Customer Reviews for Converse Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens

Converse Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens

Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens
Average Customer Rating:
4.459 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
10
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
0
34 of 3792%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens
Review 1 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: St Louis
 May 20, 2016

Finally a Converse I LOVE

" I always want to love Converse but they never fit me 'just right'. I figured with DSW's great return policy I'd give the "Dainty" version a try. They are PERFECT! Fit is spot on and pretty comfy right away. I wore these an entire 9hr shift the first day. I'd totally recommend these if the original Chucks are too chunky for you. Super cute with skinny jeans and skirts for summer. "
Review 2 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: St. Louis
 May 14, 2016
" Great shoe! Comfortable and looked good. "
Review 3 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Philadelphia, PA
 May 6, 2016

New Kicks

" I really like the way these shoes look and I am happy with my purchase. I just wish that Converse shoes were easier to break in. After my first full day of wearing them, it felt like i had blisters on both my pinky toes and the back of my heels. Therefore, the break in process will be torture but I knew that when I bought Converse shoes "
Review 4 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Long Island
 May 4, 2016
" So cute and lighter than the classic converse. More comfortable and fits true to size "
Review 5 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Sugarland
 May 3, 2016
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" So comfy and a little sporty "
Review 6 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Phoenix, AZ
 April 21, 2016
" All Converse shoes runs narrow. I am a 6, and the 6 is pretty snug. They don't have half sizes, so I just wear thinner socks. "
Review 7 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: California
 April 17, 2016
" The shoe runs slightly narrow at the toe, so I wouldn't recommend it if you have a wide foot. Overall the shoe is super comfy and I like the lower profile. "
Review 8 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Atlanta, GA
 April 12, 2016

Comfy Classics

" I love these shoes. I wore them with Dr. Scholl's inserts during an all day trade show. I'm sure the inserts helped but I have no complaints. "
Review 9 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Spring, TX
 January 25, 2016

Love these chucks!

" I love these dainty chucks! They are lightweight and comfy and I *might* need some other colors in the same style now. "
Review 10 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Austin
 January 25, 2016

BEST CONVERSE EVER!!!

" I took a chance when I ordered these because my feet are so not dainty! I wear a 10 in regular converse, tried the Dainty in a 10 in-store...way too small. Ordered 11 online and they are absolutely perfect. Regular converse squeeze my big toe and make my arches hurt. The Dainty version fits like a glove. They are light, flexible, purrrfect!
I have narrow heels, high arches, and a long first toe if that helps anyone. I haven't stopped wearing them since I got them. Must...have...more. "
Review 11 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Houston, TX
 January 14, 2016

Converse Chuck Review

" This is a comfortable fitting sneaker & it's stylish. "
Review 12 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Louisiana
 January 12, 2016

my first pair of chucks!

" i'm in my 30s and have wanted chuck taylors since high school. i'd buy dumb cheap knock-offs to save money which of course would fall apart pretty quickly. my wonderful hubby gave me dsw money for Christmas to get some and i'm in love! and they arrived like 2 days after i ordered! can't beat that! "
Review 13 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: California
 December 15, 2015

Love converse

" I am so glad they now have converse in dainty. I can now wear these without looking clumpy. I'm petite so these are perfect, and they still look classic enough. I think just about anyone can wear these shoes if they find the right size. "
Review 14 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Michigan
 December 13, 2015
" These shoes were comfy from the start, run true to size and look cute with leggings or skinny jens. "
Review 15 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: NYC
 November 14, 2015

run narrow

" very nice but a little bit narrow, I love this converse style it's more feminine than the regular one "
Review 16 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Boston, MA
 October 26, 2015

Very cute!

" I went with this model of Converse after having tried on the classic Chuck Taylor All Star. The classic Chuck Taylors I find very long and boxy on my feet, and the "Dainty" version is a much more feminine fit. "
Review 17 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Texas
 October 21, 2015
" I love that these shoes don't feel super clunky or like clown shoes but they do run a little narrow. I sized up and they fit great. "
Review 18 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Cinci, OH
 October 20, 2015

Chucks

" Same classic style in a more feminine cut. "
Review 19 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Florida
 September 9, 2015
" I wear these shoes to class all the time and they're so easy and comfortable and they match with everything. "
Review 20 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty Sneaker - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Park Meadows
 September 4, 2015

About what you expect

" Runs a little narrow for me but everything else is as expected. "