Customer Reviews for Nike Nike Air Alvord 10 Trail Running Shoe - Womens

Nike Nike Air Alvord 10 Trail Running Shoe - Womens

Nike Air Alvord 10 Trail Running Shoe - Womens
Average Customer Rating:
4.346 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
24 of 2692%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nike Air Alvord 10 Trail Running Shoe - Womens
Review 1 for Nike Air Alvord 10 Trail Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AndWill
Location: Gainesville, FL
 August 12, 2013
"These shoes are wonderful. They feel great when I run, and they look really nice. The colors are great, bright and cute but not too bright."
Review 2 for Nike Air Alvord 10 Trail Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Tmomma
Location: Kansas City Mo
 July 29, 2013

Tmomma

"This is a beautiful shoe and I can't wait to fully break them in!"
Review 3 for Nike Air Alvord 10 Trail Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: vnessvc
Location: Seattle
 June 16, 2013
"Very comfortable, but I suggest ordering a half size larger than normal. Nike typically runs a bit small. Great purchase otherwise"
Review 4 for Nike Air Alvord 10 Trail Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: smallfootwide
Location: McLean, VA
 May 18, 2013

Narrow!

"This sneaker is far narrower than Nike Air Pegasus+ 29 Lightweight Running Shoe, adidas Thrasher 2 Trail Running Shoe, and the Saucony Cohesion 6 Running Shoe."
Review 5 for Nike Air Alvord 10 Trail Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: TNEarthMama
Location: Fairview, TN
 April 16, 2013

Great daily shoes.

"I bought 1 pair of these a few months ago, loved them so much decided to get another pair. I am a nursing student and many times when in classes my feet hurt, but with these my feet feel great.. :) and they are great running shoes, so I alternate my running shoes and my school shoes :)"
Review 6 for Nike Air Alvord 10 Trail Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: NichelleMN
Location: Minneapolis / St Paul, MN
 April 15, 2013

Great Running Shoe

"This has become my 'go to' running shoe. I'm not a daily runner but I do jog/run 3 days per week. They're stable and work great whether it's the treadmill, pavement or dirt."
Review 7 for Nike Air Alvord 10 Trail Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KarenLV
Location: Las Vegas, NV
 April 7, 2013

wide but not wide

"I purchased these in wide width, to accommodate the orthotics I'm supposed to be wearing for a heel spur.. and the orthotics don't fit into these shoes. They're comfy shoes, but they aren't wide. I then purchased a pair of Hush Puppies in wide width and those worked great for the inserts."
Review 8 for Nike Air Alvord 10 Trail Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: lovtonurse
Location: Virginia
 March 22, 2013

Cute Shoe...Defint listen to reviews buy 1 size lg

"So I didn't listen to the reviews bought the shoe a 1/2 size bigger ....sending them back to get a full shoe size bigger. Nikes must run small.. also bought the wide and still a bit snug hoping they will stretch out, still keeping them bc they are super cute feminine for sneakers"
Review 9 for Nike Air Alvord 10 Trail Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: sgtkap26
Location: VA
 February 23, 2013

Treadmill running

"This shoe has all the cushion I was looking for. Runs just a bit narrow but I am hoping it will stretch, not enough to send them back. I love the look, very cute."
Review 10 for Nike Air Alvord 10 Trail Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Leigh16
Location: Las Vegas
 February 18, 2013

Great shoe, Great colors

"Love these shoes!"
Review 11 for Nike Air Alvord 10 Trail Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Stacey818
Location: WA
 February 10, 2013

Comfortable

"Very comfy, but thin socks are a must. These shoes make walking a dream. I would like a bit more coverage from the tongue of the shoe, but other than that, love the fit."
Review 12 for Nike Air Alvord 10 Trail Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
By: SneakerLady13
Location: Georgia
 January 26, 2013

Good Shoe But.....

"This is a well made sneaker, however, I ordered the wide width and it was still too narrow so I had to return it. There was great cushioning in the shoe and it did run true to size except for the width. I would recommend this product to friends and family who have average to narrow width feet."
Review 13 for Nike Air Alvord 10 Trail Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MsMomma
Location: Bay Area, CA
 January 17, 2013

Rigid

"I had a pair of Nike shoes that were well worn and well loved so when looking for options for a new pair, of course I looked to Nike as one of my options. This shoe was so very rigid and firm without any arch support. Ordered online and returned them immediately! The only plus was that I could go to our local store to do the return. :-/"
Review 14 for Nike Air Alvord 10 Trail Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: nikeshoegirl
Location: Michigan
 October 30, 2012

AWESOME SHOE!

"AWESOME SHOE! First comfortable shoe I've found since the old Nike Shox that ran from toe to heel! These are great! And a nice color too! I did have to order 1/2 size bigger. I've always been an 8.5 and this is the first time EVER that I've purchased a 9 in a shoe. Great product...I am ording another pair for a backup! When you find a shoe that works; buy two pair! :)"
Review 15 for Nike Air Alvord 10 Trail Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Brenda1E1F1M1
Location: BRONX
 October 25, 2012

GREAT SNEAKERS!

"VERY CUTE & COMFY."
Review 16 for Nike Air Alvord 10 Trail Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Donna2012
Location: Doral
 October 18, 2012

Perfect

"I like this color, more comfy"
Review 17 for Nike Air Alvord 10 Trail Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Mmmanda
Location: Ohio
 October 17, 2012

Comfy, Sturdy Trail Shoe

"I have had these shoes a couple of weeks now and I really like them. Probably the most comfortable trail shoe I've every worn - sturdy with great grip in the sole but light at the same time. I read lots of reviews that said to order half a size up, but I think these are pretty true to size. I usually wear a 9 W and I ordered a 9.5 W - there's just a bit of extra room in the toe - not enough for me to return them but I'd have been fine with a size 9. If you like that, then definitely order up but I think that (at least in the W) that your normal size would be perfect."
Review 18 for Nike Air Alvord 10 Trail Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: CancerGirl
Location: San Diego
 October 5, 2012

Nike

"Love these...they fit my wide feet & are supper comfy!"
Review 19 for Nike Air Alvord 10 Trail Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MsUgurl
Location: Roseville, MI
 September 26, 2012
"So happy with these shoes!! Not only are they adorable, but they are so COMFY & great for running...used them yesterday and they provide so much support."
Review 20 for Nike Air Alvord 10 Trail Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BlackBarbie77
Location: Smyrna, GA
 September 26, 2012

Achilles

"The shoes irritate my achilles tendon if I have on no show socks, perhaps it will work better with higher footies."