Customer Reviews for BCBG Paris BCBG Paris Greer Platform Sandal

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

BCBG Paris BCBG Paris Greer Platform Sandal

BCBG Paris Greer Platform Sandal
Average Customer Rating:
3.762 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
1
17 of 2181%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for BCBG Paris Greer Platform Sandal
Review 1 for BCBG Paris Greer Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: thedondiva
Location: MD
 December 22, 2012
" Pretty shoe, but the straps are too loose around the ankle. Will have to return. "
Review 2 for BCBG Paris Greer Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: moni26
Location: cicero il
 December 3, 2012

love this bcbg sandals

" For me, this are my first designer shoes that i got,and to tell you the truth,i just love them!!! And they wouldn"t be the last ones that"s for sure!! i just love shoes!! "
Review 3 for BCBG Paris Greer Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: socrazy4shoes
Location: CA
 October 11, 2012
" Very sexy shoe! And fits pretty well "
Review 4 for BCBG Paris Greer Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: ead44
Location: Brooklyn, NY
 October 8, 2012

Catches people's eye

" I'm so happy I bought this shoe. I bought it in black & white and I get so many compliments. People really notice it's unique style. I normally wear an 8.5, but I got a size 8 because of the part that goes around the ankle. It has elastic at the back of the ankle part to facilitate getting it on and off, and the 8 fit much more nicely around the ankle, whereas the 8.5 seemed a little too loose in that area. "
Review 5 for BCBG Paris Greer Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Mashivzla
Location: Miami, FL
 October 2, 2012
" They are just lovely... true to size and confy :) ... Very elegant and it gives a sophisticated look to your feet. "
Review 6 for BCBG Paris Greer Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: BlackBarbie77
Location: Smyrna, GA
 September 26, 2012

Loved the Shoe but had to give away!

" Doesn't fit well on narrow foot or small ankle. "
Review 7 for BCBG Paris Greer Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Kee902
Location: Richmond, VA
 September 26, 2012

BCBG

" I absolutely LOVE BCBG shoes! Although I've never had them in a sandal of this nature, these are no exception. They are very sexy and unbelievably comfortable. Can't wait to wear them for a night on the town! "
Review 8 for BCBG Paris Greer Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Aasiyah
Location: Philadelphia
 September 17, 2012
" Perfect look for two events. Double Awesome! "
Review 9 for BCBG Paris Greer Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Meow81
Location: Miami, FL
 September 5, 2012

This is not just a shoe

" This shoe is a work of art, a total showstopper. I don't have much else to say. It you a re a shoe lover. You'll know what I mean. I would sleep with these if I could. Show! Stopper! "
Review 10 for BCBG Paris Greer Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Cris721
Location: PA
 August 7, 2012

Gorgeous and elegant!

" I got this shoes in chalk and black and they are absolutely fabulous! I got tons of compliments about them and every single woman in my office asked where I got them. They are not super comfortable but they are OK. A small (very small) price to pay for their great looks! "
Review 11 for BCBG Paris Greer Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: shoelovernumber1
Location: Houston, TX
 July 24, 2012

Could not get the right fit

" I ordered these shoes in white and black they are as beautiful as the picture. The only problem is that they run too long! my toes would fit but it run way long. So I went to the store to exchange them and tried half a size smaller and it was still too long but a bit snug on the toe part. I went even a whole size smaller and the finally fit but my poor toes were too squeezed together. I could not make this sandal work :( The ankle part has a stretch band and it was way big for me as well. I have skinny legs so maybe that is why. So it would not give me the support I needed. The smaller size fit perfect but too narrow in the toe part. I was very sad because it is such a beautiful and sexy sandal and I LOVE Bcbg. I bought other BCBG pumps instead. "
Review 12 for BCBG Paris Greer Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
By: CeciliaT
Location: Boston
 July 16, 2012

not white - off white/beige

" if you're looking for tan/black, these are cute but a little wide through the ankle, but if you're looking for white/black, keep looking "
Review 13 for BCBG Paris Greer Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: JRabbit10
Location: Shamong
 July 6, 2012
" These shoes are so comfortable! I bought them for a maxi dress I have that is black and white. They complimented it beautifully! "
Review 14 for BCBG Paris Greer Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AngieG1229
Location: New York, NY
 July 5, 2012

Sexy and comfier than expected

" First of all, lots and lots of compliments! They run a little wide, perfect for me! True to size in length. They look kinda delicate, wore them 3x, so far so good... Comfy upto about 8 hours, but after that like any high heels, it is time to take them off. But over all, very happy with this purchase. "
Review 15 for BCBG Paris Greer Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: cyberdragon
Location: Charlotte, nc
 July 3, 2012

Gorgeous but super WIDE

" Love the look of this shoe but is grossly wide. Super wide at the toe strap and the ankle strap (even though elasticised) is huge on your ankle.
The leather seems really nice but alas, I had to return them.
"
Review 16 for BCBG Paris Greer Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SONECHKO03
Location: Sioux Falls , SD
 June 30, 2012

NICE SANDAL

" These sandals are great , they are true to size , very comfy had a lot of compliments to wearing them. "
Review 17 for BCBG Paris Greer Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: cas62
Location: ohio
 June 30, 2012

Hot! Sandal

" very sexy; fits well. looks great on. "
Review 18 for BCBG Paris Greer Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Gilgi
Location: Miami,FL
 June 25, 2012

beautiful shoe

" great looking shoe with little support for narrow feet & ankles wish I could have kept them from slipping off my feet "
Review 19 for BCBG Paris Greer Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MrsBrighamRN
Location: Cleveland, OH
 June 19, 2012

So many compliments!

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I let my husband pick this shoe in black and white. With that being said - he did a FANTASTIC job! I got so many compliments on them! This shoe runs true to size (I would have preferred a 5.5, but the store only had a 6). I have a slightly wide foot, so the toe strap pinches my pinkie toe a tiny bit. But other than that, they are very comfortable to wear! Probably wouldn't be good for ladies with really thin ankles, as the strap does not adjust...but for those of us who have some thick legs, they fit just fine! I find that they will be a classic addition to my shoe-robe for years to come! "
Review 20 for BCBG Paris Greer Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Hype
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
 June 9, 2012

I gave them a chance... and so glad I did!!

" I bought these in pink/black. I'll admit they made me nervous when I took them out of the box. They looked like they could pop at any wrong step. I will say that they are about as true to size as they come. I usually buy a 7.5 in heels, but these 7.5s fit more like a 7. My heel was RIGHT at the back of the shoe. I have moderately slim (but not narrow) feet so buying an 8 wouldn't have worked. I ended up wearing these out and I'm glad I kept them. I wore them for 7hrs straight and they felt great! Danced and everything! "