Customer Reviews for Converse Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens

Converse Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens

Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens
Average Customer Rating:
4.421 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 of 1989%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens
Review 1 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Tripandfall
Location: Toledo, OH
 November 21, 2014

A twist on a classic

" I have long feet, and thought that a daintier version of my standby classic sneakers would be cuter. However, there's something about the proportions of the toe cap, laces & sole that just doesn't work for me. Unfortunately, this wasn't something I could tell until I tried them on my feet. The shoes were cute, but just didn't hit the mark for me.
These shoes come in half sizes elsewhere, but DSW doesn't sell them, so the 9s I ordered were too long, where 8s would have been too short. This is not the fault of the retailer, just a sizing issue for my feet in particular.
That being said, I love ordering from DSW because when things like this happen, the returns process is SO EASY!! "
Review 2 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: jrchatte
Location: Utah
 October 16, 2014

Don't buy with wide feet

" These are cute shoes, but they would only fit dainty feet. If you have a wide foot (or bunion), they are really uncomfortable and look misshapen. I have to return them. "
Review 3 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KSully9925
Location: Upland, ca
 August 24, 2014

Definitely Dainty

" I love Converse! I've worn them for years, and was intrigued when I saw that Converse had come out with Dainty shoes for women. They are very cute and I love the gray color. I usually wear an 8.5. But - since DSW only sells in whole sizes in Converse - I order a half size down (crazy, I know). For those of you who are like me, just know that the toe box in this very dainty shoe is much smaller than that of regular Converse. I would definitely order a half size up if I order again. "
Review 4 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: tbg09
Location: Virginia
 July 6, 2014

Cute and Comfy Sneaker

" If you do not have this shoe, you must get it.. NOW! Throw these on to make any outfit look cute without the effort! I cannot tell you how many compliments I get on these shoes and not to mention they are so comfy and easy to wear! I highly recommend these! "
Review 5 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Mealsie
Location: Colorado
 May 29, 2014

Best Shoe Ever

" I have been wearing sketchers for years, and once I wore all of them through, decided to try something different. Never had Converse before but OMG I would wear these to bed if I could. Very comfortable in every aspect, I don't even need to add an extra heel cushion to the interior like I usually do with sneakers. Also loving how thin the sole is (guessing thats the dainty part) compared to the other flat Converse sneakers that have chunkier heels. "
Review 6 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: LDTch
Location: Illinois
 May 20, 2014
" the shoe is really cute, but with my short legs, it made me look like I had bozo feet below tree stumps. A little too wide and long for my taste "
Review 7 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CRaymond
Location: Less Summit,MO
 May 1, 2014

Stylish

" These shoes are so cute and comfortable. "
Review 8 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LaurChan
Location: Centennial, CO
 March 11, 2014

Love it!

" I always love Converse low top sneakers and these don't disappoint. They are just like I always remembered, but lighter weight than I remember. The remodel to the "dainty" sneaker is interesting in a great way! "
Review 9 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ulibk
Location: Brooklyn
 February 24, 2014

Love my Converse

" This style is similar to the Light Ox that I've been buying for years and unfortunately is no longer available. Being size 11 I really appreciate a thinner lighter version of regular Converse that don't make my feet look enormous.
I have flat feet so I wish there was more arch support.
"
Review 10 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: GPrasad
Location: New York
 February 20, 2014

Me and My Chucks!

" LOVE the cut of the dainty chucks and this color esp. Looks great with everything. As you can see from my picture my last pair was worn out so much needed upgrade. "
Review 11 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: aliak
Location: Ohio
 May 12, 2013
" I normally purchase size 8.5 wide width, and got a size 9 in the Dainty and they fit really well. The fit is good, the style is really cute and classic. I would highly recommend. "
Review 12 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: naesupastar
Location: Detroit
 May 9, 2013
" I love Chuck Taylor All Stars. This shoe runs long I normally wear a 7 & a half but a women's 7 fits me perfectly. For a shoe that is not predicated on comfort I can walk around in this shoe all day. However, if you have flat feet I wouldn't recommend this shoe. This is my second pair & I can't wait to buy more! "
Review 13 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: SkyymA
Location: Tucson, AZ
 May 4, 2013
" So I normally get the size 5 in Men's when I wear converse. I've been wearing converse ever since High School. Size 5 in Men's is a size 7 in women's. I saw these shoes and decided to give them a try since the sole is smaller. It seems like a great idea since the shoe isn't as bulky. I got the shoe in a 7, thinking it would fit just like a Men's 5. But I was wrong. It's much more narrower and a bit shorter. I think if I were to get dainty again, I would have to get an 8, but I'm worried that if I got an 8, it would be too long. So I'll be returning these to get a Men's 5 again. Hopefully they will have the 5 size in store, because online they are out of the 5's. It seems like a great idea, but the size does not run true. I think if you had narrow feet though, these would work great. I have wide feet but the Men's 5 is perfect for me. I love converse, but I think they could have done better making a woman's shoe. I would definitely try getting an 8 though, if they had one in store. So we'll see how it goes. So definitely try getting one size bigger if you want this shoe! "
Review 14 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Juleswalks
Location: NYC
 April 30, 2013

Why can't they...

" I love Converse, but why can't they put in a little arch support for comfort? I walk about 4 miles daily.
I usually wear a size 6.5 and a size 6 fits just fine. "
Review 15 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ladybugmichelle01
Location: pdx
 March 23, 2013

cute converse

" Just as described; comfortable and cute converse. "
Review 16 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: JSal
Location: Oak Brook, IL
 February 14, 2013

Perfect sneakers!

" Love these! Not as bulky as regular converse. "
Review 17 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Massachusetts
 February 5, 2013

Love them!

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Chucks are just a classic sneaker that you can't go wrong in. Great for casual day at work or just running errands on the weekend. I love the gray, it matches everything. "
Review 18 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Katieroselizzy
Location: Swartz Creek, MI
 January 16, 2013

Love these

" I love these shoes! I would totally recommend them. I wear a size 8.5 or 9 most of the time so I bought the 9. It is really a little large, I kind of wish I had gotten the 8. So I suggest if you take a half size getting the smaller size. But they are super cute on and very comfy! "
Review 19 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SJean
Location: Arlington, VA
 July 23, 2012

Perfect Lady Chucks

" I have been a Chucks-wearer for many years. I like these because they are a more feminine version of classic Chucks and I can wear them without socks and with shorts without feeling like I have clown feet. "