Customer Reviews for b.o.c b.o.c Batik Flat

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

b.o.c b.o.c Batik Flat

b.o.c Batik Flat
Average Customer Rating:
3.816 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
19
3 stars
13
2 stars
3
1 star
1
41 of 4984%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for b.o.c Batik Flat
Review 21 for b.o.c Batik Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
By: AshPol
Location: Huntsville, AL
 July 11, 2012

Too Small

"I normally wear an 8/8.5 and purchased these in an 8.5. Unfortunately, that was still too small. They looked nice in black and seemed comfortable, but I had to return them. They are definitely on the girlie side and look very delicate. I didn't like them enough to want to try to order them in a 9."
Review 22 for b.o.c Batik Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: LovelySasquatch
Location: Boston
 June 21, 2012

Don't get them in beige

"My search for a pair of nude flats continues. I thought from the picture that these would fit the bill: the picture makes it look like they've got a decent toe box, and other reviewers felt they were TTS. Not my experience with these shoes! They ran a bit short for me (size 10), probably because of the bad toe box. Also, the "lace" effect on the leather is very strange in person. Maybe it would've been better in a different color, but I didn't find the lace to be as obvious as pictured, it just looked kind of strange and mottled. I was surprised since this is supposed to be such a foot-friendly brand."
Review 23 for b.o.c Batik Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Reallyloveshoes
Location: Chicago, Illinois
 June 5, 2012

The nude color matches my pale legs exactly

"What an unusual shoe!! The nude color matches my skin tone exactly and when I wear the shoe it looks like I am not wearing shoes at all. Completely cool and really elongating for the legs despite the fact that this is a flat. The detailing is unexpected and makes the shoe appear more high end and of course the fit is fabulous - as you would expect with this brand. Love this shoe."
Review 24 for b.o.c Batik Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: SoleLady
Location: Iowa
 May 25, 2012

Batik Love

"It's just slightly tight across my toes, but I'm hoping with continued wear, the leather will form to my feet. I love the pattern and color!"
Review 25 for b.o.c Batik Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Bubblespop
Location: Charlotte, NC
 May 20, 2012

Interesting

"I love the yellow but not so sure about comfort yet."
Review 26 for b.o.c Batik Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: M221
Location: Oregon
 May 19, 2012
"Love the color on these shoes!"
Review 27 for b.o.c Batik Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: RoseD
Location: Wyoming
 May 11, 2012

Love!

"Love these shoes. Very comfortable."
Review 28 for b.o.c Batik Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: emmysprink
Location: Northern NJ
 April 27, 2012

Very nice; not up to Born's usual comfort standard

"BOC/Born is my go-to brand for summer... LOVE their sandals! Based on that, I ordered this flat in bright pink. I ordered a 10, although I have taken a 9 in their sandals previously. I picked right, but they still run a tiny bit short. I rated the width as perfect because it's not Born's problem that my feet are wide-ish (although they COULD make wide sizes...). They rub a bit at the foot opening, where it touches the first joint of my big toe, but that will break in. At the heel, and on the inside, the comfort level is GREAT. Instep support and all, how about that?! The bright pink looks more coral-toned in person, not as rich as pictured. All in all, tho, a good value for the $$."
Review 29 for b.o.c Batik Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: myohmy
Location: Boston,MA
 April 26, 2012
"Cute and comfy."
Review 30 for b.o.c Batik Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: lab500
Location: ny
 April 16, 2012

not so happy!

