Customer Reviews for Converse Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens

Converse Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens

Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens
Average Customer Rating:
4.1 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 of 1090%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens
Review 1 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Madison, WI
 January 8, 2016

Love these

" I bought theses because I was looking for another sneaker that would match anything, and these do not disappoint. The name (Dainty) does speak for this shoes, very light and thin but not cheap. I bought a size 6 which is my usual size, they rubbed a bit at first on the back of each foot but not anymore! Excited to wear them this summer with shorts and dresses! "
Review 2 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: MA
 November 15, 2015

Converse Chuck Taylor All Star - Dainty Sneaker

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" My second pair of Converse Chuck Taylor sneakers! These black, stylish sneakers look amazing with summer casual skirts, shorts, capris, jeans, etc. Chuck Taylors tend to run slightly long and narrow. I usually wear a size 6, exchanged for a size 5…they are perfect. After a long week of wearing heels, these sneakers are so comfortable, feels like I am walking barefoot. They look great with everything because they are solid black. I get compliments and asked where I bought them, so get them while they last! "
Review 3 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Atlanta
 October 23, 2015

not right for me

" Too dainty, although I should have known from the name. You lose the converse feel. "
Review 4 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Seattle, WA
 October 21, 2015

Definitely Order a Size Up!

" First off.. Thank you to the other reviewers that outlined that it's best to order a size up. I normally wear a 9 women's and ordered a 10 in these. They fit perfectly and are definitely "dainty". I was surprised with how light they are and they don't seem as clunky as regular Converse. The most noticeable difference is that the rubber around the shoe is not as thick. Before, I always had issues with the canvas rubbing on my pinky toe and getting a blister until I broke them in... I haven't had that issue with these! I'll definitely be sticking with the dainty version from here on out. "
Review 5 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: brooklyn
 June 19, 2015

Narrow

" Because of the cut, the shoe runs a bit narrow. Order up. "
Review 6 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: 
Location: Virginia
 October 29, 2012

Awesome sneaker

" These sneaker are the best. I went to outlet in Leesburg, VA looking to purchase another pair of these sneakers in color... Thanks DSW for offering a great deal on sneaker. .. "
Review 7 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Chicago
 October 7, 2012

Great Shoes!

" These are my first pair of converse and I love them! comfy true to size and super cute! "
Review 8 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
By: 
Location: shoe heaven
 August 22, 2012

toooo small

" was sooo excited to get these converse. got them and there too small :( and i ordered my regular size. i would recommend a size up and you would enjoy "
Review 9 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: san deigo, CA
 August 10, 2012

Runs a bit small...

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I got these shoes for work, and I got a 6.5 because thats my usual size. After ordering online, my order was never processed becauseof cc problems. I had to call DSW customer service to straighten things out. They were so helpful and nice and even added second day shipping. However when I got the shoes they were a bit too small. Since I wanted to use these shoes for work I wanted a bit more room for soles. So I sent the shoes back to get an exchange half a size bigger. Free shipping since it was an exchange. The exchange was processed with no problem with all of the same discounts as my first order. Got my shoes today and they fit great! Even with my extra soles I have enough room. Thank you DSW! "
Review 10 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: New York, NY
 August 7, 2012

Comfy is the key!

" I'm really not a sneaker head but every female should have a pair coonverse in there collection. Comfy and stylish!!! "