Customer Reviews for White Mountain White Mountain Chariot Riding Boot

White Mountain White Mountain Chariot Riding Boot

White Mountain Chariot Riding Boot
Average Customer Rating:
3.525 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
9
1 star
3
26 of 4065%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for White Mountain Chariot Riding Boot
Review 1 for White Mountain Chariot Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: Lindy11
Location: Los Angeles, CA
 April 1, 2013

Cheap & Cute

" Like the title states, cheap & cute, but didn't last long. The material was light & soft, so with regular wear, the material started to crack between where it bent, mostly around the ankles. "
Review 2 for White Mountain Chariot Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
By: theflyingsloth
Location: Dallas, TX
 January 2, 2013

Fell Apart Midway through Winter

" I ordered these boots early so that I could get the perfect pair I wanted before they were all out of my size. I received my boots in early August but didn't really get to start to wear them until about late October. Before the end of December the material started to crack and flake off around the ankles. I was so dissapointed. I love DSW, but will not be going with this brand again. "
Review 3 for White Mountain Chariot Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Cupcake57
Location: Lancaster, PA
 December 20, 2012

LOVE LOVE!

" These boots are amazing! Extremely comfortable! "
Review 4 for White Mountain Chariot Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: mom1207
Location: Bronx, NY
 November 20, 2012

Perfect addition to my collection!

" These boots are the perfect addition to my collection of shoes. They fit comfortably and the color i choose which was the brown was perfect. It fits well and best of all it fits perfectly around my calf.The zipper dont bother me as much because one of them you can barely see as it is the same color as the elastic part of the boot. It is a bit narrow so if you happen to have wide feet i might suggest to go one half size up. Other than that it is the perfect boots for the perfect price. "
Review 5 for White Mountain Chariot Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MissJaye81
Location: Atlanta, GA
 November 12, 2012

First Pair of Riding Boots

" Love the boot, the leather is so smooth and they are comfy. Its just a little snug on the calf part, but i have wider calves than most people. Overall, great purchase. "
Review 6 for White Mountain Chariot Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
By: beimaginative
Location: Minneapolis
 November 11, 2012

Not impressed

" These boots look as cheap as they cost. "
Review 7 for White Mountain Chariot Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Lehua
Location: Van Nuys, CA
 November 11, 2012

Comfy and Affordable

" These are great boots for the price. I've received several compliments and have only had they boots for two weeks. They look great with skirts/dresses, as well as skinny jeans. The boot material looks a little inexpensive, but I would definitely recommend these boots. The side zipper is amazing. Simple, sleek, riding boots. "
Review 8 for White Mountain Chariot Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: asdfg
Location: newyork
 October 16, 2012

Very nice boots

" These boots are very classy and its an excellent price!
theyre good for those with a wider calf bec. the material stretches in the back.
they are very comfortable and fits nice on the leg...For a great price!!!!
"
Review 9 for White Mountain Chariot Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: shoetasticDH
Location: Indiana
 October 9, 2012
" I love these boots. They go with everything! "
Review 10 for White Mountain Chariot Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: MarleneSM
Location: Boston, MA
 October 8, 2012

Did not like the 2 zippers

" These boots are very comfortable but I did not like that it has zippers on the outside and on the inside of the boot itself, it was too many zippers for my taste! "
Review 11 for White Mountain Chariot Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Nina5176
Location: Brooklyn, NY
 October 4, 2012

My new fav boots!

" These boots were a hit on a recent night out! They were just comfortable enough and fit perfectly around my calves. I usually have a hard time finding boot that fit around my legs & these are just perfect. I think I'm in love! "
Review 12 for White Mountain Chariot Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JessieGonz
Location: NYC
 September 27, 2012

Not what I expected.

" The shoe was not exactly what I expected. Looked cheap and really disliked the other fashion zipper. I had high hopes for them, just wasn't a fan. "
Review 13 for White Mountain Chariot Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: allison1203
Location: Illinois
 September 26, 2012

Works for me

" I have kind of a hard time finding boots big enough to fit my calves, but these did fit. They are a bit big and saggy in the ankles so won't look good with a dressy outfit, but they look great for a casual outfit. "
Review 14 for White Mountain Chariot Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jsills86
Location: Kansas City
 September 24, 2012

I love these boots

" I bought these boots in brown and was a bit nervous it's hard to find a perfect pair of riding boots at a decent price. Well I found them! They are gorgeous and priced fairly. I just bought the same pair in black today! "
Review 15 for White Mountain Chariot Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: SavvyCheri
Location: The OC
 September 23, 2012

A great ride

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" These were purchased by my daughter who was heading off to college in New England. They have been an excellent fall choice worn with dresses, skirts and skinny jeans. They are roomy enough for those adorable cuff socks. "
Review 16 for White Mountain Chariot Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: alye
Location: nj
 September 20, 2012

LOVE

" so cute! i would recommend these to anyone! fake zipper is adorable and adds such a cute touch :) "
Review 17 for White Mountain Chariot Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Zahira9
Location: San Francisco
 September 20, 2012

Great Riding Boot

" A great purchase for me. They go well with dresses, skirts and skinny jeans. I really like them though I still try to open the faux zippers on the outside sometimes. The real zippers are on the other side. "
Review 18 for White Mountain Chariot Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Hburr
Location: Albuquerque
 September 18, 2012

Great buy!

" I am alway nervous about riding boots because I have tried so many that are just stiff and uncomfortable, but these are absolutely perfect. They are soo comfortable! I could not be more pleased. "
Review 19 for White Mountain Chariot Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: QueenofShoes18
Location: Hicksville, NY
 September 17, 2012

Wide and Shapeless Black boot

" I love the double zippers on this boot and thought they'd make a nice flat boot for the fall. Unfortunately, these boots are very wide through the ankle (top of the shoe) and wide in the calf. I don't have the thinnest of calves (14.5-15 is normally good if snug with jeans tucked) but these boots looked far more like fireman galoshes than a structured riding or motorcycle boot. Bummer b/c at this price point, they would have worked for me as an occasional flat boot. They went' back because of the utter lack of shape. They were just too wide all over "
Review 20 for White Mountain Chariot Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KaitMaria
Location: Jersey
 September 14, 2012

Very Comfy!

" Bought these boots and was pleasantly surprised! Great Price & very comfortable "