Customer Reviews for Dolce by Mojo Moxy Dolce by Mojo Moxy Victoria Bootie

Dolce by Mojo Moxy Dolce by Mojo Moxy Victoria Bootie

Dolce by Mojo Moxy Victoria Bootie
Average Customer Rating:
4.378 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
41 of 4591%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dolce by Mojo Moxy Victoria Bootie
Review 21 for Dolce by Mojo Moxy Victoria Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: becksnickname
Location: Illinois
 February 2, 2013

The perfect modern victorian shortboot

"This shoe is beyond adorable- attractive from all angles, perfect with a pair of black tights. Very good for wearing with neovictorian styles. Got black and sad I missed out on grey, I'd purchase these in other colors too!
I agree with the other reviewer about the pressure of the bow on the bridge of the foot, as well as uncomfortable pressure on the sides of the shoe just by the first joint of the toes- the arch and toecap areas of the shoe are comfortable but the part where the shoe's body meets the toe narrows too much and squeezes. An insert could probably cushion this area, but I haven't tried this yet.
Overall, it's a very cute shoe- probably not the best for a long day on your feet, but perfect for a party or small outing!"
Review 22 for Dolce by Mojo Moxy Victoria Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Roxxxy
Location: Tx
 January 30, 2013

Cutest boots ever!

"Simply beautiful,I love them. They're true to size,not very comfy but very cute."
Review 23 for Dolce by Mojo Moxy Victoria Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: lawegirl
Location: Kansas City
 January 23, 2013

Victoria Bootie - Adorable

"This is one of the cutest booties I own! It is so unique and eye catching. I received many compliments on the shoes, which is always fun. I bought it in the Taupe which is very light, it goes with most everything, so it will carry right through spring! I had to wear thick tights/socks because I have narrow feet, but with the extra padding it worked out fine. I will say the shoe does run somewhat short, but if I went up in size it would be way too big, so either an insole or thick sock may do the trick. The heel cap on the left shoe did come off with first wear which was very irritating, but I was able to run to a shoe repair shop in the area and he glued and popped it right back in at NO CHARGE! This allowed me to return to work to continue my Mojo Moxy experience. I love the Mojo Moxy brand.! Every shoe I've purchased has fit very well, good quality and the styles are unique like ME!"
Review 24 for Dolce by Mojo Moxy Victoria Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: NobodyDoesItAlone
Location: New Jersey
 January 14, 2013

Adorable, but not super comfortable

"I think these shoes are beautiful--I love the Victorian bows and cut-out. My one issue is that the middle bow digs into my foot, which is uncomfortable by the end of a long day of teaching. Beware if you have a high arch!"
Review 25 for Dolce by Mojo Moxy Victoria Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: sweetsandhearts
Location: Los Angeles
 December 30, 2012

So cute!

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Great paired with tights (although, the trim on top rubs against the tights a bit and can snag a little) and really comfortable. The perfect mix of feminine and vintage-inspired!"
Review 26 for Dolce by Mojo Moxy Victoria Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: GamGlam
Location: Austin
 December 6, 2012

Victorian Edginess

"I love these shoes. Every time I wear them I get tons of compliments. These are shoes that get noticed. They are comfy, but don't have a lot of padding. I put in a shoe insert for padding, now it's super comfy and my foot is perfectly snug. They go great with everything, especially when you want a little extra something. Must buy!"
Review 27 for Dolce by Mojo Moxy Victoria Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Mindrella
Location: Columbus, Ohio
 November 4, 2012

So sad I had to return..

"Cutest Bootie ever....I read that it ran a little wide, but thought I would give it a try. They looked great on - but my narrow feet were moving all over on the inside. Wish the shoe had been adjustable."
Review 28 for Dolce by Mojo Moxy Victoria Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: DoggieMommie
Location: Chicago
 October 31, 2012

Awesome Steampunk Booties!

