Customer Reviews for Mojo Moxy Mojo Moxy Liberty Western Boot

Mojo Moxy Mojo Moxy Liberty Western Boot

Mojo Moxy Liberty Western Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
9 of 1275%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mojo Moxy Liberty Western Boot
Review 1 for Mojo Moxy Liberty Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ShoeMaster
Location: Mass.
 September 15, 2013

Awesome Boots!

"I bought these in the tan, and they are great boots!
Being a slip-on, I never know until I try them on if my high instep will get through properly. But these are very easy to get on. Also, the top of the shaft has a godet behind the buckle, adding to the ease of getting them on.
The heel height is comfortable for walking. The insole has a little extra metatarsel support under the arch, which is very helpful. The only thing that is lacking is the padding under the ball of the foot, which is on the thin side (but this is common for western boots).
"
Review 2 for Mojo Moxy Liberty Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ShoeQueen142
Location: Fort Worth, TX
 March 23, 2013

Great boot

"I got this because if I'm going to go Western, I wanted some flair. This is the kind of boot to wear with short dresses and skirts along with tucked or not with jeans. It's comfortable, looks sharp, and well made. It looks just like the picture but its easier to appreciate in person. Great boot."
Review 3 for Mojo Moxy Liberty Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KateyMonkey
Location: Orlando, Florida
 March 4, 2013

Fun comfy boot!

"I got these boots in the brown, and the color and design are great. The eagle in contrast leather looks great. The boots are very comfortable and fit well w a thicker sock. These boots are attractive and fun for someone who doesn't want to pay $500 for hand stitched cowboy boots. Really nicely made shoe for a good price."
Review 4 for Mojo Moxy Liberty Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
By: boots4walking
Location: Reston, VA
 February 21, 2013

So not cute...

"I ordered these in black. I was so disappointed when they arrived, I didn't even try them on. These boots looked very cheap."
Review 5 for Mojo Moxy Liberty Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
By: peonyduchess
Location: Seattle
 February 6, 2013

Great shoes

"I just bought a few pairs of boots before I had my eyes on these, so I had to justify to myself before took the splurge, and they really worth the money! They fit wide circumference and run true to size. Look exactly as the picture shows, even better, they are made of real leather and will never go out of trend."
Review 6 for Mojo Moxy Liberty Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BarbDeC
Location: Chicago, IL
 January 17, 2013

Attention Getter

"Lots of compliments, leather a bit too "smooth"."
Review 7 for Mojo Moxy Liberty Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: kdee321
Location: houston, tx
 January 11, 2013

I am so impressed

"I worried that these boots might too gaudy for me but I am thrilled with them. They fit great, are very comfortable and look amazing. I like them so much I am considering buying another pair!!!"
Review 8 for Mojo Moxy Liberty Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: academicgrrl
Location: Houston, TX
 January 3, 2013

Sassy Boots! Great Bargain!

"I got these in the "black" which is really a distressed gray, as the photos show. They do need a thicker boot sock or insole, as most western style boots do, but once that's in, they are comfy. I love how flashy they are, how tall and slim they make me look, and that they fit my athletic calves! I wore them right away with skinny jeans and got loads of compliments. They are a great deal, too... it's hard to find real leather boots with this level of detail at this price."
Review 9 for Mojo Moxy Liberty Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Ovelia
Location: Illinois
 December 22, 2012

Not Quite!

"The picture of the boot looks better than the boot does in person. The picture looks nice and shiny like leather should, but when I received them they were dull. The fit is perfect and they are very comfortable, but the look was off. I ordered the brown. I returned them, cause they were NOT QUITE as I expected."
Review 10 for Mojo Moxy Liberty Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: SherryW
Location: Crestwood, KY
 October 8, 2012

Love these Libertys!!!!

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"This is a great boot. Even better in-person that the pics show. I ordered the tan/red and love them!!! So cute on and yes, the shaft is not tight but that is how I like it!!! This is a versitale boot!! I'm a size 8.5 and these fit perfectly :-) Order them ladies....they rock!!"
Review 11 for Mojo Moxy Liberty Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: BiggestShoeLoverEver
Location: Fitchburg, WI
 September 7, 2012

Liberty for all!

"I ordered Liberty in black and orange. They ROCK! The black is actually grey but I expected that from the picture.
I definitely recommend them to others **after adding an insole (which is why I gave the boot a 4 rather than a 5).** The length and width are true to size and both are fine after adding the insole. I wear a 9 in boots and that is what I ordered.
**I STRONGLY recommend using a gel athletic shoe insert; the type you can trim. Cowboy boots have narrower toes than athletic shoes and these could use some padding. I just trimmed a set (only in the front/toe area on one side), put them in, and the boots are very comfortable. (I'd rate their "Comfy-ness" at "More Comfy" rather than "Average" with the insert).
I agree with the person who said they don't make your feet look small but I disagree with the "hugeness" of them. Cowboy boots aren't meant to be, or make you look, petite. I tightened the buckles at the ankles, which are now perfect, and at the top of the shaft. I have 13.5 in calves at max shaft-height and they are still quite wide. However, with a pair of jeans over them they'll be fine.
If you plan to wear them so the shaft can be seen such as with a skirt, skinny jeans, or leggings you'll need 15 in. calves at shaft height (with the tightest buckle setting) to just about fill the space and leave a little room for comfort. Note: Your calves could be bigger. With the loosest buckle setting I think you could have 17.5 inch calves. (I measured).
So order, use an insert, and ENJOY!"
Review 12 for Mojo Moxy Liberty Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: HollyKozy
Location: wisconsin
 August 27, 2012

BOOTS

"These were the main point of my order and were the biggest disappointment. They are HUGE. They make my ankles look like kankles. I can fit my entire hand in the boot and then some. I have a few pair of cow girl boots that I will stick to from now on rather than this brand. They do not really look like what is pictured either with the colors and how big the ankle is"