Customer Reviews for Michael Antonio Michael Antonio Thorpe Platform Sandal

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

Michael Antonio Michael Antonio Thorpe Platform Sandal

Michael Antonio Thorpe Platform Sandal
Average Customer Rating:
3.846 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 of 1369%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Michael Antonio Thorpe Platform Sandal
Review 1 for Michael Antonio Thorpe Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Sutania
Location: Seattle
 March 5, 2013
"Beautiful shoe. Goes great with a dress or with longer length pants. Perfect for spring and summer."
Review 2 for Michael Antonio Thorpe Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Olygirl
Location: California
 February 28, 2013

uber high heels!

"I wore them for 2 days and the shoe started to dig into the top of my left foot on the second day (lots of standing and walking in these suckers), but other than that it was great. Surprisingly comfy for being so high. I LOVE the ankle straps (nothing ever stays on my feet and I wish more shoes would have something like this). These are the shoes you put on and just feel GOOD in. I went out to dinner in them on the first day and got a whopping 5 compliments on them just that night!"
Review 3 for Michael Antonio Thorpe Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Insideview
Location: Coconut Creek
 January 19, 2013

Love them!

"They look and feel great. They are very comfortable shoes even though they are high heels."
Review 4 for Michael Antonio Thorpe Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: beben
Location: new york
 January 14, 2013

beautiful

"it's beautiful and very confortable"
Review 5 for Michael Antonio Thorpe Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ShelleyNJ
Location: Clifton, NJ
 December 16, 2012

May Not Be Very Comfortable

"I can only review this shoe based on the 2 times I tried them on and walked around my bedroom but I knew right away they would not be comfortable for any length of time. I felt the hardness immediately on the balls of my feet. I am on my feet all day in work and knew these wouldn't get me thru the day probably not even an hour. I didn't want to take a chance with gel inserts so I'm returning them . They are a stunning looking shoe. The heel is high but the platform balances it out. I had no problem walking in them and they looked great on but the padding was minimal."
Review 6 for Michael Antonio Thorpe Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Trisa
Location: Miami
 November 25, 2012

Adorable

"I love this shoe! It was my first time ordering online as I am the type to go into a store because what you see online can be deceiving at times. BUT this has changed my mind.
The shoe is sexy, different, turns heads and because of the turquoise color it definitely stands out. It has great support and hasn't hurt or crushed the sides of my feet. It is quite the accessory to any outfit."
Review 7 for Michael Antonio Thorpe Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Shelleyshack
Location: Dallas, TX
 May 30, 2012

Cute enough to endure the pain

"I bought the black and white style and wore them for the first time today; I love how they look. True to size but a little narrow for a wide foot. They are easy to walk in but I did get a blister. I think I will have them stretched and keep enjoying them."
Review 8 for Michael Antonio Thorpe Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DianaNoelle56
Location: Atlanta, GA
 May 27, 2012

Not for high arches

"I ordered this shoe in my regular size of 6.5. When I received the shoe it was much too short. I have a high arch, and with the height of the shoe, it did not fit my foot correctly. I tried going up in size (twice) to see if I could get a shoe that was long enough. I ended up with an 8.5 by the time it was long enough for my foot. But in such a big size, the ankle strap was much too big.
The shoes were quite pretty (I ordered in the pink/blue, black/white and teal/orange and thought they were all pretty). I sadly had to send them all back because of the problems with the sizing. For someone with lower arches, I'm sure they would fit much better, and I would recommend them for someone with not high arches."
Review 9 for Michael Antonio Thorpe Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: amy7974
Location: FL
 May 21, 2012

Perfect!!!

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I recently bought a dress and imagined it with pink and blue color block pumps. These are perfect! I haven't worn them yet, but they seemed comfortable when I tried them on. The blue is a bright royal basket weave."
Review 10 for Michael Antonio Thorpe Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
By: ShoeBuppie
Location: Baltimore, MD
 May 7, 2012

Not a fan

"I purchased this shoe for the turquoise color. I was very disappointed when I got the shoe. The heel and platform look very cheap. I was expecting a light tan/straw pattern on the platform and heel, but instead I it look very orangey and just cheap.
This is going to be my first return to DSW. :(
"
Review 11 for Michael Antonio Thorpe Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ladyaz
Location: brooklyn
 April 17, 2012
"beautiful shoe.. runs narrow"
Review 12 for Michael Antonio Thorpe Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Bonnievn
Location: Houston
 April 14, 2012

I love it

"I purchased those in black..the texture really shine n elegant..it just a little wide cause I have really small foot.. But its ok..those pair just has everything I need.. Flatform , high heels, peep toes.. N it comes in size 5.. I can't wait to rock it on my bf's birthday.. I will take a pix n show u how it works soon.."
Review 13 for Michael Antonio Thorpe Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: rockstarH
Location: Philadelphia
 April 10, 2012

Undecided

"I bought these in the turquoise, and I like that color, but the heel and platform are bright orange faux leather...I hate the two colors together. They fit about right, but I haven't decided if I'm going to keep them. I was hoping they would be more on the tan side than bright orange."