Customer Reviews for Envy Envy TNT Studded Boot

Envy Envy TNT Studded Boot

Envy TNT Studded Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (48 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
1
43 of 4890%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Envy TNT Studded Boot
Review 21 for Envy TNT Studded Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
By: MareLynn
Location: Rhode Island
 January 8, 2013

Go To Boots

" I bought these in black to replace an old weathered pair and they are now my go to boots. I can wear them with nice dresses to the office or with skinny jeans on weekends. "
Review 22 for Envy TNT Studded Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: WCastle
Location: Ny, ny
 January 5, 2013

Disappointment for small calved ladies

" Fell in love with these boots. It had everything I wanted, the material, the heel, the western style & definitely the price. I was excited when they arrived but as soon as I opened the box I could tell the calf was NOT a 14" circumference (I'm 13" & this was pushing it). When I measured they were 16"!! I was so heartbroken because I was ready to buy them in black too. So for all those small calved ladies like myself sorry but don't bother & for the ladies that can wear these I envy you, enjoy! Haha "
Review 23 for Envy TNT Studded Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: YBrown
Location: Va. Beach, VA
 January 2, 2013

Surprisingly Uncomfortable

" These boots are quite cute, but very uncomfortable. They don't hurt, they just don't fit on the foot right. A larger size won't work either. What we girls will do to look good, because I rocked them anyway! "
Review 24 for Envy TNT Studded Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: JenFL
Location: ATL, GA
 December 29, 2012

Great boot

" This is a must have! Great fit......great color.....I've been wanting a grey boot and I found these. Thanks DSW.....also, you can't beat the price;-) "
Review 25 for Envy TNT Studded Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Kimberly513
Location: Wallington, NJ
 December 17, 2012
" I love these boots!!! That I went and purchased them in gray. Very comfortable. The style is GREAT!! "
Review 26 for Envy TNT Studded Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: jenforever21
Location: IN
 December 12, 2012

Good Looking Boot

" Boot looks great on but I should have gone up a size. I wear a 6 1/2 but can barely get my foot in and zipped. Would reorder in a 7 "
Review 27 for Envy TNT Studded Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: whitneyh82
Location: Virginia
 December 8, 2012

Very Comfortable, Suede Very Nice, Ran a Bit Small

" I originally ordered these in an 8, and the entire calf area fit like a glove but the toe area of the boot was very small and was forcing my big toes inwards. I exchanged them for size 9, which would normally be too big for me in any other shoe, but the 9's fit great in the foot area but are a bit loose in the calf area now.
The looser area in the calf could allow space for skinny jeans to be worn with them now, I suppose. I was going to wear these boots to work, but once I wore them to work one day I realized they look a little too casual for a workplace and would look better with skinny jeans and a tee or sweater so with a dress skirt and button up shirt they looked odd. They could be worn under dress pants, though.
I got the grey and the color is very nice, and the fact they are real suede the clearance price is a total bargain! It's hard to believe they have a 4" heel; they are pretty easy to walk in. I normally wear a 2.5 - 3.5" heel so this was a jump up in height for me. The boots are very sturdy and well-made and I anticipate them lasting a while. "
Review 28 for Envy TNT Studded Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Nat31
Location: DC
 December 2, 2012
" I got these in the gray color and I really like them. They're pretty comfortable but they do seem to run a little big.. i probably should have returned the 6's for a 5 1/2, but overall cute boot to wear with jeans. "
Review 29 for Envy TNT Studded Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Jacobs3
Location: Berlin, NJ
 December 1, 2012

Envy TNT Studded Boot Grey

" Love them, comfy, casual or dress they look great! "
Review 30 for Envy TNT Studded Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Manzanita14
Location: San Diego, CA
 November 26, 2012

Stud!

" I had been eyeing this boot for sometime now, but was reluctant to purchase because it was an online exclusive. After reading the reviews, I decided to purchase the boot in cognac. I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the boot at such an affordable price. I came back to get them in gray, but they were already sold out in my size. I'm very happy with my purchase and will be buying them in another color before they sell out. "
Review 31 for Envy TNT Studded Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: MaddenGirlPumpLOVER
Location: Dinuba CA
 November 26, 2012

Boots ROCK

" I love these black boots, I have recieved so many compliments from co-workers and friends and family!! "
Review 32 for Envy TNT Studded Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: natasha0102
Location: farmingdale
 November 25, 2012

not very comfortable

" pretty, but not very comfortable "
Review 33 for Envy TNT Studded Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Thursday12
Location: MA
 November 21, 2012

Fabulous Boots

" I bought them in cognac, and they look great with jeans! If I didn't already have several pairs of black boots, I would buy another pair in black. The suede is rich looking, and the fit around the ankles and calves are perfect. "
Review 34 for Envy TNT Studded Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: alexa54321
Location: foster city
 November 20, 2012

wanted to like it...

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" This boot is very cute but I'm not used to a heel with no platform... I think that's why I found this so uncomfortable and painful within 30 minutes of wearing it (I have a job where on some days I have to walk from place to place). Also, I may have gotten a defective shoe or something but the ones I received had a weird shape to it... not sure how to describe it except that I had to double check that I had the right shoe on the right foot. Needless to say, I'm going to stick to heels with at least a one inch platform. "
Review 35 for Envy TNT Studded Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: slyangel
Location: New Jersey
 November 20, 2012

Comfortable and Stylish

" After buying these boots and seeing how comfortable they were. I also boot a pair for my mother as an early christmas present..great to wear to work or a night on the town! "
Review 36 for Envy TNT Studded Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: alaskanchik
Location: Alaska
 November 20, 2012

nice!

" I ordered the brown, and it was a little off the color I expected -but not bad. They are more of a reddish brown than a chocolate brown. They fit nicely on my smallish calves, so that's a big plus for me. Overall a nice boot for the price! "
Review 37 for Envy TNT Studded Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: asianamy
Location: Columbus
 November 19, 2012

Envy TNT Studded Boot Review

" Love this boot! Nice height up the leg, and the sturdy heel makes it comfortable to wear all day. Have gotten several compliments on them. Can't beat the price!!! The size runs pretty true to size- I wear an 8.5 in a high heel and a 9 in boots, and I ordered size 9. They fit just right; not to loose for me to need to wear several pairs of socks, and not so tight that I can't wear winter socks if I want to. I also feel that I have a slightly wider foot, and the boot didn't pinch the sides of my feet or anything. The shaft fits the calf with a slight gap at the very top, but not overly so. My calf measure 13.5" in circumference, for reference (I have thin/medium size legs). "
Review 38 for Envy TNT Studded Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: tbird02
Location: Catharpin VA
 November 17, 2012

5 Stars

" Love this boot. Really comfy for height. Color is gorgeous! "
Review 39 for Envy TNT Studded Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mackey
Location: Texas
 November 16, 2012

Cute Boot & Color Choices

" I so wanted this boot to work for me. I ordered the lovely cognac color and loved the straps/studs, but sadly had to return the boot to my local store. The shaft was too wide even with tucked in jeans and the heel was too high to be comfortable for much walking. I would recommend this boot if you don't mind 4"+ heels and no platform. However, it didn't take me long to find another pair of boots that fit me better, an inch shorter, and comfortable! Thanks for the variety DSW!! "
Review 40 for Envy TNT Studded Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Widershins2012
Location: Texas
 November 14, 2012
" This boot is just what I wanted. Fits well and is a little wide so you can get socks and skinny jeans in.. love them "