Customer Reviews for Matty's Matty's Matey Wedge Sandal

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

Matty's Matty's Matey Wedge Sandal

Matty's Matey Wedge Sandal
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Matty's Matey Wedge Sandal
Review 1 for Matty's Matey Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ShoeloverV
Location: Miami, FL
 December 18, 2012

LOVE these shoes

"I cannot say how much I love these shoes!!! They are super cute, especially if worn with a skirt, a dress, or capri pants so that the beauty of the shoe (the straps) shows. They are quite comfortable for the heel height. I wore them to a casual Christmas party, where I was on my feet for most of the time, and they were comfortable enough."
Review 2 for Matty's Matey Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Chas333
Location: Houston, TX
 December 12, 2012

Can you say cute?!!!

"A beach must for those sunny days and margaritas on the seawall. Pair these with a skirt, pair of shorts or rolled up jeans and you are set to be cute!"
Review 3 for Matty's Matey Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: sybs
Location: CA
 September 2, 2012

Summer look

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"These are great wedge sandals, I just couldn't resist that ankle wrap ties, they make my feet look longer.
However, when I tie them at back of my calves, they tend to slide down while walking, so I tried tying them in front instead, which wasn't bad.
"
Review 4 for Matty's Matey Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: PrettyBaby
Location: Illinois
 August 2, 2012

Excellent Wedge

"Nice color good fit and comfy."
Review 5 for Matty's Matey Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: loriville
Location: Parkersburg, WV
 July 26, 2012

Super cute!

"Absolutely adorable! Order half size smaller. Ribbons are soft and vibrant. These are very nautical and cute! Highly recommend!!!"
Review 6 for Matty's Matey Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Sadarmelis
Location: New York City
 July 17, 2012

In love with this...

"Love this one. Super confortable, elegant. Im a 7 1/2 size but after reading the previews reviews I ordered 1/2 size smaller and it fit perfect. I would buy it again..."
Review 7 for Matty's Matey Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: devildog21
Location: Alabama
 July 6, 2012

Too Cute!!!

"Looks great with capri pants or sundress."
Review 8 for Matty's Matey Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Xiaoy
Location: New York
 June 26, 2012

Very cute pair of wedges

"I am so glad I read the previous review and got a 1/2 size smaller. I think these run 1/2 to a full size larger. I just got them in the mail and I'm already infatuated with them. The straps are very soft, but sturdy enough to tie up. And since they are soft, it gives a lot a of room on both sides of my toes (i have wide feet). I got the black and white, but i think it can pass as navy and white, these give a very nautical feel. =)"
Review 9 for Matty's Matey Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Size15andlovinit
Location: Long Island, NY
 May 23, 2012

best bday present

"They are as gorgeous as they look online and oh so comfortable. I lovelove love these. I am a proud size 14 and wore them with no problems for hours, I will be getting the red ones as well."
Review 10 for Matty's Matey Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: Cristinab
Location: Louisiana
 May 20, 2012

So cute, but...

"These shoes are so cute! But, I ordered my usual 8.5 and when I got them in the next day, they were extremely big! I could fit 3 fingers in between the back of the shoe and my heel. I checked the entire shoe looking for where the size was stamped, and the only place was a sticker at the bottom of the shoe, which said 8.5. My first thought is that it was miss sized. So I sent them back for a 7.5. I'm hoping that they just run EXTREMELY big and these will work. If not, I will try once more for an 8.5 and hope that the pair I got the first time were just miss sized.
Will keep you posted!"
Review 11 for Matty's Matey Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Ziza
Location: New York
 April 18, 2012

i love it!

"i love these chic,fashion style and comfort shoes!!"