Customer Reviews for Converse Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker

Converse Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker

Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker
Average Customer Rating:
4.477 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
11
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
0
40 of 4491%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker
Review 1 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
By: 
Location: Maryland
 July 13, 2016

Great for appearance, not so for comfort

" These shoes have a great appearance, however they are not the most comfortable shoes to be wearing all day. Cushion insoles helped a bit, but the shoes were still uncomfortable to wear all day. "
Review 2 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Michigan
 July 6, 2016

less bulk

" we all know Chucks have some bulk along the edge and one of the reasons we love our Converse, but after the 2nd pair of dainty sneaker, I want in more colors. Have black and grey need more color options!!
I normally wear a kids 3 in chucks (women's 5), but go up a size if you can in the Dainty
"
Review 3 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: los angeles
 June 6, 2016

comfy and cute

" These sneakers are super comfy to just throw on and run out the door. I don't even need to untie them, they slip right on. "
Review 4 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: new england
 June 5, 2016

Love it!

" I wanted a simple yet cute pair of sneakers for the summer that could go with anything and these are perfect! I love the dainty style soo much! I definitely want to get these in a few more colors! "
Review 5 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Mahwah
 June 4, 2016

Classic lightweight converse

" Love them.....fit perfect, lighter weight than the other classic style but look the same. I've been getting them in different colors. "
Review 6 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Sterling Hgts, MI
 May 31, 2016

love them!

" I've been wanting a pair for a long time now. They run a bit small but they look great. I can dress them up or down. I would definitely get another pair. "
Review 7 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: St Louis
 May 20, 2016

Finally a Converse I LOVE

" I always want to love Converse but they never fit me 'just right'. I figured with DSW's great return policy I'd give the "Dainty" version a try. They are PERFECT! Fit is spot on and pretty comfy right away. I wore these an entire 9hr shift the first day. I'd totally recommend these if the original Chucks are too chunky for you. Super cute with skinny jeans and skirts for summer. "
Review 8 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: St. Louis
 May 14, 2016
" Great shoe! Comfortable and looked good. "
Review 9 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Philadelphia, PA
 May 6, 2016

New Kicks

" I really like the way these shoes look and I am happy with my purchase. I just wish that Converse shoes were easier to break in. After my first full day of wearing them, it felt like i had blisters on both my pinky toes and the back of my heels. Therefore, the break in process will be torture but I knew that when I bought Converse shoes "
Review 10 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Long Island
 May 4, 2016
" So cute and lighter than the classic converse. More comfortable and fits true to size "
Review 11 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Sugarland
 May 3, 2016
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" So comfy and a little sporty "
Review 12 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Phoenix, AZ
 April 21, 2016
" All Converse shoes runs narrow. I am a 6, and the 6 is pretty snug. They don't have half sizes, so I just wear thinner socks. "
Review 13 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: California
 April 17, 2016
" The shoe runs slightly narrow at the toe, so I wouldn't recommend it if you have a wide foot. Overall the shoe is super comfy and I like the lower profile. "
Review 14 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Atlanta, GA
 April 12, 2016

Comfy Classics

" I love these shoes. I wore them with Dr. Scholl's inserts during an all day trade show. I'm sure the inserts helped but I have no complaints. "
Review 15 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Spring, TX
 January 25, 2016

Love these chucks!

" I love these dainty chucks! They are lightweight and comfy and I *might* need some other colors in the same style now. "
Review 16 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Austin
 January 25, 2016

BEST CONVERSE EVER!!!

" I took a chance when I ordered these because my feet are so not dainty! I wear a 10 in regular converse, tried the Dainty in a 10 in-store...way too small. Ordered 11 online and they are absolutely perfect. Regular converse squeeze my big toe and make my arches hurt. The Dainty version fits like a glove. They are light, flexible, purrrfect!
I have narrow heels, high arches, and a long first toe if that helps anyone. I haven't stopped wearing them since I got them. Must...have...more. "
Review 17 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Houston, TX
 January 14, 2016

Converse Chuck Review

" This is a comfortable fitting sneaker & it's stylish. "
Review 18 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Louisiana
 January 12, 2016

my first pair of chucks!

" i'm in my 30s and have wanted chuck taylors since high school. i'd buy dumb cheap knock-offs to save money which of course would fall apart pretty quickly. my wonderful hubby gave me dsw money for Christmas to get some and i'm in love! and they arrived like 2 days after i ordered! can't beat that! "
Review 19 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: California
 December 15, 2015

Love converse

" I am so glad they now have converse in dainty. I can now wear these without looking clumpy. I'm petite so these are perfect, and they still look classic enough. I think just about anyone can wear these shoes if they find the right size. "
Review 20 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Michigan
 December 13, 2015
" These shoes were comfy from the start, run true to size and look cute with leggings or skinny jens. "