"They are nice but very narrow. My feet hurts everytime i wear these. i LOVE B.O.C shoes but these does not work.I would return these but i have worn it .good luck!"
Review 31 for b.o.c Batik Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: coldweathercutie
Location: MN
 April 15, 2012

bright color, not the best fit

"I love the color of the yellow lace, but where the edge of the shoe hits the bone on the outside of my foot by my little toe is uncomfortable. I used some blister block on it and it helped, but wish the shoe came up a little higher."
Review 32 for b.o.c Batik Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DSWisthebomb
Location: Frederick, MD
 April 15, 2012

Wanted it to work, but not comfortable

"I really wanted a yellow shoe. Such a versatile and yet neutral color. I was really disappointed that the shoe was not flexible and runs short. It also cut into my foot around the edge. I wanted them to work so much, but I could not stand to walk in them. Sadly, I returned. HOWEVER, the other B.O.C. Batik leather flat fits great and is very comfy. I ordered it in orange and tan and am very happy with it. I would recommend that shoe over this one (the lace). B.O.C. shoes in general are so comfy."
Review 33 for b.o.c Batik Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Kristinll
Location: Athens, GA
 April 8, 2012

So cute, too small!

"I almost always wear a size ten, but this shoe definitely ran small both in width and length. I was really disappointed because they are so adorable. I tried to wear them around and got a blister right away because the shoes have no give/stretch. Considering Born is known for their comfortable shoes, they missed the ball on this one."
Review 34 for b.o.c Batik Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MISSA24
Location: NEW JERSEY
 April 5, 2012

Unsure

"These are very cute and the padding in the soles is great - but the tops of the shoes actually hurt my feet. I bought a shoe stretcher and am hoping it helps!"
Review 35 for b.o.c Batik Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
By: elifamily
Location: athens
 April 2, 2012
"Looks like a great shoe. Unfortunately, it was too snug and had to return."
Review 36 for b.o.c Batik Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: rachelellisa11
Location: OH
 March 31, 2012
"These are super cut and super comfortable!!!! I'm going to order them in black as well!"
Review 37 for b.o.c Batik Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Exit109
Location: College Station, TX
 March 22, 2012

Cute but a little short

"I own a pair of B.O.C. Martina boots and love them. Excellent quality, true to size and very comfortable. So when I needed a new pair of black flats I immediately went to DSW! These shoes are really cute, and well made, however they were much shorter than I anticipated (I wear a 7.5 in 99% of flats), and just short enough to be awkward. Didn't seem to have much 'give', though I wasn't willing to keep them long enough to find out. They have a bit of a shiny finish as well, and I wasn't a huge fan.
Definitely a pair to consider, but best to try on multiple sizes in your range to see if these will work for you."
Review 38 for b.o.c Batik Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: lehcar
Location: MA
 March 14, 2012

Okay

"I love flats! However, these did not make the cut. I'm very picky about flats and this pair is just mediocre. These show very little toe cleavage (at least for me). And toe cleavage is just as important as comfort. Not very comfortable although I understand it does take time to break them in. But, there are other pairs that are comfortable even wearing the first time. The shoe is not too rounded, but it still makes my feet look big. Feet comes in all shapes and sizes. These may look good on other feet, but it does not compliment mine. I love the variety of colors, but not worth breaking in."
Review 39 for b.o.c Batik Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: michellekaym
Location: Chicago, IL
 March 12, 2012

Great Shoes!

"I just received these shoes and I already love them! I got the brown color and they are adorable! They look just like the picture.
They do give you blisters the first time or two you wear them, but what flats dont? I definitely recommend getting these flats!"
Review 40 for b.o.c Batik Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: loveleen
Location: Bergenfield N.J
 February 20, 2012
"I bought these online in the light pink color and let me tell you they dont look light pink at all, the color is more like a light cream color. The flats did feel a bit tight but they are very comfortable. I felt the color was brihgter in the picture online, so I would recommend going for the bright pink or yellow because I have a good feeling they are not as bright as they may seem in the picutures. I am going to return this color and get the bright pink or yellow instead. If you guys have wide feet do go to the store and try them before purchasing them online or go for half a size bigger. Another advice on these flats. B.O.C flats do cut and leave blisters, they are amazingly comfortable but that is the only downside. So wear bandages on the sides of your ankles for the first 2 times. Once you break into them you wont get blisters and out of all the brands of flats, b.o.c are the only ones that are that comfortable."