Customer Reviews for Dirty Laundry Dirty Laundry Beka Flat Sandal

Dirty Laundry Dirty Laundry Beka Flat Sandal

Dirty Laundry Beka Flat Sandal
Average Customer Rating:
4.029 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
12
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 star
2
31 of 3589%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dirty Laundry Beka Flat Sandal
Review 1 for Dirty Laundry Beka Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: YankeesEM
Location: Secaucus, NJ
 July 21, 2015

Cute, but Watch Out!

" These shoes are adorable - they fit great and are really comfortable. I can't wait to wear them - the problem is, I haven't figured out how to yet! The bottom is covered in a soft, fuzzy layer, so I tried them on and almost slipped on my floor! I tried to scuff them up using a knife as I've done with slippery shoes in the past, but no difference (and now they're scratched on the bottom so I can't return them). I'm hoping I can buy something to put on the bottom....I don't know who's idea it was to put this on the bottom of a shoe. "
Review 2 for Dirty Laundry Beka Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Musicgal
Location: San Diego
 June 24, 2015
" Pros:
Soft, comfy fabric
Good everyday use for summer
Versatile: I wear them with casual or semi-casual attire (dresses, pants, shorts)
Simple and chic
Cons:
No traction on soles
Beige insole shows dirt quickly: After about 20 uses, I regret that these shoes display dirty footprints :oP A darker color of insole might hide this better
Insole also very slippery when wet (I don't recommend using at the pool, spa or beach)
No arch support: Even with my flat feet, a very little arch support would be nice
Awkward to put on
Not long lasting
Based on the wear that these sandals have shown after about 20 uses (and not a lot of walking), I believe I will have to replace them in a couple months--quicker than most other shoes I've owned--simply because of the insole quality (feels like cheap plastic). The fabric is a winner, and the entire reason I bought the shoes. I think these shoes weren't built to last and at this price ($34) I think I can find something better. I would not buy these again unless the sole and insole quality improved. "
Review 3 for Dirty Laundry Beka Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: cm135f
Location: Minneapolis
 June 19, 2015

great sandal

" super comfy material, love them
fit is perfect for a regular foot.
"
Review 4 for Dirty Laundry Beka Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: King of Prussia
 May 28, 2015

perfect summer sandals!

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I have three pears of the Dirty Laundry Beka sandals and will continue to buy more and more! They're extremely comfy and the stretchy fabric is awesome! The only thing to note is that the string that keeps the cross fabric in place can be a bit tight but is easily snipped for maximum comfort! "
Review 5 for Dirty Laundry Beka Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Jewel86
Location: Fresno
 April 23, 2015

DSW IS GREAT

" I love my sandals. DSW carries size 11 and my sandals are super cute and comfy. "
Review 6 for Dirty Laundry Beka Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: HRKimmie
Location: Miami, FL
 February 19, 2015

Cute, but uncomfortable

" I don't usually write reviews, so the fact that I'm writing this one means something. This shoe is super cute, but VERY uncomfortable. I can only wear these while I'm sitting at my desk. Walking for long periods in them kills my feet. I suppose because there is no cushion on the bottom. If you want cute, go for it. If you want comfort, pick something else. "
Review 7 for Dirty Laundry Beka Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MackW
Location: Chicago, IL
 August 25, 2014

Way too slippery: Unwearable!

" I read some reviews saying this was a slippery shoe and I wish I had taken it more seriously! It's not just the bottom of the sole, but actually where your foot comes in to contact with the shoe that is so slick you can't walk! The black sling is a nice soft feeling fabric and I wanted to love the shoe, but the sole not only functions poorly(slippy and thin), but looks cheap too. I'm returning this and still hunting for black summer shoes :( Super disappointed. "
Review 8 for Dirty Laundry Beka Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BB2014
Location: Houston, TX
 July 8, 2014
" Most comfortable sandal I own. "
Review 9 for Dirty Laundry Beka Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LShoes2
Location: ND
 July 2, 2014

Exactly what I wanted

" I wanted comfy sandals I could wear to work with casual dress plus on weekends with shorts and capris. "
Review 10 for Dirty Laundry Beka Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ekoo
Location: Los Angeles, CA
 April 13, 2014

Better than flip flops

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" I bought this because it's slightly dressier than flip flops, but just as comfortable. I paired it with a simple maxi dress and I got so many compliments on it. Simple and chic - just my style. "
Review 11 for Dirty Laundry Beka Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: rmt1
Location: atlanta
 April 1, 2014
" Eh, taking back. They look cute on skinnier feet. On my Flintstone feet, they looked like ace bandages. I think they are a bit too young for me as well, not a bad thing, I think the style may be better on 20 somethings. "
Review 12 for Dirty Laundry Beka Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: pnutt
Location: santa clara
 April 1, 2014
" love these shoes will be getting in other colors for sure! great summer shoe "
Review 13 for Dirty Laundry Beka Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: facer
Location: Rochester, NY
 March 30, 2014

meh

" i wanted to love these and get a cute pattern, but other reviews said they got dirty quickly (i totally understand how white cloth on feet will do that) so i got back. they were just not overly cute in black. just boring and not anything to knock your socks off. def didnt fit badly, just nothing that wowed me. returned them for another pair. "
Review 14 for Dirty Laundry Beka Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: MillieMae888
Location: Illinois
 March 21, 2014

Yummy in yellow

" I ordered the yellow. The fabric is very comfy. "
Review 15 for Dirty Laundry Beka Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Jenn3
Location: Pittsburgh
 March 20, 2014

Love!

" These are a great sandal. Can be casual or dressy. The silk makes them super comfortable. I got these in the floral print too! "
Review 16 for Dirty Laundry Beka Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: soniuh
Location: Alhambra, CA
 March 10, 2014

Comfy!

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I feel the sandal runs a bit short. I wear a 6.5 and they just fit me. Other than that, the sandal is comfortable. "
Review 17 for Dirty Laundry Beka Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: nguice1083
Location: Austin, TX
 February 3, 2014

PERFECT SANDALS!

" I've only had the chance to wear these sandals once so far, but I wore them for 10 hours straight - lots of walking - and they were so comfortable! I am so tempted to buy them in every color! I have narrow feet, so they fit me very well, but I believe the Lycra material would stretch to form your feet nicely! HIGHLY recommend! "
Review 18 for Dirty Laundry Beka Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Dalittlebit
Location: Stoughton, MA
 October 9, 2013

Love the shoes but not much comfort

" Shoes are very nice looking and looks awesome on but there isn't much support at the bottom so I wouldn't recommend wearing when out for a stroll but perfect for vacation "
Review 19 for Dirty Laundry Beka Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: alltaken
Location: Newburgh
 October 7, 2013

Great Looking But.....

" I love the look of this sandal. Only problem is the foot bed is VERY thin and wears down into the sole, leaving impressions that are uncomfortable and leaves very little cushioning. "
Review 20 for Dirty Laundry Beka Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KateMcDJ
Location: Collegeville, PA
 August 8, 2013

Very comfy, no rubbing

" These flats are super comfy, and the best part is that there are no uncomfortable rubbing points against your foot- the upper fabric part is very soft. I bought them though partly because I'm pregnant and need some comfy shoes, and with my belly in the way, it is rather difficult to bend over and put them on- they do not slip on easily. Otherwise though, very cute and comfy- I have the black to be neutral, but I'd love to get one of the summery colors for fun. "