Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Steve Madden Trivol Flat

Steve Madden Steve Madden Trivol Flat

Steve Madden Trivol Flat
Average Customer Rating:
4.347 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(75 Reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (75 reviews)
5 stars
41
4 stars
25
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
2
69 of 7592%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Trivol Flat
Review 1 for Steve Madden Trivol Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Loveshoe12
Location: Whittier
 April 14, 2014

Love it more in person

"I seen it online and was unsure(originally eyeing the patent white) but in store loved the taupe. I went a 1/2 size smaller(usually do in closed toe shoes) Like the sandal look without having to worry about a fresh manicure. Other reviews mentioned being concerned how long will shoe hold up, and I myself am unsure of how long the sole will hold because it is fairly thin."
Review 2 for Steve Madden Trivol Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Wzl85
Location: Alexandria, VA
 April 14, 2014

Simple summer sandal

"The color is closer to nude than brown and there isn't any support to the shoe, but it's a solid basic sandal for casual wear."
Review 3 for Steve Madden Trivol Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: MMitchell
Location: Rancho Cucamonga, CA
 April 12, 2014

Perfect for Summer

"These sandals will be my new go-to for Summer. They are cute, comfy, and will go with just about anything. I can't wait to break them in! They do run long. I normally wear a size 8, but I ordered a size 7.5 due to the other comments about the sizing."
Review 4 for Steve Madden Trivol Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: New Jersey
 April 9, 2014

Long

"I usually wear a 10 but these were way too long! They were slightly narrow as well. I exchanged them for a 9 1/2 so I'm hoping they fit better."
Review 5 for Steve Madden Trivol Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: LuvMeSumShoesForever
Location: Brownsville
 April 2, 2014
"These sandals are so cute. They are also very comfortable to wear. They go really great with my skinny jeans or my capris."
Review 6 for Steve Madden Trivol Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Shopper112
Location: Falls Church, VA
 April 1, 2014

Runs too long

"I ordered these a size down based on other reviews and they were still way too long. They also didn't seem as comfortable as I had hoped."
Review 7 for Steve Madden Trivol Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CaitM1230
Location: PA
 March 29, 2014

Might want to size down

"I bought these shoes in my typical size (8) and had to return them for a 7.5 because they were a bit big. Very cute and very comfy."
Review 8 for Steve Madden Trivol Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: DandyM
Location: Los Angeles
 March 25, 2014

Fab flat

"I'm such a fan of this sandal. It's comfortable and looks great on. The ankle strap makes it feel secure. Great buy!"
Review 9 for Steve Madden Trivol Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: computer123
Location: California
 March 25, 2014

Bella

"These are the cutest sandal/flats I have ever purchased! I bought the brown ones and once I received them, I fell in love and decided to purchase in black as well. It is perfection for spring/summer! Cant wait to wear them again! :)"
Review 10 for Steve Madden Trivol Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Afrocool
Location: Minneapolis
 July 13, 2012

Chic

"Very cutesummer flats, goes well with most casual outfits."
Review 11 for Steve Madden Trivol Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Misha1985
Location: Lubbock, TX
 June 23, 2012

SM Women's Trivol Sandal

"I bought these in yellow and absolutely love them. I have gotten so many compliments when ever I wear them! They look great with shorts and skirts."
Review 12 for Steve Madden Trivol Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: TINITA
Location: HOUSTON
 June 6, 2012

great fashionable sandal

"i bought this on sale price & its a great sandal. i wear it with almost anything and have walked with them for 8 + hrs!!! stylish & comfertable, thats a deal at a great price!"
Review 13 for Steve Madden Trivol Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: KitaM
Location: Arkansas
 June 5, 2012

Functional and Cute

"I was super lucky when I found these in black at my DSW store, and I wish more colors were available, so I could buy them in brown and white, too! Keep in mind that these run long. I normally wear an 8.5, but an 8 fit perfectly. I'm glad I tried these on in the store.
I received a ton of compliments when I wore these the first time, and these are the best flat sandals I have worn to date, especially for my wide feet. My feet didn't feel pinched (which is always a concern with sandals like these), and I walked comfortably all afternoon.
There's no traction or tread on the bottom of the shoe, though, so be careful of any slick surfaces."
Review 14 for Steve Madden Trivol Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: msmartini
Location: miami, fl
 June 2, 2012

love these shoes!

"I had buy these shoes in half size up, they run short. overall they fit well and look great. i definitely want them in another color! (i ordered the patent brown)
they look cute with skirts and capris."
Review 15 for Steve Madden Trivol Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: modestlyGORGEOUS
Location: Suburbs of Maryland
 May 30, 2012

I really wish they would restock!!

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I bought these in black wishing I could have gotten then in brown and yellow too. They do run a bit longer than expected, but nothing I can't deal with. They are very comfortable so far, and I would definitely recommend them to anybody who can find a pair in their size."
Review 16 for Steve Madden Trivol Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Clinleslie
Location: San Francisco, CA
 May 29, 2012

Cute and comfy!

"These turned out to be a great buy! I was worried that the sandal material was going to be stiff and difficult to break in, but it's actually super soft and comfortable. I got them in the patent yellow and they're really fun to wear."
Review 17 for Steve Madden Trivol Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Emie20
Location: TX
 May 27, 2012
"I bought these in black and went back to purchase them again and they're SOLD OUT!!! anyways they are amazingly comfortable and go with almost any outfit. I'm in love.please find me more!!! The sizing is slightly off, i'm usually a 6.5 but with theses shoes i found 5.5 to be the perfect fit. you might want to try theses on before you buy. :)"
Review 18 for Steve Madden Trivol Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
By: Adia
Location: Virginia
 May 25, 2012

Cute but low quality

"I wore these about 10 times and one of the leather straps broke. I thought if I went ahead and shelled out the $45 on a pair of sandals they would last all season, these didn't even make it to summer. They are cute but I would not buy these again."
Review 19 for Steve Madden Trivol Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: Dancegirl33
Location: Cleveland
 May 23, 2012

Be gentle!

"These are very hipster, fun sandals and go with everything. Within in one day however, the heel wore down very quickly. I was very disappointed! Save these for fun events and don't use them to walk for long periods of time!"
Review 20 for Steve Madden Trivol Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Mag029
Location: ithaca,ny
 May 22, 2012

not waht i expected

"I don't know if it is the color but the pink one makes the whole shoes looks cheap. It is too shiny and looks plastic to me. There were not comfortable as well because the sole is so thin. I will return them."