Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Steve Madden Lukas Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

Steve Madden Steve Madden Lukas Boot

Steve Madden Lukas Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(84 Reviews) 83
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (84 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
33
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 star
1
76 of 8490%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Lukas Boot
Review 1 for Steve Madden Lukas Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: crystalmsal
Location: Minneapolis, MN
 June 25, 2013

Super cute, but super skinny shaft

" I absolutely love these boots, but I tried them on, and the shaft was way too narrow for me. I have athletic calves and they could only go up 3/4 of my calf, so unfortunately, they have to go back :( "
Review 2 for Steve Madden Lukas Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jhall88
Location: VA
 April 26, 2013
" This is one of my girlfriend's favorite boots. She says they are extremely comfortable, and she gets compliments everytime she wears them. She got them in her normal size, and they fit great. "
Review 3 for Steve Madden Lukas Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: eeyorelovespooh
Location: Wyoming, MI
 March 3, 2013

Amazing

" These are fantastic! The leather feels very soft which I love so much. Although the shaft doesn't hug your calf tight like it looks in the pictures, I realize I can push it down to make it look like slouchy boots.
One thing is that they're a little, just a little bit narrow so I can only wear thin socks. Wish they have size 61/2 left ! Other than that they're considered very cheap compared to the excellent material.
"
Review 4 for Steve Madden Lukas Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: star23
Location: anaheim , ca
 March 1, 2013
" Love TheM!! I get many compliments whenever i wear them!! "
Review 5 for Steve Madden Lukas Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: BcuzIcan
Location: Modesto CA.
 February 21, 2013
" Super cute boots and would have loved to keep them if they hadn't been damaged when I received them. Unfortunately, for me, my size was no longer available:( "
Review 6 for Steve Madden Lukas Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: Lillian08
Location: Seattle
 February 15, 2013

My favorite boots!

" The material is absolutely amazing! Its so soft and a bit distressed which gives it so much character. I normally wear a 6 but they run a little small. Otherwise, it's a great boot. Every girl needs a good pair of cognac boots. These don't look cheap like a lot of other cognac boots. Super cute! "
Review 7 for Steve Madden Lukas Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Briittx
Location: California
 February 11, 2013

love love love

" I really love the color of these boots and they go with just about anything. The picture shown really doesn't do them justice, 'cause they look much better in person. They do run a bit narrow though. I have kind of thick calves so I was unable to pull them all the way up but because there's such a generous amount of material at the bottom near the ankle it doesn't look strange or anything. I get a lot of complements on them too! "
Review 8 for Steve Madden Lukas Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: sHoEaDdiCtiOn13
Location: Granite Bay, CA
 January 19, 2013

Beautiful but Defective

" I saw these online and fell in love with them! I bought them right away in black. Good quality, comfortable, unfortunately though, I think that the shoe is defective. The toe area and the bottom of the lining looked green; lime green! Maybe the brown are better? As pretty and comfy as they are, I would not recommend a defective product. Sadly, they had to go back. "
Review 9 for Steve Madden Lukas Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: hym8nts
Location: Sunny Florida
 January 18, 2013

Great riding boot!

" I'm a definite boot addict and am very happy with this purchase. I ordered a full size over my normal shoe size because I was not familiar with this brand's fit and was concerned about the shaft being too snug on my athletic calves. I picked the right size! Great fit - very comfy - classic style that looks great over jeans - cool zipper feature. I rated it 4/5 because I prefer a softer, more supple leather, but these are beautiful and practical. "
Review 10 for Steve Madden Lukas Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: midwestgirl85
Location: Clovis, CA
 January 15, 2013

SM Women's Lukas Boot

" I got my boots yesterday, which was early and I was happy about that! Upon checking out my new boots, they looked to be more of a grey color (ordered black) in certain parts because of the "distressed" look they gave off. I still really like them and it is evident they are real leather. I have extremly skinny legs, but the boot wasn't too bulky at the top, which was nice to see. I really like them, just a little disappointed in the color. "
Review 11 for Steve Madden Lukas Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Bexcellente
Location: Maryland
 January 10, 2013

Comfy but runs large

" I have wider feet and there is PLENTY of room in a medium. No issues with calves either. Look fantastic with jeans. I'd absolutely recommend. "
Review 12 for Steve Madden Lukas Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: cherishedone
Location: Orange County
 January 8, 2013

Super Cute!

" I really like this style and think a 55 year old can pull it off! The inside zipper hits my ankle bone on one side (hurts a little) so will need to remedy that. Not bothered by the sound of the zippers when walking really. I figure it let's them know I'm coming! LOL "
Review 13 for Steve Madden Lukas Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: CODShoeLover
Location: NJ
 January 5, 2013

Love the fit!

" These are totally comfortable and true to size at least for me they are. Love these! "
Review 14 for Steve Madden Lukas Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SandraK
Location: Barton, MS
 January 5, 2013

Love my Lukas

" Wore my boots this morning and got so many compliments! And they were from people I didn't even know:). The leather is very soft; the boot is a little narrow across the top but not uncomfortable. I love them!! "
Review 15 for Steve Madden Lukas Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mholcomb
Location: Columbus, Ohio
 January 3, 2013
" The zippers are my favorite! "
Review 16 for Steve Madden Lukas Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: MLE85
Location: New England
 December 31, 2012
" I really wanted to like these boots but the boot shaft is fairly narrow. I was able to put them on and zip them while wearing leggings, but had some difficulty getting them zipped over jeans. So for that reason they're going back. "
Review 17 for Steve Madden Lukas Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
By: Kerrly
Location: VA
 December 31, 2012
" Loose around the ankle, but they are very comfortable "
Review 18 for Steve Madden Lukas Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: BACABRERA
Location: Plano, texas
 December 26, 2012
" PERFECT CHRISTMAS GIFT "
Review 19 for Steve Madden Lukas Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Lindalou1
Location: Vancouver BC
 December 26, 2012

Lukas Boot

" Fabulous boot, but definately narrow across the top of the foot. Maybe it will stretch, but was a tiny bit on the small side too. "
Review 20 for Steve Madden Lukas Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BRENXOXODSW
Location: BX
 December 26, 2012

Color Perfect...

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I saw this boots and had to get it because of the color!!! "