Customer Reviews for Converse Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens

Converse Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens

Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens
Average Customer Rating:
4.464 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
0
25 of 2889%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens
Review 1 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Spring, TX
 January 25, 2016

Love these chucks!

" I love these dainty chucks! They are lightweight and comfy and I *might* need some other colors in the same style now. "
Review 2 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Austin
 January 25, 2016

BEST CONVERSE EVER!!!

" I took a chance when I ordered these because my feet are so not dainty! I wear a 10 in regular converse, tried the Dainty in a 10 in-store...way too small. Ordered 11 online and they are absolutely perfect. Regular converse squeeze my big toe and make my arches hurt. The Dainty version fits like a glove. They are light, flexible, purrrfect!
I have narrow heels, high arches, and a long first toe if that helps anyone. I haven't stopped wearing them since I got them. Must...have...more. "
Review 3 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Houston, TX
 January 14, 2016

Converse Chuck Review

" This is a comfortable fitting sneaker & it's stylish. "
Review 4 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Louisiana
 January 12, 2016

my first pair of chucks!

" i'm in my 30s and have wanted chuck taylors since high school. i'd buy dumb cheap knock-offs to save money which of course would fall apart pretty quickly. my wonderful hubby gave me dsw money for Christmas to get some and i'm in love! and they arrived like 2 days after i ordered! can't beat that! "
Review 5 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: California
 December 15, 2015

Love converse

" I am so glad they now have converse in dainty. I can now wear these without looking clumpy. I'm petite so these are perfect, and they still look classic enough. I think just about anyone can wear these shoes if they find the right size. "
Review 6 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Michigan
 December 13, 2015
" These shoes were comfy from the start, run true to size and look cute with leggings or skinny jens. "
Review 7 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: NYC
 November 14, 2015

run narrow

" very nice but a little bit narrow, I love this converse style it's more feminine than the regular one "
Review 8 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Boston, MA
 October 26, 2015

Very cute!

" I went with this model of Converse after having tried on the classic Chuck Taylor All Star. The classic Chuck Taylors I find very long and boxy on my feet, and the "Dainty" version is a much more feminine fit. "
Review 9 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Texas
 October 21, 2015
" I love that these shoes don't feel super clunky or like clown shoes but they do run a little narrow. I sized up and they fit great. "
Review 10 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Cinci, OH
 October 20, 2015

Chucks

" Same classic style in a more feminine cut. "
Review 11 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Florida
 September 9, 2015
" I wear these shoes to class all the time and they're so easy and comfortable and they match with everything. "
Review 12 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Park Meadows
 September 4, 2015

About what you expect

" Runs a little narrow for me but everything else is as expected. "
Review 13 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Pasadena
 August 11, 2015

90's years of awesome

" I love love love my Chucks. I wear them with jeans, leggings, capri's, and sometimes dresses. They go with everyting and like Chuck's they're great in all season's except winter. NEVER EVER wear these when it is cold. Your feet will freeze. Recently Converse has redone the Chuck Taylors. We shall see if they are as awesome as these. Remember if you have wide feet do not try these. They really don't stretch. "
Review 14 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Houston, TX
 May 20, 2015

Not bulky

" I have always loved the look of Converse All Star Sneakers but hated how bulky and heavy they were. The Dainty Sneaker fixes that...makes them light and more feminine. "
Review 15 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: New Haven, CT
 March 6, 2015

Uncomfortable

" The converse dainty are made/proportioned for women. I find them to be quite uncomfortable. I tried them on in my regular size and half size down. Do not buy these half size down as you would classic chuck taylors. These run narrow and are overall small. These remind me of the sneakers Chucky was wearing in the movie Child's Play. I don't think they have the classic look of Converse Chuch Taylors and if I saw them I would wonder if they were just a knock-off version. Not a fan. These need to be revamped for style and fit I think. Skip it and go with regular chucks. "
Review 16 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Houston, TX
 January 7, 2015

LOVE!!!

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I love these! Super comfy & go with anything! "
Review 17 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Tucson, AZ
 November 13, 2014

Love this leaner version of Chucks

" I always love Converse, but I'd only ever had the classic style before. Since my feet are on the larger side, these are awesome. The same comfort and sporty cuteness, but I feel they are more flattering. "
Review 18 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: NJ
 August 31, 2014

It's not just for the cool kids!

" Who says converse is only for the younger generations!? Purchased these instore and the fit was perfect. For those who are a half size I can see some cons as converse does not carry half sizes. I'm a 5-5.5 depending on shoe type/brand, but 5 fit me perfect and gave a little bit of room around the toe area. 6 was slightly too big, but could work laced up tightly. It does run a bit narrow. Goes with a ton of different outfits for any season! I'm looking into collecting different colors now! "
Review 19 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Orlando, FL
 August 3, 2014

Very nice

" They are cute and comfortable. They can be paired with jeans, skirts, dresses...anything. Really versatile. I bought a pair for me and my sister. She loves her pair. "
Review 20 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Sterling Heights, MI
 July 7, 2014

Converse Daisies are great!

" Love these shoes. Perfect fit and comfortable. "