Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Steve Madden Helena Flat

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

Steve Madden Steve Madden Helena Flat

Steve Madden Helena Flat
Average Customer Rating:
4.229 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(61 Reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (61 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
22
3 stars
9
2 stars
1
1 star
1
55 of 6190%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Helena Flat
Review 21 for Steve Madden Helena Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: txmcs
Location: Texas
 August 4, 2012

Versatile

" I love that these shoes are canvas. The pink color will be a perfect contrast to accessorize many outfits, too! They are super easy to just slip on and go! Will be cute with jeans, skirts, shorts, and capris. It is a great spring and summer shoe that I'm sure will cross-over into my fall wardrobe, too.
The front of the shoe is cut very low on the toes, so if you have long toes, you may have a little "toe cleavage". The sides of the shoe are fairly low-cut as well. These details give it an almost "barely there" feel. "
Review 22 for Steve Madden Helena Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: stevemaddenflats
Location: New York
 June 14, 2012

Cute, colorful flats

" These flats are so cute! They add interest to an outfit and are so easy to wear! Good purchase. "
Review 23 for Steve Madden Helena Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: PETLOVER
Location: Scottsdale, AZ
 June 14, 2012

GREAT "UNIFORM" SHOE

" I have this flat in 'natural,' and it is the perfect flat for every day. "
Review 24 for Steve Madden Helena Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
By: GigiS
Location: Oklahoma
 June 1, 2012

Very Cute Shoes!!

" Fun! Cute! Adds that little pop of color to an outfit! A little wide on my foot, but I have a narrow foot. Ordered my normal size and length is fine. "
Review 25 for Steve Madden Helena Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MissPepper
Location: New Jersey
 May 31, 2012

Steve does it again!

" Steve Madden is the greatest for designing woman's shoes that are comfortable, colorful and stylish. This flat fits the bill! I love the yellow color. I also like the fabric material. The shoe runs true to size and it is comfortable. "
Review 26 for Steve Madden Helena Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: ekim
Location: Maryland
 May 30, 2012

cute online, not so much in person

" I usually wear 5.5, but decided to get size 6 because of some of the reviews. These shoes were big, I would have fit into my normal 5.5
The color isn't as bright as you see online, and the fabric just seems alittle cheap.
I am definitely returning these shoes. Disappointed too, because I wanted to wear yellow!
"
Review 27 for Steve Madden Helena Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: trombs
Location: Boston
 May 30, 2012

super cute and comfy

" love these shoes. they took a day or so to stretch out but then were true to size. Can't wait to wear them with a summer dress! "
Review 28 for Steve Madden Helena Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: iloveshoeyork
Location: new york
 May 28, 2012
" LOVE LOVE LOVE this shoe. Very comfortable and perfect for summer. Matches with any outfit. "
Review 29 for Steve Madden Helena Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CutieB
Location: Atlanta, Ga
 May 26, 2012

My favorite flats

" I love these flats and the color. I bought the color in fushia. They are definitely my go to shoes for the summer because you can dress them up or down. At first they felt a little tight but after breaking them in they are very comfy now. I'm also happy because they have a bit of support in them. Also Steve Madden is one of my favorite brands. "
Review 30 for Steve Madden Helena Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: New York
 May 25, 2012

Not for me

" Alway drop when I am walking. Not sure it's a problem of design or running large. Returned it anyway. "
Review 31 for Steve Madden Helena Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
By: sg21
Location: virginia
 May 24, 2012

Runs big

" These were huge on me and I usually fit into almost any 6.5 shoes "
Review 32 for Steve Madden Helena Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: agauthier79
Location: sterling heights, mi
 May 21, 2012

Cute, and comfy, but odd fit

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I tend to have to buy a half size up in Madden brand items. I saw that most people in the reviews were ordering their true size, so I went with that when I made my order. They fit well when I got them but felt a touch short in the toes, however, they also felt a touch wide in the heels, so a half size up probably would not have worked out. I think with the crochet style of the shoe they will stretch a bit over time, so I think I may add a heel catch to the back of them to help keep them from flopping off my heels. There is a bit of toe cleavage, and whatever color your toes are painted will probably show through the crochet. Overall, I'm happy with the purchase and I would buy them again, and am considering another color. For reference, I usually wear a size 8, and I have a slightly wider than average foot, with shorter toes. "
Review 33 for Steve Madden Helena Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Stephu08
Location: Florida
 May 21, 2012

LOVE!

" These flats are simply adorable. As always, a great fit by Steve Maden and a great summer shoe. I would buy in every color if my budget allowed! "
Review 34 for Steve Madden Helena Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: cranberry
Location: New York
 May 17, 2012

Stylish & cute

" I bought the shoes in blue & they're pretty! I love the stitching with the holes since they let your feet breathe. I wish there were more colors to choose from, such as gray or pewter. "
Review 35 for Steve Madden Helena Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: comfy1shoes
Location: orange county
 May 16, 2012

Love These shoes!!

" These shoes are more comfortable than expected and super cute. I bought the blue ones and I want to wear them with everything. This is definitely my favorite shoe right now. "
Review 36 for Steve Madden Helena Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: AnaBanana714
Location: Sunny Cali
 May 10, 2012

Soooo Comfy

" I had seen these shoes online and was wondering if the blue was as blue in person. I found them in store and the royal blue color was dead on. Perfect for Dodger games! I bought them and am so comfy wearing them to work on casual Fridays! Also purchased in the fuschia color. Love these! :) "
Review 37 for Steve Madden Helena Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AliR
Location: Boston
 May 7, 2012

So adorable

" I love these in Yellow so bright and fun great for the summer light weight and fit great! "
Review 38 for Steve Madden Helena Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: hhawkins
Location: Virginia
 May 6, 2012

So beautiful!

" I've been eyeing these online for weeks, and I wanted the nude color but they ran out of my size :( But today I dropped in to the actual store and I found these in a really pretty yellow! They are SO cute! They're not available in this color online, either, so I'm glad I went to the store.
Other reviewers mentioned having issues with sizing - I got mine in my regular size, and they fit perfectly. I just got them a few hours ago so I haven't worn them around yet, but they seem really comfortable, and I've got the type of feet that have problems with flats almost right away, but I tried them on and they felt great!
The best part about this shoe is that it has my name on it - Helena! I guess it was meant to be (:
"
Review 39 for Steve Madden Helena Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Shoelover546
Location: Michigan
 May 5, 2012

I loved it so much I bought another

" These shoes are very comfortable and extremely cute. I liked them so much that I went back online and bought another pair in bright pink. "
Review 40 for Steve Madden Helena Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CherylLuvsShoes
Location: Pequea PA
 May 2, 2012

Beautifully crafted shoes!

" These shoes are like a piece of art--from the beautiful woven pattern to the lovely flowered soles. I like that they are fabric instead of leather The sole is nicely padded. My foot is on the wide side, but these fit fine and I think they will get even more comfortable with time. I'll wear these with almost everything -- cute with jeans, capris, skirts and dresses! Love the fuschia! "