Customer Reviews for New Balance New Balance 411 Walking Shoe - Womens

New Balance New Balance 411 Walking Shoe - Womens

New Balance 411 Walking Shoe - Womens
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 1090%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for New Balance 411 Walking Shoe - Womens
Review 1 for New Balance 411 Walking Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Birdontheroad
Location: Michigan
 October 29, 2014

Good Walking Shoe

" These walking shoes are quite comfortable. I was concerned that my orthotics would not fit, but they did with room to spare. The shoe was a bit short when I tried them on without my orthotics, but once I put them in, they raised my toes up slightly and the shoe fit better. They are very stable side to side, unlike running shoes. I like that they are just white, no wild colors! "
Review 2 for New Balance 411 Walking Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MickiLou
Location: Palm Desert, CA
 October 14, 2014

Great walking shoe

" I have feet that are wide in the front and narrow in the back, so closed shoes like this are sometimes a problem. Not with this NB walking show, so far. I went a half size up for my thicker walking socks and that seems to be working for me on my long walks. Good cushioning and arch support, too. "
Review 3 for New Balance 411 Walking Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Gquad
Location: Philly
 September 14, 2014

2nd Purchase of these....

" I made a purchase last year for my grand daughter and decided to get her another pair this year. They are a perfect gym sneaker. "
Review 4 for New Balance 411 Walking Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: rizzi48
Location: Florida
 August 2, 2014

Need roomier toe box

" This is a nice New Balance shoe for the price. Unfortunately I had to return the shoes. I ordered online and returned the product at a local DSW store. The shoe was delivered on time and I had no difficulty returning the product for a refund at the local store. I need a New Balance shoe built on an SL-2 last and this item is not. It is too small in the toe box to fit my feet correctly. I ordered a D (wide) width and still had pinching over the toe area. It seemed like it would have been a comfortable shoe. Can't recommend it to anyone with bunion, hammertoe or who has had foot surgery to correct those issues. "
Review 5 for New Balance 411 Walking Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Purplenumbers
Location: Franklin, CT
 July 28, 2014

Best sneaker ever!

" I love this sneaker....bought online, never have to worry, they always fit perfect. I wear them to work and walking on campus, they are the best pair of sneaker I have ever owned. I hope New Balance never gets rid of this style. Easy to clean up. "
Review 6 for New Balance 411 Walking Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Blondyshoe
Location: New York
 March 30, 2014

first new balance returned

" this is the first sneaker I returned in 6 years. Much too big and
clunky- I do like the leather vs mesh- last a lot longer
"
Review 7 for New Balance 411 Walking Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: catphone
Location: dearborn, mi
 February 7, 2014

walking shoe

" This is the second pair I bought and I love this shoe for work. It is all leather and can be cleaned easily if it becomes soiled. "
Review 8 for New Balance 411 Walking Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Basha
Location: Fairfield Glade
 February 3, 2014
" Purchased these shoes because one of the previous reviews said the shoe ran slightly longer and wider. This shoe fits perfectly for me and is extremely comfortable to wear. "
Review 9 for New Balance 411 Walking Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: RozinLA
Location: West Los Angeles
 August 5, 2013

Comfy casual

" Needed a new pair of walking shoes; first pair I tried on in DSW and they fit the bill. Comfy and they look good too. I would recommend them "
Review 10 for New Balance 411 Walking Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Fox12
Location: Philadelphia pa
 April 21, 2013
" I bought these walking shoes for my mom and she really loves them. They are so comfy. I got the shoes exactly what is on the DSW advertise on its website. I love DSW!!!!!!! "