Customer Reviews for Converse Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens

Converse Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens

Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens
Average Customer Rating:
4.412 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
31 of 3491%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens
Review 1 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Minnesota
 May 2, 2016

Great, cute shoe!

" I really like the style of this shoe. I'm often between an 8 and an 8 1/2 and I went with the 8 since that's what was available. It's a bit on the snug side, both narrow and short (and I have narrow feet). I kept them, though, since they're so cute. I feel like wearing them a bit will break them in. "
Review 2 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Burlington, VT
 April 26, 2016

First pair of Converse!

" So happy with my first pair of Converse! I found the fit to be true to size - I'm a 7.5 and these fit perfectly. I will definitely be buying these again! "
Review 3 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Mystic, CT
 April 22, 2016

Nice!

" Look great! Little tight at the ankle. Just need to wear them in. "
Review 4 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Saint Paul, MN
 April 14, 2016

LOVE!!

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I've always had an issue with converse shoes, where my left foot will ache each time i wore it which I also happen to have the same issue with this shoe but I tried it with some thicker socks and felt no pain at all! Since then I've been in love! Love pairing this with all of my outfits. Definitely lightweight and a must have in your closet! "
Review 5 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Colorado
 April 14, 2016
" Shoe runs a little small, but smaller size is a little tight. They are still comfy though! "
Review 6 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Tulsa, OK
 March 20, 2016

Converse "Dainty" sneakers

" I first purchased the Converse All-Star low sneakers and they felt awkward to walk in so I returned them. I purchased the Converse "dainty" sneakers and they were much more comfortable. (I also read online that "everyone" was wearing them in Europe!) I decided to get these in the first place because I was at my son's High School track meet and all the "Cool" Mom's were wearing these! "
Review 7 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: New york
 October 16, 2015
" Love these. I'm a 7.5, but thought the 7 would fit ok. They were just a bit too short, so went with an 8 and am so happy! "
Review 8 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: austin
 August 23, 2015

Tiny Chuck Ts

" These Chuck Taylors fit as comfortably as any I've ever owned but the low heel in the back make them easy to slide off when I'm too lazy to untie my shoes! "
Review 9 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Maryland
 July 5, 2015

Too cute!

" Just returned from fashion-forward London. These were very popular there and looked very cute with so many styles I had to get a pair. "
Review 10 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Wisconsin
 June 26, 2015

Bought for PowerLifting

" Bought these shoes for deadlifting. I like the thinner sole that these have versus regular chucks. They fit fine but I'm usually a 7.5 so I find the 8 to be a little big, but the 7s were way too small. "
Review 11 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Maryland
 May 26, 2015

Crazy for Converse

" So glad my daughter can now wear adult sizes! These are the only sneakers for her, so we have to buy a new color every season. This shade of blue goes with everything! "
Review 12 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: California
 March 18, 2015

Faves

" My style icon is Mr. Rogers, so these are my absolute favorite shoes. I'm just replacing a pair that's fairly worn out. I should just buy 10 pair and wear them forever. "
Review 13 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: New Haven, CT
 March 12, 2015

Uncomfortable

" No. No. And no. These are all around uncomfortable. Not sure why the toe box is so narrow. The entire shoe is actually narrow and the heel even feels tight. I understand they're meant to be sized for women but they fit horribly. They actually don't look like Converse to me at all. These remind me of the sneakers Chucky in Child's Play was wearing. They do look more feminine however. Total miss in my book. Considering the much lighter construction it would also seem the price point for these would be lower. "
Review 14 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Toledo, OH
 November 21, 2014

A twist on a classic

" I have long feet, and thought that a daintier version of my standby classic sneakers would be cuter. However, there's something about the proportions of the toe cap, laces & sole that just doesn't work for me. Unfortunately, this wasn't something I could tell until I tried them on my feet. The shoes were cute, but just didn't hit the mark for me.
These shoes come in half sizes elsewhere, but DSW doesn't sell them, so the 9s I ordered were too long, where 8s would have been too short. This is not the fault of the retailer, just a sizing issue for my feet in particular.
That being said, I love ordering from DSW because when things like this happen, the returns process is SO EASY!! "
Review 15 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Utah
 October 16, 2014

Don't buy with wide feet

" These are cute shoes, but they would only fit dainty feet. If you have a wide foot (or bunion), they are really uncomfortable and look misshapen. I have to return them. "
Review 16 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Upland, ca
 August 24, 2014

Definitely Dainty

" I love Converse! I've worn them for years, and was intrigued when I saw that Converse had come out with Dainty shoes for women. They are very cute and I love the gray color. I usually wear an 8.5. But - since DSW only sells in whole sizes in Converse - I order a half size down (crazy, I know). For those of you who are like me, just know that the toe box in this very dainty shoe is much smaller than that of regular Converse. I would definitely order a half size up if I order again. "
Review 17 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Virginia
 July 6, 2014

Cute and Comfy Sneaker

" If you do not have this shoe, you must get it.. NOW! Throw these on to make any outfit look cute without the effort! I cannot tell you how many compliments I get on these shoes and not to mention they are so comfy and easy to wear! I highly recommend these! "
Review 18 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Colorado
 May 29, 2014

Best Shoe Ever

" I have been wearing sketchers for years, and once I wore all of them through, decided to try something different. Never had Converse before but OMG I would wear these to bed if I could. Very comfortable in every aspect, I don't even need to add an extra heel cushion to the interior like I usually do with sneakers. Also loving how thin the sole is (guessing thats the dainty part) compared to the other flat Converse sneakers that have chunkier heels. "
Review 19 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Illinois
 May 20, 2014
" the shoe is really cute, but with my short legs, it made me look like I had bozo feet below tree stumps. A little too wide and long for my taste "
Review 20 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Less Summit,MO
 May 1, 2014

Stylish

" These shoes are so cute and comfortable. "