"These boots go perfectly with my steampunk outfits. I have also worn them with blouses and pencil skirts. I saw a similar pair made by a designer brand a couple of years ago. I could not afford those, but the price was right for these ones.
There is no padding in the footbed, so for those of you with sensitive soles, you will have to put some kind of padding in the shoe to make it comfortable. Also, the opening of the boot is wide. I have pretty large calves, and there is still a little bit of room between the boot and my ankle area. It doesn't look bad, but it is something to consider if you have thinner legs.
Overall, I love these and am so glad to have stumbled across them on the DSW website."
Review 29 for Dolce by Mojo Moxy Victoria Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: artgirldesigns
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
 October 29, 2012

artgirldesigns

"Most adorable boots ever!! Very comfortable. Run a bit wide, I have a wide foot and they are even a little wider for me. Normally get a 7-7.5 depending on width. I ordered the 7.5 but could have gotten the 7. I ordered the gray, which is sort of a putty gray, on the lighter side, very neutral, great color! I know I will be wearing these a lot!"
Review 30 for Dolce by Mojo Moxy Victoria Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Denise53
Location: Atlanta
 October 26, 2012

Needs cushion

"This is a beautiful bootie. It is not comfortable in the toes. I put cotton in them but that did not help. I will try something else before I send them back. I don't have wide feet nor fat toes. If I had gotten a half size larger, the way the boot is made, my feet would slide down towards the toes anyway."
Review 31 for Dolce by Mojo Moxy Victoria Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JLove72
Location: Kansas
 October 26, 2012

Tons of Compliments!

"I love these booties!!
I am always looking for unique shoes, and these do fit the bill. They look really good with a pair of tights and a sweater dress and I got tons of compliments. :) Very comfy too, wore them all day at work and the roomy toe box avoids pinching.
Only way they could be better would be to be leather and they are just a little loose at the top around my ankles, but I can deal with it.
"
Review 32 for Dolce by Mojo Moxy Victoria Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: CWM1
Location: Houston
 October 22, 2012

Too cute

"I had strangers stop me on the street and tell me how cute these shoes are. They are more sophisticated when you see them in person. I wore them all day the first day without any pain to my fee. I wish they came in different colors because I would order in any color."
Review 33 for Dolce by Mojo Moxy Victoria Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: EVANS, GEORGIA
 October 17, 2012

GREAT BOOTIE

"I purchased the Victoria Bootie and fell in love with it the first time it
i tried it on I thought it was a little snug so instead of the size 10 I needed a larger size, since it didn't come in half sizes I went to the
size 11,From a scale of 1-10 I give it an 11
"
Review 34 for Dolce by Mojo Moxy Victoria Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: hyphen
Location: Atlanta, Ga
 October 16, 2012

If wider feet, get half size up.

"After wearing this all day on two separate occasions I would definitely recommend you to go half a size up. I was stubborn and was hoping that I just needed to break these boots in but turns out that since these boots fit perfect the bows on top of these guys would dig into the top of my foot, making it super uncomfortable and leaving the top of my foot slightly tender from the rubbing. I just ordered these again half a size up and hoping that would help with that problem as I absolutely ADORE these shoes. They're so cute! So yes, while they do fit like a a glove, I found it fit a little too perfect making it slightly uncomfortable to walk around in all day."
Review 35 for Dolce by Mojo Moxy Victoria Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Deliadri
Location: Austin TX
 October 9, 2012

Had to get them!

"These booties are so cute, I had to get them the moment I saw them online. They are soft and comfy and don't go unnoticed"
Review 36 for Dolce by Mojo Moxy Victoria Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KlassicKiks
Location: Philadelphia
 September 18, 2012
"This bootie is very stylish, unique and has a very neat look on your foot. I purchased the color grey and it is exactly as it is pictured. The heel is very comfortable for walking and dancing and the sizing is true to size (I wear an 11 and it fit like a glove). I would definitely recommend this bootie for a different look."
Review 37 for Dolce by Mojo Moxy Victoria Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: frania
Location: ct
 September 15, 2012

French bootie

"the look is very different , great boot to go out or work , fancy looking bootie, love them , color is great , style is perfect"
Review 38 for Dolce by Mojo Moxy Victoria Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: attitudeshoes
Location: illinois
 September 15, 2012

cute shoes

"the picture really depicts the cuteness of this shoe, it is such a beautiful grey neutral color that will go with lots of outfits. I like the width of this shoe, im a wide and its a nice rounded toe box in the width. if you have narrow feet you'll find this a bit too roomy.
the heel is quite high and no arch support,
"
Review 39 for Dolce by Mojo Moxy Victoria Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: TheBride1
Location: Smithfield
 September 12, 2012

Love at first sight!

"The fit is perfect; not too narrow or snug. True to size in my case. These are the most stylish, sweetest booties I have ever seen; feminine but straight on modern looking as well as a vintage edge to them. Walking in this heel is a breeze and jeans, skirts/dresses, slacks? A match for everything."
Review 40 for Dolce by Mojo Moxy Victoria Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: ElenaS33
Location: Ohio
 September 10, 2012

LOVE!

"Every time I wear these I get at least one compliment on how cute they are"