Customer Reviews for Converse Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker

Converse Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker

Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker
Average Customer Rating:
4.463 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
38 of 4193%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker
Review 1 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: indiana
 July 14, 2016

great converse shoe

" I like the Dainty styles because they're lighter on my foot than the classic converse ones. Plus grey goes with pretty much everything. I only gave 4 stars because I would like to see a little more cushion in the soles. I bought a 7 (i wear 6 1/2) because they only come in whole sizes, but the 7 fits great! "
Review 2 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Miami Fl
 June 28, 2016
" These are my first pair of converse and I love them. I have a wide instep so I never thought these shoes would look good or feel comfortable and I am glad that this is not the case at all. "
Review 3 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Portland OR
 June 22, 2016

Love them!

" Love these dainty sneakers! I wanted a pair of converse but wanted them to look more feminine and then I came across these. If you want to wear thicker socks you will need to size up. Otherwise they fit true to size. "
Review 4 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Chapel Hill NC
 June 9, 2016

Gray Chucks

" Love Chucks. This is my fourth pair; second in gray. "
Review 5 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: New Jersey
 June 1, 2016

Cute Sneaker

" Sneaker slightly narrow and a bit hard to put on but the cuteness counteracts this! "
Review 6 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: PA
 May 14, 2016

Love everything about this shoe!

" Love the color. Love the fit. Love the color. Love the look. What's not to love?! "
Review 7 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Orlando
 May 10, 2016

Cute & Comfy

" I couldn't resist buying these since they were so cute! After wearing them on a very long day, I found them to be very comfortable too. I would definitely recommend! "
Review 8 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Minnesota
 May 2, 2016

Great, cute shoe!

" I really like the style of this shoe. I'm often between an 8 and an 8 1/2 and I went with the 8 since that's what was available. It's a bit on the snug side, both narrow and short (and I have narrow feet). I kept them, though, since they're so cute. I feel like wearing them a bit will break them in. "
Review 9 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Burlington, VT
 April 26, 2016

First pair of Converse!

" So happy with my first pair of Converse! I found the fit to be true to size - I'm a 7.5 and these fit perfectly. I will definitely be buying these again! "
Review 10 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Mystic, CT
 April 22, 2016

Nice!

" Look great! Little tight at the ankle. Just need to wear them in. "
Review 11 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Saint Paul, MN
 April 14, 2016

LOVE!!

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I've always had an issue with converse shoes, where my left foot will ache each time i wore it which I also happen to have the same issue with this shoe but I tried it with some thicker socks and felt no pain at all! Since then I've been in love! Love pairing this with all of my outfits. Definitely lightweight and a must have in your closet! "
Review 12 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Colorado
 April 14, 2016
" Shoe runs a little small, but smaller size is a little tight. They are still comfy though! "
Review 13 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Tulsa, OK
 March 20, 2016

Converse "Dainty" sneakers

" I first purchased the Converse All-Star low sneakers and they felt awkward to walk in so I returned them. I purchased the Converse "dainty" sneakers and they were much more comfortable. (I also read online that "everyone" was wearing them in Europe!) I decided to get these in the first place because I was at my son's High School track meet and all the "Cool" Mom's were wearing these! "
Review 14 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: New york
 October 16, 2015
" Love these. I'm a 7.5, but thought the 7 would fit ok. They were just a bit too short, so went with an 8 and am so happy! "
Review 15 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: austin
 August 23, 2015

Tiny Chuck Ts

" These Chuck Taylors fit as comfortably as any I've ever owned but the low heel in the back make them easy to slide off when I'm too lazy to untie my shoes! "
Review 16 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Maryland
 July 5, 2015

Too cute!

" Just returned from fashion-forward London. These were very popular there and looked very cute with so many styles I had to get a pair. "
Review 17 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Wisconsin
 June 26, 2015

Bought for PowerLifting

" Bought these shoes for deadlifting. I like the thinner sole that these have versus regular chucks. They fit fine but I'm usually a 7.5 so I find the 8 to be a little big, but the 7s were way too small. "
Review 18 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Maryland
 May 26, 2015

Crazy for Converse

" So glad my daughter can now wear adult sizes! These are the only sneakers for her, so we have to buy a new color every season. This shade of blue goes with everything! "
Review 19 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: California
 March 18, 2015

Faves

" My style icon is Mr. Rogers, so these are my absolute favorite shoes. I'm just replacing a pair that's fairly worn out. I should just buy 10 pair and wear them forever. "
Review 20 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: New Haven, CT
 March 12, 2015

Uncomfortable

" No. No. And no. These are all around uncomfortable. Not sure why the toe box is so narrow. The entire shoe is actually narrow and the heel even feels tight. I understand they're meant to be sized for women but they fit horribly. They actually don't look like Converse to me at all. These remind me of the sneakers Chucky in Child's Play was wearing. They do look more feminine however. Total miss in my book. Considering the much lighter construction it would also seem the price point for these would be lower. "