Customer Reviews for Rocket Dog Rocket Dog Monica Wide Width Flat

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

Rocket Dog Rocket Dog Monica Wide Width Flat

Rocket Dog Monica Wide Width Flat
Average Customer Rating:
3.821 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
4
23 of 2882%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rocket Dog Monica Wide Width Flat
Review 1 for Rocket Dog Monica Wide Width Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Abby8
Location: Easton PA
 November 25, 2012

Great Flat

"I bought the wide width since regular shoes tend to cramp my toes. These are great. I didn't have to "break them in." They were comfortable on day 1."
Review 2 for Rocket Dog Monica Wide Width Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
By: pharmgrl13
Location: Maryland
 November 13, 2012

Nice but a little short

"I really love the style of the shoe but I agree that this shoe is a little short. The width is not that bad. Ordered wide width based on previous costumers but if your foot is not extremely wide you can probably get the regular width."
Review 3 for Rocket Dog Monica Wide Width Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BonesC
Location: Memphis, TN
 October 31, 2012

Returning

"This shoe runs narrow; it doesn't feel like a wide size at all. The pleats are a lot sloppier looking in real life. I don't even know how to describe it other than they should not have tortured the fabric into this configuration, because it looks poorly made. As soon as I opened the box, I knew it was going back to the store. Still in the market for grey flats!"
Review 4 for Rocket Dog Monica Wide Width Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: EGGU
Location: ontario
 October 26, 2012

love

"I bought these for my Daughter's homecoming dance, she danced all night and were very cofortable."
Review 5 for Rocket Dog Monica Wide Width Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: deby1
Location: fl
 October 15, 2012

perfect shoes

"very comfy shoes and cute,you can wear them with everything"
Review 6 for Rocket Dog Monica Wide Width Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: North
Location: Boston
 October 12, 2012

Cute Shoe

"Cute, comfortable. Not much cushion, but still able to run errands around the city without my feet hurting."
Review 7 for Rocket Dog Monica Wide Width Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 3cheers
Location: Austin, TX
 September 25, 2012

A good, comfy flat

"Not leather, but that is ok because it is an attractive silk flat that is comfortable and reasonably priced. Good color options as well. I cannot yet speak of how well it will hold up to regular wear and tear, but I will definitely give it a go."
Review 8 for Rocket Dog Monica Wide Width Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
By: MrsLucas
Location: Houston
 September 6, 2012

Way to narrow

"I really dont have that wide of a foot. The wide width is not even equal to a medium width. It's way to narrow. There must be some kind of typo they need to pull this shoe off the shelf because it is way to narrow even for people with medium width. And I have both medium and wide shoes. First shoe I've ever returned. DONT BUY even though they look cute."
Review 9 for Rocket Dog Monica Wide Width Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Amy19
Location: PA
 August 14, 2012

Love.

"I had to order these in a wide because i was unable to get them in a regular. Even though my feet are so long and skinny I'm still able to wear them comfortably."
Review 10 for Rocket Dog Monica Wide Width Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: widefootwoman
Location: Oregon
 August 4, 2012

NOT a "wide width" shoe

"Not wide, not true to size, certainly not comfy :("
Review 11 for Rocket Dog Monica Wide Width Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: aplqtpie
Location: Lake County, Illinois
 June 24, 2012

Rocket Dog Monica - Great Shoes

"These shoes are just so pretty and very comfy! Plan on wearing these to an upcoming wedding and would look great with a maxi dress - very stylish."
Review 12 for Rocket Dog Monica Wide Width Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Pagi
Location: Trinidad
 June 16, 2012

Little Disappointed

"Pros: I bought mine in a shiny black fabric so they look vibrant. They also have a narrow mold so that they hold your feet and make them look elegantly slender and do not open up widely for your feet to slip out.
Cons: Absolutely no padding (but with the price what do you expect?) Also, they are very close at the toe box! My big toes and bunions are under stress. Sizing up to a 10 would be too big for me, so I hope they stretch to the front just a little more to give me some relief."
Review 13 for Rocket Dog Monica Wide Width Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AmaB
Location: CA
 May 30, 2012
"Great shoes, not that padded, so I would suggest some insoles if you plan on walking around in these , but otherwise a cute cute shoe that is perfect with jeans or dresses."
Review 14 for Rocket Dog Monica Wide Width Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: workwalkdance
Location: Binghamton NY
 May 25, 2012

I love rocket dogs!

"I have many pairs of rocket dog flats that I love. I recommend the brand overall. I bought these so I could finally have a pair in a shade of blue, plus they were a new style for me. I wear all my flats to work and swing and salsa dance in them!"
Review 15 for Rocket Dog Monica Wide Width Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Jo1227
Location: West Chester
 May 25, 2012

Too cute

"I love these shoes. They are soo cute with a dress, jeans, or capris.
Very comfy too
"
Review 16 for Rocket Dog Monica Wide Width Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Jess325
Location: Minnesota
 May 22, 2012

Just OK

"One of the shoes seems made funny because it fits different than the other shoe. They are extremely cute and I am hoping to break them in better so the are more comfortable. Decent shoes if you don't have to do a lot of walking."
Review 17 for Rocket Dog Monica Wide Width Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: drkares
Location: NY
 May 15, 2012
"They are super cute for either going out or for interviews and they are comfy."
Review 18 for Rocket Dog Monica Wide Width Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: RedBerryGlow
Location: Havertown, PA
 May 14, 2012

Shoe Trifecta

"This is the perfect flat! I have the Rocket Dog Monica in three colors: grey, black, and fuchsia. My shoe trifecta! I bought the grey ones in the store, loved them so much, and then ordered the other two online. Cute, lightweight, and comfortable. The fabric has a beautiful sheen to it, and the delicate folds in the fabric of the shoe pleat in such a lovely way. These shoes seem to glow. A true classic."
Review 19 for Rocket Dog Monica Wide Width Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: cblair09
Location: Malvern Pa
 May 1, 2012
"I love these shoes, I have 3 different colors in this shoe! best purchase so far :)"
Review 20 for Rocket Dog Monica Wide Width Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: dimples917
Location: Austin, Texas
 May 1, 2012
"These shoes are a bit flimsy and offer no support. I need to buy some arch supports for these shoes to see if it helps. They are cute with pants but they do not flatter my feet :("