Customer Reviews for New Balance New Balance 411 Walking Shoe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

New Balance New Balance 411 Walking Shoe

New Balance 411 Walking Shoe
Average Customer Rating:
4.214 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
12 of 1486%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for New Balance 411 Walking Shoe
Review 1 for New Balance 411 Walking Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Florida
 November 19, 2015

Great Shoe

" I bought to replace a worn out pair of sneakers and I am glad that I bought them. There are extremely comfortable and fit great. I walk about a mile a day and when I come home my feet don't hurt like they did in my old sneakers. I would recommend these to anyone who likes to walk. "
Review 2 for New Balance 411 Walking Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: DeKalb, IL
 May 22, 2015

Present for Mom.

" These were bought for my Mom and she does like them, said they were a little wider than she'd like, but overall she is happy with them. "
Review 3 for New Balance 411 Walking Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: PA
 May 1, 2015

Perfect

" I love these shoes,perfect all the way! you won't be disappointed "
Review 4 for New Balance 411 Walking Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Woodbridge, VA
 December 17, 2014

Toe Box too narrow for me

" My previous pair of New Balance running shoes were an excellent fit so I was confident I'd be happy with a pair of walking shoes that I needed for work at a hospital. These walking shoes don't give like running shoes, and my feet have gotten wider with age. For me the toe box of these shoes are a bit narrow and I find them very uncomfortable after a few hours of standing and running around :( "
Review 5 for New Balance 411 Walking Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Michigan
 October 29, 2014

Good Walking Shoe

" These walking shoes are quite comfortable. I was concerned that my orthotics would not fit, but they did with room to spare. The shoe was a bit short when I tried them on without my orthotics, but once I put them in, they raised my toes up slightly and the shoe fit better. They are very stable side to side, unlike running shoes. I like that they are just white, no wild colors! "
Review 6 for New Balance 411 Walking Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Palm Desert, CA
 October 14, 2014

Great walking shoe

" I have feet that are wide in the front and narrow in the back, so closed shoes like this are sometimes a problem. Not with this NB walking show, so far. I went a half size up for my thicker walking socks and that seems to be working for me on my long walks. Good cushioning and arch support, too. "
Review 7 for New Balance 411 Walking Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Philly
 September 14, 2014

2nd Purchase of these....

" I made a purchase last year for my grand daughter and decided to get her another pair this year. They are a perfect gym sneaker. "
Review 8 for New Balance 411 Walking Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Florida
 August 2, 2014

Need roomier toe box

" This is a nice New Balance shoe for the price. Unfortunately I had to return the shoes. I ordered online and returned the product at a local DSW store. The shoe was delivered on time and I had no difficulty returning the product for a refund at the local store. I need a New Balance shoe built on an SL-2 last and this item is not. It is too small in the toe box to fit my feet correctly. I ordered a D (wide) width and still had pinching over the toe area. It seemed like it would have been a comfortable shoe. Can't recommend it to anyone with bunion, hammertoe or who has had foot surgery to correct those issues. "
Review 9 for New Balance 411 Walking Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Franklin, CT
 July 28, 2014

Best sneaker ever!

" I love this sneaker....bought online, never have to worry, they always fit perfect. I wear them to work and walking on campus, they are the best pair of sneaker I have ever owned. I hope New Balance never gets rid of this style. Easy to clean up. "
Review 10 for New Balance 411 Walking Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: New York
 March 30, 2014

first new balance returned

" this is the first sneaker I returned in 6 years. Much too big and
clunky- I do like the leather vs mesh- last a lot longer
"
Review 11 for New Balance 411 Walking Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: dearborn, mi
 February 7, 2014

walking shoe

" This is the second pair I bought and I love this shoe for work. It is all leather and can be cleaned easily if it becomes soiled. "
Review 12 for New Balance 411 Walking Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Fairfield Glade
 February 3, 2014
" Purchased these shoes because one of the previous reviews said the shoe ran slightly longer and wider. This shoe fits perfectly for me and is extremely comfortable to wear. "
Review 13 for New Balance 411 Walking Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: West Los Angeles
 August 5, 2013

Comfy casual

" Needed a new pair of walking shoes; first pair I tried on in DSW and they fit the bill. Comfy and they look good too. I would recommend them "
Review 14 for New Balance 411 Walking Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Philadelphia pa
 April 21, 2013
" I bought these walking shoes for my mom and she really loves them. They are so comfy. I got the shoes exactly what is on the DSW advertise on its website. I love DSW!!!!!!! "