Customer Reviews for Converse Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens

Converse Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens

Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens
Review 1 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LaurChan
Location: Centennial, CO
 March 11, 2014

Love it!

"I always love Converse low top sneakers and these don't disappoint. They are just like I always remembered, but lighter weight than I remember. The remodel to the "dainty" sneaker is interesting in a great way!"
Review 2 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ulibk
Location: Brooklyn
 February 24, 2014

Love my Converse

"This style is similar to the Light Ox that I've been buying for years and unfortunately is no longer available. Being size 11 I really appreciate a thinner lighter version of regular Converse that don't make my feet look enormous.
I have flat feet so I wish there was more arch support.
"
Review 3 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: GPrasad
Location: New York
 February 20, 2014

Me and My Chucks!

"LOVE the cut of the dainty chucks and this color esp. Looks great with everything. As you can see from my picture my last pair was worn out so much needed upgrade."
Review 4 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: aliak
Location: Ohio
 May 12, 2013
"I normally purchase size 8.5 wide width, and got a size 9 in the Dainty and they fit really well. The fit is good, the style is really cute and classic. I would highly recommend."
Review 5 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: naesupastar
Location: Detroit
 May 9, 2013
"I love Chuck Taylor All Stars. This shoe runs long I normally wear a 7 & a half but a women's 7 fits me perfectly. For a shoe that is not predicated on comfort I can walk around in this shoe all day. However, if you have flat feet I wouldn't recommend this shoe. This is my second pair & I can't wait to buy more!"
Review 6 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: SkyymA
Location: Tucson, AZ
 May 4, 2013
"So I normally get the size 5 in Men's when I wear converse. I've been wearing converse ever since High School. Size 5 in Men's is a size 7 in women's. I saw these shoes and decided to give them a try since the sole is smaller. It seems like a great idea since the shoe isn't as bulky. I got the shoe in a 7, thinking it would fit just like a Men's 5. But I was wrong. It's much more narrower and a bit shorter. I think if I were to get dainty again, I would have to get an 8, but I'm worried that if I got an 8, it would be too long. So I'll be returning these to get a Men's 5 again. Hopefully they will have the 5 size in store, because online they are out of the 5's. It seems like a great idea, but the size does not run true. I think if you had narrow feet though, these would work great. I have wide feet but the Men's 5 is perfect for me. I love converse, but I think they could have done better making a woman's shoe. I would definitely try getting an 8 though, if they had one in store. So we'll see how it goes. So definitely try getting one size bigger if you want this shoe!"
Review 7 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Juleswalks
Location: NYC
 April 30, 2013

Why can't they...

"I love Converse, but why can't they put in a little arch support for comfort? I walk about 4 miles daily.
I usually wear a size 6.5 and a size 6 fits just fine."
Review 8 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ladybugmichelle01
Location: pdx
 March 23, 2013

cute converse

"Just as described; comfortable and cute converse."
Review 9 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: JSal
Location: Oak Brook, IL
 February 14, 2013

Perfect sneakers!

"Love these! Not as bulky as regular converse."
Review 10 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Massachusetts
 February 5, 2013

Love them!

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Chucks are just a classic sneaker that you can't go wrong in. Great for casual day at work or just running errands on the weekend. I love the gray, it matches everything."
Review 11 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Katieroselizzy
Location: Swartz Creek, MI
 January 16, 2013

Love these

"I love these shoes! I would totally recommend them. I wear a size 8.5 or 9 most of the time so I bought the 9. It is really a little large, I kind of wish I had gotten the 8. So I suggest if you take a half size getting the smaller size. But they are super cute on and very comfy!"
Review 12 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SJean
Location: Arlington, VA
 July 23, 2012

Perfect Lady Chucks

"I have been a Chucks-wearer for many years. I like these because they are a more feminine version of classic Chucks and I can wear them without socks and with shorts without feeling like I have clown feet."