Do yourself a favor and start on the loosest hole you can manage without sliding so you have somewhere to tighten too."
Review 48 for Steve Madden River Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SammiJo
Location: St. Louis, MO
 May 2, 2012

Love this shoe! Careful with sizing though!

"From the moment I saw these beauties, I knew they were a summer must have. I originally ordered my standard size 6, but after wearing them around my apartment, as I always do to test out new shoes before venturing outdoors, I felt that the bottom strap (around the toes) was too loose and that there was too much space behind my heel. I ended up returning them to the store, just in time for the online supply to be replenished so I could order the 5.5. They fit much better and are actually much more comfortable now. Love the height, materials, and color. Steve Madden never disappoints!"
Review 49 for Steve Madden River Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Yoha
Location: New Jersey
 April 30, 2012

Loved it!

"comfy, stylish, perfect!!!!"
Review 50 for Steve Madden River Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: browneyes79
Location: CT
 April 27, 2012

Great shoe!

"I absolutely love these shoes. They are so comfortable and go great with all the cute stuff I got for my upcoming cruise. After purchasing them I saw the same pair in high end dept store for $90.00. I'm so glad I shopped in DSW before going anywhere else"
Review 51 for Steve Madden River Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: CUmelaeva
Location: Orlando
 April 27, 2012

Love them!

"They are so comfortable and so cute! Lots of compliments on these!"
Review 52 for Steve Madden River Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Vaniu27
Location: Connecticut
 April 21, 2012

Almost too good to be true

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I went to my new DSW store in town and I think I spend at least 1 hour trying on everything, but as soon as I put this ones one, I knew they were the winners. They look ADORABLE! I have wore them only once but I got a lot of complements on them, they are really comfortable, go well with skinny jeans, skirts, dresses and pretty much everything. oh! they also make your legs and butt look great! They do. So what else can you ask for?"
Review 53 for Steve Madden River Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Spicygir
Location: Chicago
 April 20, 2012

Niiice

"Very pretty shoe. Nicely made but they are definitely not made for much walking and I know that from trying them around the house. I could see wearing this on a day when I'm going to be seated mostly. Not for a shopping trip or walk in the park. True to size."
Review 54 for Steve Madden River Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: daniscicluna
Location: pa
 April 16, 2012

cute

"shoes are comfortable, cute, and versatile. love the olive color, they really pop and are unique."
Review 55 for Steve Madden River Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JAB26
Location: Marlton, NJ
 April 13, 2012

Great Wedge Sandal

"I love these sandals!! They go with so much, fit great and very comfortable. I may get other colors because I do love them that much. I highly recommend these sandals."
Review 56 for Steve Madden River Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: hanks13
Location: California
 April 12, 2012

I got them in NAVY!

"and I love these wedges, The crochet is so pretty!! They are TALL, but the fact that they are wedges makes them easy to walk in."
Review 57 for Steve Madden River Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Gracegirl
Location: NC
 April 7, 2012
"This shoe is gorgeous. The straps look so delicate but are not flimsy. This is a great look for the spring or summer. It is a comfortable shoe and true to size. I purchased this in the cream and it is very light in color. Order this shoe while you can!"
Review 58 for Steve Madden River Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Keriann
Location: Illinois
 April 5, 2012
"Super cute and comfy!"
Review 59 for Steve Madden River Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
By: funcloset
Location: louisville
 April 4, 2012

wedge sandal

"very cute but I agree they run long and I would need a 71/2 when usually wear an 8, when I ordered these there were no reviews, but I would recc to go at least one 1/2 size down esp since the fabric will probably stretch"
Review 60 for Steve Madden River Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ANF1109
Location: Cali
 April 3, 2012

Better than the picture!

"I loved them in the picture and even more in person! They are great quality, color and price! The heel height is perfect and they are truly neutral - can't think of anything that wouldn't look cute with these!"