Customer Reviews for b.o.c b.o.c Batik Flat

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

b.o.c b.o.c Batik Flat

b.o.c Batik Flat
Average Customer Rating:
3.816 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
19
3 stars
13
2 stars
3
1 star
1
41 of 4984%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for b.o.c Batik Flat
Review 1 for b.o.c Batik Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: swimchica
Location: NJ
 June 15, 2013

comfy

"I'm usually a size 5.5, sometimes 6. I ordered a 6 and it is perfect. There's plenty of cushioning in the shoe, nice! The black lace design is nice, subtle, and dainty."
Review 2 for b.o.c Batik Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AmyJP
Location: Washington, DC
 May 18, 2013

Probably would be awesome in the right size

"Really cute color, really cute show - but runs pretty small/narrow. A larger size would've been very comfortable, since it has a nice padded footbed."
Review 3 for b.o.c Batik Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: meshdo
Location: Boston, MA
 May 14, 2013

comfortable and cute!

"the picture doesn't do justice to how cute and comfortable these shoes are! i have the black ones and the lace detailing is just prominent enough to be a nice touch up close, but it's not nearly as garish as it appears in the picture and is pretty subtle from far away. the shoes are also very comfortable. the back doesn't come up as high as most flats i have, which feels a little odd at first but i think will probably help prevent chafing."
Review 4 for b.o.c Batik Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: annabelleinNewton
Location: Newton, MA
 April 7, 2013
"Got these trusted, comfy b.o.c flats for my 20 year old fashionista daughter, who found them perfectly-fitting size 6, dressy & different from just a plain, black pair of flats, and was on clearance too!"
Review 5 for b.o.c Batik Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: sexyG2000
Location: Houston, Texas
 March 24, 2013

nice shoe

""Prettier in person than in the picture but not true to the size. Have to return it.""
Review 6 for b.o.c Batik Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: mbws
Location: PA
 March 22, 2013

b.o.c. Batik Lace Flat

"This is the fourth b.o.c. ballet flat that I have purchased at DSW and I am not disappointed! They are so comfortable and attractive that I plan outfits around them! They are made of quality leather that breathes with your foot. They feel like I am walking on a cloud."
Review 7 for b.o.c Batik Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: khav
Location: Ohio
 March 10, 2013

Just Okay

"This shoe was very comfortable, but not very stylish. My foot runs a little narrow, but it was too wide around my toes, so I returned them."
Review 8 for b.o.c Batik Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Kbrowning
Location: Cincinnati, OH
 February 17, 2013

Perfect Flat

"I have had two stress fractures in the same place on my left foot in three years. Because of this, I have to be very careful about the shoes that I wear, but I hate to sacrifice style for comfort. I have several pairs of Born and b.o.c. shoes and they never fail to provide comfort and style. I normally wear an 8 or 8.5 and ordered this shoe in an 8. When I received them I loved them so much I ordered a similar style in orange and pink for spring and summer. Great detailing in the leather."
Review 9 for b.o.c Batik Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Marshe
Location: Illinois
 January 26, 2013

LIked the shoe

"I liked the pattern and the fit, but cut along the bone."
Review 10 for b.o.c Batik Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: mngirl222
Location: north dakota
 January 24, 2013

Cute shoes

"These are cute. Exactly what I thought they would be like."
Review 11 for b.o.c Batik Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: RDerr
Location: San Diego
 January 15, 2013

Love the nude color!

"I have been looking for a pair of nude flats to replace a very worn pair. These are the perfect color & super comfy! Love the lace detail, barely noticable until up close. I usually wear a size 8 and thats what I ordered. Fits great!"
Review 12 for b.o.c Batik Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: mdw76
Location: Overland Park
 January 4, 2013

Super bright, pretty, comfortable flat

"b.o.c will be a mainstay in my closet from now on. I love the feel on the inside of these shoes. They have a nice little arch support and super soft material.
I got bright pink and I never go a day in these without getting multiple compliments!"
Review 13 for b.o.c Batik Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LovingSperrys
Location: Denton, TX
 December 13, 2012

Comfy Flats

"I am "new" to buying flats. For the last year I had been looking off and on for some flats that were actually comfortable. I finally found some! I now have 2 pair of B.O.C. flat shoes and I love they way they have a slight cushion on the bottom and a nice rounded toe. My only criticism would be they run a little wide and long for the average foot. But the solution is to wear the no-show type of nylon sock, which helps keep the heel from slipping as much. I would recommend these to any lady who likes comfort, support, and simple fashion in a flat."
Review 14 for b.o.c Batik Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
By: JEGliss
Location: Omaha, NE
 October 14, 2012

simple and pretty

"This shoe will need some stretching to fit someone with wider feet. I like the non-lace batik flat better but this one is very feminine will look great with jeans or skirts."
Review 15 for b.o.c Batik Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BBORED
Location: Annapolis
 October 10, 2012

Batik Flat

"I really like these shoes. Will probably have to return as I read reviews and ordered a 1/2 size larger and they are too big."
Review 16 for b.o.c Batik Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: allie24
Location: Washington, DC
 October 3, 2012

Not as Comfy as I Was Expecting ...

"I bought these in beige with the thought in mind they'd become one of my everyday flats that go with everything. They're quite plain, but very feminine and versatile. True to size--I usually wear 7.5, and I wouldn't want any size but 7.5 in these.
However, I have never gotten blisters so badly from a pair of shoes. I'm really hoping they break in over the next couple of wears or else I'm going to have to stop wearing them. Rub on the heels and sides of toes."
Review 17 for b.o.c Batik Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: CinnamonTree
Location: Chicago
 September 2, 2012

Comfy Flat

"Flats usually hurt my heel after a while, I need something with an arch. These shoes provided a slight arch and plenty of support/cushion. They are sooooo cute too with the bright pink and lace. The only reason I didn't give it 4 stars is because when I tried on the same shoe in the store (in a different color) the 6.5 was perfect. When I ordered them, not so much. . . and I had to exchange them for a half size larger. Weird. . ."
Review 18 for b.o.c Batik Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Lizardmckeon
Location: Everett
 August 29, 2012

Fashion is worth it

"So get a size bigger and you should be good to go. I've gotten a couple of compliments on these (yellow color) and I'm holding out that they will get more comfy as I wear them. I also have high arches that make the arch support not right. But they are really cute and more heavy duty then most ballet flats (which is why I'm sticking with them)"
Review 19 for b.o.c Batik Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: FloridaDreamin
Location: Jacksonville, Fl
 July 23, 2012

Nice pop of color

"I bought these in pink and like my other b.o.c. shoes they are pretty comfortable and have amazing support for flats. I bought half a size up and they are slightly big, but with heel inserts they fit fine and I think my normal size would have been to tight. The toes rub a little but I'm sure once I break them in a little more that won't be as big of an issue. Overall these are really cute and comfy flats and the bright pink really adds a pop of color to any outfit this summer!"
Review 20 for b.o.c Batik Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
By: MsCD
Location: Columbus, OH
 July 18, 2012

Comfy!

"Loved these! The color (orange) is rich but the lace look makes them seem delicate. Very comfy."