Customer Reviews for Sole Obsession Sole Obsession Modesty Wedge Sandal

Sole Obsession Sole Obsession Modesty Wedge Sandal

Sole Obsession Modesty Wedge Sandal
Average Customer Rating:
3.926 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
22 of 2781%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sole Obsession Modesty Wedge Sandal
Review 1 for Sole Obsession Modesty Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Maricor2013
Location: Virginia
 June 12, 2013

Nice one

" Wedge is nice, wearing half day without any hurt. "
Review 2 for Sole Obsession Modesty Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Jadams
Location: South Carolina
 June 10, 2013

Not what I expected, poor quality

" I love the way these shoes look. Despite other negative reviews, I bought them anyway. When I got them, they did fit well, but there were a few things I didn't like. First, they had a shiny gold sparkle material woven into them which made them look cheap (which they were) and it wasn't described that the shoe had that. The strap is also not sewn into the shoe, just glued. During my first wear of these shoes, just walking around the city, the ankle strap on BOTH of the shoes broke and I had to walk around without the strap connected. The wedge part is heavy and the strap isn't connected very well. Listen to the reviews, this shoe, while cute, is poor quality. I returned the shoes immediately. "
Review 3 for Sole Obsession Modesty Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Jozi
Location: Freehold
 June 8, 2013
" Super cute but a little small...had to return them =( "
Review 4 for Sole Obsession Modesty Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: TLD01
Location: Plano, TX
 May 31, 2013

Very Classy

" This shoe is so comfortable and classy looking. I wore it to work with some dress slacks and then out a few days later with some capri's and they looked great -- so many compliments at work and at the party. These shoes look even better in person! After working all day - running all over the office, my feet were fine! So glad I purchased these shoes. "
Review 5 for Sole Obsession Modesty Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
By: ShoeAddict45
Location: Philadelphia
 May 13, 2013

I love these!

" Much to my surprise, I totally love these! And I wasn't expecting it. But they are comfortable and the shimmer in the wedge is great! "
Review 6 for Sole Obsession Modesty Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ShoeLover75228
Location: Dallas, TX
 April 25, 2013

Spring Centerpiece

" This shoe is awesome!! Much more stunning in person. The heel height is excellent and the wedge and platform are very do-able. Although the straps are orange the wedge colors open so many spring and summer possibilities. This is sure to become one of your favorite sandals. Very Comfortable. Im ordering the neutral for another show-stopping sandal staple. Don't miss out on this shoe. "
Review 7 for Sole Obsession Modesty Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
By: lnorris
Location: Georgia
 February 22, 2013
" Ankle buckle does not fit well. When tightened it gaps on the sides. "
Review 8 for Sole Obsession Modesty Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Laon
Location: Georgia
 February 20, 2013
" comfortable and pretty. the design on the wedge definitely gives something a little extra. would wear this with ankle length pants and acute peasant top. "
Review 9 for Sole Obsession Modesty Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: TDavis99
Location: Tulsa, OK
 January 21, 2013

Love them

" I really like the color and wedge. Given the weather, I haven't had a chance to wear out so I hope I don't have issues with the straps like posted in previous reviews.
So far so good... "
Review 10 for Sole Obsession Modesty Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ANGIEMdQ
Location: PEMBROKE PINES
 December 20, 2012
" Even though I love this wedges (the color is awesome and are super comfy) I would not recommend to buy them cause the first time I wore them the ankle strap came out. I was at work and had an important meeting, I had to make an " emergency glue" "
Review 11 for Sole Obsession Modesty Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: drmarina
Location: NY
 December 3, 2012

awesome

" I got these in nude, they are super comfortable, super easy to walk in and look awesome with every outfit "
Review 12 for Sole Obsession Modesty Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: linauy
Location: Fremont
 November 20, 2012

super cute and comfortable

" I love them! "
Review 13 for Sole Obsession Modesty Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Erin23
Location: Dallas, TX
 September 17, 2012

Super cute wedges

" These were just as cute on as they were in the picture! Some rubbing on the toes at first but overall pretty comfortable, thanks to the platform. Would buy again! "
Review 14 for Sole Obsession Modesty Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Mayou2
Location: Lake orion, MI
 August 21, 2012

Comfy, Sexy, Stylish

" I bought these for the color and was a little concerned about the height, but they are comfortable! They look great with this season's orange clothes and with denim. Very sexy, too. "
Review 15 for Sole Obsession Modesty Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: stargirl227
Location: wayne, nj
 July 25, 2012
" the toe opening is very wide and stiff. cuts into my toes. Hope to wear them out to soften it, but otherwise nice shoes. "
Review 16 for Sole Obsession Modesty Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: lilfroggy
Location: Austin, TX
 July 23, 2012

Colorful and fun, but not my style

" The shoes were comfortable, the strap secure. The colors just didn't work for me. Otherwise, nice shoe! "
Review 17 for Sole Obsession Modesty Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LuvShoes73
Location: Pleasanton, CA
 June 14, 2012

cute shoe, comfy shoe BUT they break!

" I'm so sad. I loved this shoe the second I saw them but did not order them (were they practical for me?) After thinking about them nonstop for at least a week, I just had to buy them! I got my first pair (yup, first pair) and they were SO CUTE and SO COMFY. I wore them out on Cinco de Mayo and got tons of compliments. I wore them 2 more times & that 3rd time, the ankle strap came out of the heel! OK, I thought, no biggie - it was just a fluke. I talked to the AWESOME customer service & got a second pair in no time. A couple of weeks went by & I decided I wanted to wear these today even though they are not as professional as I usually like to dress for work. At lunch I ran to Target & pow! Another strap broke! No longer a fluke. I had to buy a pair of flip flops at Target to come back to work. I'm sad because I love these shoes but I will be returning them and not re-ordering them. "
Review 18 for Sole Obsession Modesty Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Saintsgirl
Location: Florida
 May 24, 2012

Beautiful shoe, but too wide

" Shoe is beautiful! Well made and comfortable. The toe area was too wide on me so I had to return. Hated to though, the colors in the heal would have made it easy to wear a lot of different outfits, including my jeans! "
Review 19 for Sole Obsession Modesty Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: monalisa1
Location: brooklyn
 May 18, 2012
" I LOVE THIS SHOES!!!!!! ❤ "
Review 20 for Sole Obsession Modesty Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: UVAsunbeam
Location: Roanoke, VA
 May 14, 2012

Perfect Picnic

" Easy run about town shoe! The orange makes it a perfect choice for supporting my UVA Cavaliers at sporting events and they're comfortable enough to wear all day on St. Patricks Day! "