Customer Reviews for New Balance New Balance 813 Cross Training Shoe - Womens

New Balance New Balance 813 Cross Training Shoe - Womens

New Balance 813 Cross Training Shoe - Womens
Average Customer Rating:
4.692 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 of 13100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for New Balance 813 Cross Training Shoe - Womens
Review 1 for New Balance 813 Cross Training Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: greenshoe88
Location: Columbus, OH
 July 29, 2013

Great for Cardio and cross-training!

" I have been looking for an athletic shoe that fits my workout needs. I do alot of cardio and cross training and these are perfect support with little weight. "
Review 2 for New Balance 813 Cross Training Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LMM12
Location: Simsbury, CT
 April 11, 2013

Terrific Cross Trainer

" Bought these trainers for my daughter to wear to the gym. She is very pleased with them. They fit her perfectly and are super light and comfortable. "
Review 3 for New Balance 813 Cross Training Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: melgo75
Location: Chicago, IL
 April 1, 2013

Great fit and feel

" I've worn these shoes for about two weeks now in a variety of circuit and TRX classes and they are very comfortable. I usually feel pain in my arches and numbness in my toes wearing regular running shoes during these kinds of workouts, but I felt no pain or numbness at all in these cross trainers. They are wonderfully cushioned and the stretch fabric on the top of the shoe allows your feet to move without too much constraint while still feeling supported. I have wide feet and would have normally purchased a wide width, but unfortunately they were not available in the store. Even so, the regular width feels fine and as I mentioned, the stretch material allows the foot to expand comfortably. I would highly recommend these shoes! "
Review 4 for New Balance 813 Cross Training Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mefish27
Location: Detroit, MI
 March 29, 2013

Never a disappointment

" Super lightweight. GREAT for cross training. Sole is super flexible and very cushy. Only bummer is there is no way one should go running in these - so when I miss my class at the gym, if I don't have my other pair of shoes with me I can't hit a treadmill. As usual with New Balance gym shoes, I ordered a half size up. "
Review 5 for New Balance 813 Cross Training Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: PApple
Location: Rhode Island
 March 4, 2013

Disappointed

" I previously owned the 813 in a different color. I wore them every day to the gym for an entire year without a problem. I purchased these recently at my local DSW and within 1 month the treads on the bottom began to rip off. I returned them to my local store and DSW took them back and gave me a new pair without any questions asked. The new pair did the SAME thing within weeks. I love how comfortable these shoes are, but I am very disappointed that two pairs have ripped within 1 month. I just think that DSW got a bad batch of this particular style. I hope to find a new pair of New Balances that I love just as much! "
Review 6 for New Balance 813 Cross Training Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jmqbear
Location: New Jersey
 February 14, 2013

FAVORITE!

" holy moly comfortable! Best sneakers I own! Super light weight perfect for Zumba "
Review 7 for New Balance 813 Cross Training Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: frantic10no
Location: New York
 February 13, 2013
" These sneakers are great for running on the treadmill. I don't feel the impact in my legs, and I feel like I'm running on clouds! "
Review 8 for New Balance 813 Cross Training Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ZumbaL
Location: Cary, NC
 January 22, 2013

Awesome Cross-Trainers!

" I was looking for a pair of cross-training shoes for Zumba/Cardio/Kickboxing classes. I was swimming around in my running shoes which provided zero lateral support for plyometrics and side-to-side movements. I usually wear a size 7.5 in running shoes, and the 7.5 sizing was perfect for me. The other reviewers say to go up a size, but my heel kept slipping off when I did that. So I feel like the shoe is true to size. Because of the neoprene shoe casing and toe box, it wasn't too tight or constricting for me. The memory foam soles provide excellent support as well. "
Review 9 for New Balance 813 Cross Training Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: RachelMarie
Location: New York
 January 20, 2013

Nice running shoe

" I like these sneakers - good colors, light weight, and didn't give me blisters. A bit tight on the laces area, but are molding well to my feet. "
Review 10 for New Balance 813 Cross Training Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MormonGirl
Location: New York
 January 14, 2013

Amazing!

" I've had these shoes since July and I absolutely love them!! I've used them to run, on cardio machines, in personal workout sessions, and I also work on my feet for 9 1/2 hours at a time and I have had no complaints! They are SO comfortable and fit my foot nicely! "
Review 11 for New Balance 813 Cross Training Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: anandagirl
Location: san francisco
 January 10, 2013

sooooo comfortable

" These are amazing, definitely glad I picked them up! I haven't really worked out in them yet (not a runner/ no cardio on machines...they are supposed to prevent your foot from falling asleep if you do), but just walking around in them, they are so lightweight and comfortable, and don't feel too tight. They live up to their comfort claims! "
Review 12 for New Balance 813 Cross Training Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 214jodi
Location: Addison, TX
 July 22, 2012

Love NB shoes!

" These shoes are great. Comfortable & flexible yet supportive and I love the color. The description says black & red but I would say the red is closer to a hot pink. Enjoy! "
Ratings-Only Reviews for New Balance 813 Cross Training Shoe - Womens
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Runs Short
3 out of 5
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
3 out of 5
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
5 out of 5
Very Comfy