Customer Reviews for Naya Naya Begonia Flat

Naya Naya Begonia Flat

Naya Begonia Flat
Average Customer Rating:
3.684 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
1
16 of 1984%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Naya Begonia Flat
Review 1 for Naya Begonia Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Addicted2Shopping
Location: Brooklyn, NY
 October 16, 2012

Finally

"I have been looking for a comfortable pair of black ballet flats for months. I have medium width feet that are slightly wider at the front and narrow at the heel and my feet are flat. I ordered these in a wide because for flats I find wide with works better with my flat feet. I love that these flats are suede and soft and as a New Yorker who walks everywhere I love the cushioned insoles. Only two slight problems. My narrow heels slipped in the shoes but a heel insert fixed that. And initially the the shoe pressed uncomfortably on the joint which connects my big toe to my foot. I used some moleskin and it went away after one wear."
Review 2 for Naya Begonia Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: zannadu
Location: Brookfield
 July 15, 2012

comfy

"So comfy I'm buying another color"
Review 3 for Naya Begonia Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: Chrissey
Location: New York City
 June 22, 2012

Comfy but...

"Eventhough I ordered them in wide, they were still scrapping the skin on top and on the sides. It was very frustrating since I really wanted to like these shoes. The stile is great but it makes your feet look two sizes longer than what they are. The sole is extremely comfortable and I love that most of the materials used were natural materials, that's always a plus. Order your true size"
Review 4 for Naya Begonia Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: COLORFUL27
Location: Colorado
 May 18, 2012

Perfect Flat

"I love Naya heels and was excited to see a Naya flats. These flats are very comfortable with support. You do have to break them in, but without blisters! I love the support, design, and small heel. These shoes are versatile with any outfit, and can be worn to work to a night on the town."
Review 5 for Naya Begonia Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JeanF
Location: Beverly, MA
 May 4, 2012

Cute, but didn't fit well

"I bought my usual size (9.5 wide). The shoe on my wider left foot was too tight, and I couldn't keep my right foot in the shoe. The latter problem is due to a problem I have, where my toes can't grip very well. They might have been okay if the front of the shoe were longer (i.e., covered more of my foot), but it's short enough that the cracks between your toes show a little. Too bad, because it's a really cute shoe."
Review 6 for Naya Begonia Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Gabrielle1
Location: Philly
 April 24, 2012

AMAZING

"My sister will order same shoes. I personally love the material, how soft and cushioned they are made and price and quality wow. Elegant and eco-friendly."
Review 7 for Naya Begonia Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
By: Allyp
Location: Usa
 April 24, 2012

Love this shoe but did not fit

"I love this shoe and was so disappointed when it arrived and did not fit. It is well made but was to small and with the plunging toe profile, I could not keep my heel in the shoe...beautiful shoe, but an odd fit for me."
Review 8 for Naya Begonia Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
By: MaryKK
Location: Boston, MA
 April 15, 2012

Almost what I was looking for

"I have a very wide foot but ordered a medium width based on the other reviews. The shoes are tight in the forefoot but I cannot imagine a wide fitting the rest of my foot. I plan to stretch the front - should work because these are leather.
Also these have a very comfortable footbed."
Review 9 for Naya Begonia Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MrsCenturi
Location: Dallas
 April 14, 2012

Very comfy but tight toe box

"I am exchanging the medium for a wide in hopes that it will fit better. The medium width toe box was tight across my big toe but the shoe is so lovely that I hope the wide width will fit. The leather foot bed is very comfortable and the heal is soft but still firm."
Review 10 for Naya Begonia Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BirdInTHeSkY
Location: Chicago
 March 31, 2012

Sad!

"Ok, so I know my rating is a little confusing, but I'll explain. I brought this shoe twice in a hope to find my size, but after I ordered the second pair of shoes I was broken-hearted; especially, since my size, width, and color was no longer available.
The shoe seemed comfy but the first pair was too tight and very uncomfortable. I sent those back for another pair and a different size; however, what I wish I would have stayed with my regular size and then ordered the wide....so I would have 7 1/2 Wide
So if you buy this shoe and have a slightly wider foot get the wide because it runs a little narrow. I would only recommend this product if they knew their size in narrow flats."
Review 11 for Naya Begonia Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: TeresaQ
Location: New York
 March 24, 2012

Very Good Shoe but Not Perfect

"Really nice neutral colour and design. Good everyday shoes. Excellent cushioning and arch support.
They did pinch my big toe joint a bit but after a few wears, that's no longer a problem. For wide shoes, these run a bit too wide once they've been worn a few times. In hindsight a normal-fit shoe might have been find for me. They also run a little long and sometimes slip off my right heels - nothing that heel cushions can't fix though.
Despite all that I wear them all the time!"
Review 12 for Naya Begonia Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: MichelleLaBelle
Location: Austin, TX
 March 21, 2012

Beautiful shoes, runs wide

"Bought these shoes in olive green -- beautiful color, perfect summer shoe. They're nice and comfortable and offer plenty of arch support (unusual for flats).
Unfortunately, I had to return these because they ran very, very wide. I consider myself to have a normal foot, but these shoes were gaping around my heel and shifting around my toes. Sad that they narrow aren't available in my size!"
Review 13 for Naya Begonia Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: AmyNS27
Location: San Francisco, CA
 March 20, 2012
"Bought a 9.5M in Taupe. Size is about right, but maybe a little on the small side - I don't want a bigger size, they just feel like they'll stay on better and not slide off. These flats are as comfortable as they look. Sole is very comfortable and no irritating stitching on the interior."
Review 14 for Naya Begonia Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: jlk525
Location: South Bend, IN
 March 14, 2012

LOVE...LOVE...LOVE!

"Was excited to find flats in olive green! Thx DSW!"
Review 15 for Naya Begonia Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Disappointed888
Location: North Carolina
 March 13, 2012

Had to send back

"I ordered this shoe in a 9W and it arrived in a 9W box but the shoe was 9M. I couldn't get it on my foot so I had to send it back. Was told they could send another but I was already disappointed and didn't want the constant reminder of the experience. I really wise they carried the wide sizes in the store so I would not have to go through this."
Review 16 for Naya Begonia Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mak59
Location: California
 March 7, 2012

Not Exact on Sizing

"I am normally a 7.5 and ordered that size, however, when it came they ran just a bit small. I am going to have to exchange them for an 8. Other than that, I love the shoe. It has incredible padding and the redish color will be such a good shoe to wear for fall!"
Review 17 for Naya Begonia Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
By: ItalianShopper
Location: Arlington, VA
 March 5, 2012

BIG!

"Very nice shoes, but they are very wide and fit big, so they tend to slip off feet. Had to return them :("
Review 18 for Naya Begonia Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Mokie
Location: New York, NY
 March 2, 2012

Comfy

"i needed a pair of plain black flats, and this was great for the price."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Naya Begonia Flat
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Runs Short
3 out of 5
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
3 out of 5
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
5 out of 5
Very Comfy