Customer Reviews for New York Transit New York Transit My Thrill Wedge Sandal

New York Transit New York Transit My Thrill Wedge Sandal

New York Transit My Thrill Wedge Sandal
Average Customer Rating:
3.1 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
4 of 1040%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for New York Transit My Thrill Wedge Sandal
Review 1 for New York Transit My Thrill Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: jilligans
Location: Louisville, KY
 February 1, 2013

Nice

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" This was a nice shoe, but the band around the ankle is elastic...very very tight elastic, making it very uncomfortable after a little while of cutting into your ankle, therefore I had to take them back. If it was a normal strap with a buckle I would have loved & kept them. "
Review 2 for New York Transit My Thrill Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Cesi
Location: Germantown
 January 27, 2013

Wonderful

" Comfortable and great to walk in! "
Review 3 for New York Transit My Thrill Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: Bluffrd
Location: Bmore
 October 18, 2012
" Cute shoe but doesn't keep your foot in place but that's ok if you only need to walk in them "
Review 4 for New York Transit My Thrill Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Glad
Location: Tampa
 September 18, 2012

uncomfortable

" I purchased these sandals despite the negative reviews regarding the elastic band around the ankle being too tight. I have thin ankles and the band was cutting my circulation I was glad for them to come off. I plan to cut the elastic band off and replace it with ribbon like someone suggested. "
Review 5 for New York Transit My Thrill Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: PopeyeBrown
Location: Arlington Tx
 July 23, 2012

Really Nice

" The shoe is really beautiful, elegant, and looks good on my feet. I like the cushion is very soft. However, the elastic is a little thigh. I recommend this shoe. I plan to wearing it as dressy shoe and a upscale casual shoe. "
Review 6 for New York Transit My Thrill Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: leenma78
Location: Nashville, TN
 July 23, 2012

Love them!

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Ok, the elastic is REALLY tight. But the sandals are really comfy, AND BEAUTIFUL!!! I'm in love with my sandals. So how to deal with the elastic?? It will break, mine did after used them twice. So I bought a beautiful ribbon in Walmart and ta-daaaa. They are more beautiful now!!! :-) And comfy!!!! I just bought the black ones. "
Review 7 for New York Transit My Thrill Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Kimberely
Location: Clarkston, MI
 July 20, 2012

DON'T BUT THESE SHOES!

" I picked these cute shoes up in the store and fell in love. I got them to wear for my sister's wedding. An hour into wearing them and the strap around the ankle was cutting into my skin and there is no way to adjust it. The worst part was that i had to keep them on all night because it was an outside wedding and by the end of the night the ankle strap BROKE!!! I returned them to DSW. "
Review 8 for New York Transit My Thrill Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
By: Shopgirlbec
Location: Crystal River
 July 19, 2012
" This is a beautiful shoe! It's like jewels for your feet! Love them! The only thing not comfy is the elastic strap on the ankle, it's very tight! "
Review 9 for New York Transit My Thrill Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Crystalynne
Location: Roseville, CA
 June 26, 2012

If you love pain, this is the sandal for you!

" Great in design! Terrible in execution.
I was so excited to get my hands on these - as a 6 foot tall gal, it is extremely difficult to find low heel sandals that don't have some silly embellishment on it that makes me feel like a 4 year old.
I kept a keen eye on the in-stock sizes until FINALLY mine came back in the black color. I ordered them, anxiously waited, then wore them to work the next day.
By 10:00 AM I started kicking them off at every possible opportunity. The elastic strap on the ankle is so rigid and unforgiving it cuts into your Achillies Tendon like no tomorrow. Depending on how I had my foot angled, it was also cutting off circulation to my toes at certain points of the day!
PASS ladies... this one is going back to DSW ASAP! "
Ratings-Only Reviews for New York Transit My Thrill Wedge Sandal
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Would recommend? Yes 0 out of 1