Customer Reviews for Sperry Top-Sider Sperry Top-Sider Laguna Boat Shoe

Sperry Top-Sider Sperry Top-Sider Laguna Boat Shoe

Sperry Top-Sider Laguna Boat Shoe
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(72 Reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (72 reviews)
5 stars
52
4 stars
13
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
1
68 of 7294%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sperry Top-Sider Laguna Boat Shoe
Review 1 for Sperry Top-Sider Laguna Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: TallLola
Location: Cincinnati, OH
 April 24, 2014

Finally bought me some Sperry's

" I love the pattern AND color! I wear them pretty much everyday after a couple minor adjustments I made. I put moleskin on the parts that rubbed near the toes taking away any rubbing discomfort and I tightened the laced and double knotted them. I have pretty standard size 11 feet and these felt a bit big to me. Not enough for half sizing down but enough to slip out slightly. But the adjustments I mentioned did the trick just fine.
Now I don' t have any issues of slipping out of them and they were instantly comfortable to wear. "
Review 2 for Sperry Top-Sider Laguna Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: TriciaC
Location: Southeastern CT
 April 24, 2014

It takes time

" These shoes can be the most comfortable, but with Sperry's it takes a lot of time for them to break in which I hate. I've had these for about a year now, and when I first got them they rubbed terribly on my pinkie toes and the balls of my feet so I didn't wear them that often.
I've been wearing them a lot more and they're very broken in, and now they're one of the most comfortable pairs of shoes I own. I love them. I can wear them to work (I get a ton of compliments from the ladies in my office, they love the little hint of leopard print), or on a casual weekend/quick trip to the store. They're very versatile and can go with almost anything.
If you're hesitant on buying these because of others saying they're uncomfortable, just know that the Sperry brand tends to be "high maintenance" and they do take longer than usual to break in. They're too cute to pass up! "
Review 3 for Sperry Top-Sider Laguna Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Bargs12
Location: Illinois
 April 3, 2014

Not sure

" I'm not sure how I feel about these. I had wanted them for a long time. Finally got them and just assumed they were super comfy. The rub against my pinky toe. To the point of not being able to wear them for long periods of time. They also slip off my heels. Super cute and go with almost everything though. Wish they were more comfy! "
Review 4 for Sperry Top-Sider Laguna Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: cristy24b
Location: McAllen, TX
 March 17, 2014

Had these go back to DSW!

" I purchased these beautiful shoes but on the first day i was disappointed. They run large, and super wide. I should of ordered a 10 or 10 1/2 but i didnt... I was literally swimming inside of them. I didnt want to return them because lots of my co workers gave me good compliments but i knew i would be lying to myself because i was not going to wear them any longer. Had to return these babies back to DSW.. "
Review 5 for Sperry Top-Sider Laguna Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: dcip
Location: WV
 January 16, 2014

Sperrys

" Love these shoes!!! Perfect for casual wear, comfy!! "
Review 6 for Sperry Top-Sider Laguna Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Lizz6a11
Location: Grand Island, New York
 October 22, 2013
" I love these shoes! I had been waiting a while to get them and am glad I finally had some reward certificates saved up to buy them. The shoes are comfortable and super cute! I love the leopard detail - it's just enough to be catchy but not enough where it limits what you can wear them with. Before ordering them I read other reviews and am really glad I ordered half a size down because they fit perfectly now. I'll definitely be getting a lot of use out of these! "
Review 7 for Sperry Top-Sider Laguna Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: riiah16
Location: PA
 October 18, 2013

LOVE THEM

" I tried on Sperry's at another store, but saw these ones online and immediately ordered them. They are so comfortable and cute. I love wearing them and I can't wait to buy more!!!!! "
Review 8 for Sperry Top-Sider Laguna Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: africanshoegurl
Location: TX
 October 12, 2013

Sperry Top

" I got these shoes because I needed something to replace the old pair of boat shoes I had for the fall semester. On the first day, I tried on a size 11 in-store but they were way too big and my foot always slipped when I walked in them. So I returned them and had them order a size 10 for me. After the first day, I was a little sore, but by the third day, I could bear the pain no more! The thread that holds the hood under the lace kept pinching my feet. It had to go back!!!!! "
Review 9 for Sperry Top-Sider Laguna Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Kellou
Location: Buffalo, NY
 September 20, 2013

Little bit of leopard!

" These fit just like all other Sperry's- a little big when new, and then as you wear and break them in they fit like they were made custom to your foot. I like that these especially can be dressed up because of the light tan and leopard, but the leopard is just a hint enough that it's not too much to rock while running errands in yoga pants. For comparison to other Sperry lines for women, the Laguna comes up on your foot in between the Angelfish and Bluefish line. "
Review 10 for Sperry Top-Sider Laguna Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Sweeetypi
Location: Fairfax, VA
 September 19, 2013

Versatile and Comfortable with Good Support

" These boat shoes are super cute casuals that are comfortable all day (I'm wearing them now!). I have one little spot on my left foot at the heel where it rubs a bit, but I think it's due to a sugery I had a while back on my Achilles tendon and it probably wouldn't be an issue for most people. Despite that, I can wear these all day long. I splurged when I bought these and I'm glad I did. They're very well made and will last a long time. "
Review 11 for Sperry Top-Sider Laguna Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LittleLinda
Location: Sutton, MA
 September 5, 2013

Supportive, comfy, and cute!

" I absolutely love these shoes! They are just as supportive and comfortable as everyone says they are - after a wear or two and they're a bit more broken in (I would wear normal, full socks with these for the first wear, at least). They DO run a half-size too big - I am always a 10 and the 9.5 fits great. The arch support is great and they would be perfect for a relaxed walk, or running around doing errands and shopping and such. They are obviously sturdy and well made and the leopard print is very cute. Definitely recommended and worth the money! "
Review 12 for Sperry Top-Sider Laguna Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: emiller
Location: Cincinnati, OH
 August 28, 2013

Great shoes!

" I love these stylish shoes, and they are so comfortable too! They go with almost any outfit, and I love wearing them! I would most definitely recommend these shoes!!! "
Review 13 for Sperry Top-Sider Laguna Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: cjtuck
Location: Northridge, CA
 August 8, 2013

Sturdy

" Nice, sturdy, alternative to wearing tennis shoes. "
Review 14 for Sperry Top-Sider Laguna Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Marie11
Location: St. Paul, MN
 June 25, 2013

Touch of cuteness!

" Some of my friends had a pair of Sperry's and always talked about how comfy they were. I was always thought how comfy can they really be? Now that I have a pair I know exactly what they are talking about! "
Review 15 for Sperry Top-Sider Laguna Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: lisalisa7777
Location: Maryland
 June 11, 2013

BOAT SHOES

" Shoes run a little long but otherwise comfortable. A great alternative to tennis shoes. "
Review 16 for Sperry Top-Sider Laguna Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Onyi
Location: Bergen County
 June 4, 2013
" I'm glad I read the reviews before buying them. The reviews helped me get the right size; I'm usually a size 8, but I got a 7.5 and it fits perfectly! I love DSW and its great deals! "
Review 17 for Sperry Top-Sider Laguna Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: FashionRocks232
Location: Miami, florida
 May 28, 2013

Simply amazing!

" I absolutely love these shoes. Got them a couple days ago and can't stop wearing them. Would definitely recommend these shoes, they are extremely comfortable and the price at DSW is great! "
Review 18 for Sperry Top-Sider Laguna Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CarolineLee
Location: Wabasso, MN
 May 28, 2013

Cute & Comfortable

" My daughter loves these shoes! So much that she has three pairs of Sperry's in different animal print. They are comfortable and can be worn casual and semi dress. They do run a little long so make sure that you take this into account when ordering. "
Review 19 for Sperry Top-Sider Laguna Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Yettiswife
Location: Michigan, The Lakeshore
 May 20, 2013

Sperry Top siders

" Very cute shoes, love the animal print. Great for relaxing around the house, can even wear these on casual Friday. Comfortable shoe, would recommend trying them on somewhere to make sure you get the right size first though. "
Review 20 for Sperry Top-Sider Laguna Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Ondi
Location: Denton, TX
 May 19, 2013

So cute!

" I had been wanting to get some Sperry's for awhile now. I decided on this pair bc I feel that the leopard makes them a little more feminine that some of the other Sperry's. I ordered them online. I received them on time and in perfect condition. I tried them on and realized that I needed a half-size smaller. I planned on wearing them with those little no-show "bootie" socks. Since they are much liner than regular socks, I needed these to be snug so the heel didn't slip off as I walked. DSW has a very easy exchange policy. I returned the 7's for a 6.5. The replacement pair arrived fairly quickly. The 6.5 fits perfectly! Now that I have the right size...I love these! They are soo comfy, and I get compliments all the time! I have narrow feet so I wish they were a tad bit narrower, but no big deal. I would suggest ordering a half-size down if you are planning to wear with no socks or very thin socks. "