Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Steve Madden Lukas Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

Steve Madden Steve Madden Lukas Boot

Steve Madden Lukas Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(84 Reviews) 83
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (84 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
33
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 star
1
76 of 8490%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Lukas Boot
Review 21 for Steve Madden Lukas Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Shoemeaway
Location: Cincinnati, Oh
 December 24, 2012

Successful Boot hunt

"I had a certain boot in mind and went on a search for it. After buying and returning several boots from different stores, I found the SM Lukas at DSW.com. The color is perfect, the fit is great, they have the belts, buckles and zippers I love, and I haven't seen them on anyone else (they are only available online). My pickiest fashion critics have approved them and my hunt has ended satisfactorily!"
Review 22 for Steve Madden Lukas Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: MsMegnotMegan
Location: Aurora, CO
 December 24, 2012

TTS

"this shoe is tts and comfy- the quality I think is amazing and I love the moto style- I got the last one in my size and am glad I made the impulse buy. Get them!"
Review 23 for Steve Madden Lukas Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Marazz
Location: Nova Scotia Canada
 December 23, 2012

LOVE THESE BOOTS

"These boots are to die for! They are beautiful and the leather is so soft....like butter!!! The sizing was right on! Best boots ever! A vey satisfied Customer from Canada!!!!"
Review 24 for Steve Madden Lukas Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Nancy83
Location: Bk
 December 22, 2012

In heaven

"Love the boots they are comfy and stylish"
Review 25 for Steve Madden Lukas Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DniceB
Location: Durango Colorado
 December 22, 2012

Awsome

"Love the look of these shoes. But when I received them there was scratches on them. But, I was able to overlook the scratches because the boots were so cute. The first time I wore them they blisters the back of my heels. I'm hoping they just need to be worn in. Other than that the overall look and color is great."
Review 26 for Steve Madden Lukas Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: KellyDSW
Location: Austin, TX
 December 20, 2012

Awesome boots

"These are great. I normally wear a 8.5-9 and got these in a 9 just to be safe. There's a little extra room at the toe though so I probably could've gotten away with an 8.5. They are real leather and smell FANTASTIC. I know that's a little odd, but seriously. Fantastic. They are a little snug around the foot, but overall great. The calf area is slightly slouchy, so perfect for the style nowadays."
Review 27 for Steve Madden Lukas Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AngieO
Location: Austin, TX
 December 19, 2012
"I gave this boot 3 stars because of the comfort level. The boot is really narrow, the leg opening around the calf is very big and causes the boot to slouch, and something rubs my ankle raw when I walk. I love the color and the look of the boot however, just wish it was more comfortable."
Review 28 for Steve Madden Lukas Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anastasia76
Location: Houston
 December 17, 2012

Awesome Pick!

"Got this in the mail last week and it was perfect! I am 5'1'', so I thought it will be to long for me, as I read in other reviews, but it was just right. The heel was comfortable as well and the color will be perfect for fall. Once the temperature drops (hopefully soon), I will definitely show these off!"
Review 29 for Steve Madden Lukas Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SDshoeaddict
Location: San Diego
 December 16, 2012

SM Lukas Boot

"Great boot! Lots of details, which I love, and the boot fits nicely. It slouches a bit if worn with just socks, but with skinny jeans the boots stay up. I wore them all day the first time and my feet were comfortable."
Review 30 for Steve Madden Lukas Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: shoegal423
Location: River Falls, WI
 December 14, 2012

Cute Boots!

"I got a great deal on these boots and love them! I will have to wear thin tights with them due to my large calves, but other than that, they are great!"
Review 31 for Steve Madden Lukas Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: patrioticpam
Location: Stafford
 December 14, 2012

Favorite Favorite Boots!!!

"I bought these boots for my daughter and I want to steal them from her!!! They are so soft, confortable and stylish! Some boots are uncomfortable on my upper leg, but these are PERFECT!!! They are a nice soft drapy-like leather that feels great on (and looks great on too!) I am considering buying another pair for me because she won't share them even though we wear the same size!!! She says she won't have them off long enough for me to wear them!!!!!"
Review 32 for Steve Madden Lukas Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jakkie
Location: san francisco
 December 10, 2012

thrilled! :)

"These boots are truly beautiful. I cannot believe the price I got them for and am completely enamored by the quality and workmanship! The size is pretty accurate and the boots are definitely comfortable. I wore them for about 2 hours and received 4 compliments, all from strangers. They will not disappoint!"
Review 33 for Steve Madden Lukas Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Twirlz
Location: San Diego
 December 10, 2012

I want 8 more pairs!

"First time ordering online and it was a success! I wear a 6 1/2 or 7 and the 7 fits wonderfully. The boots are comfortable, a perfect fit, and will be sure to get you numerous compliments! I love the faded/distressed look without making the boots appear to be 60 years old. Can't wait to purchase them in brown as well."
Review 34 for Steve Madden Lukas Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CaitlinEmily
Location: Baltimore, MD
 December 10, 2012

Great boots!

"I've been on the search for the perfect black riding boots for awhile. I usually hate to order shoes online without trying them on, but I knew I could return them in store. These worked out great! I keep looking for excuses to wear them :)"
Review 35 for Steve Madden Lukas Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LadyMK
Location: New Jersey
 December 9, 2012

Happy Feet

"I received my boots and immediately opened the box to find that they looked great. I ordered the black ones. I thought they would be hard to get on, however, it was very easy to slip them on and pull them up. They're snug around my calf, but not uncomfortable. The foot area is also very comfortable. I am going to enjoy wearing these very stylish boots. I can't wait to buy something else from this site."
Review 36 for Steve Madden Lukas Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: 1jmc
Location: Ohio
 December 9, 2012

Calf perfect

"Great for those of us with the 15 calf, still enough stretch for jeans & socks."
Review 37 for Steve Madden Lukas Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: imac013
Location: WI
 December 9, 2012

Nothing Like the Picture

"I was really excited for these boots. I ordered them in black in a size 7, but was really disappointed when I got them. The image made them look matte, but the boots definitely had a glossy finish. The fit was true to size, but awkward, as the foot ran very narrow (and I have pretty narrow feet), but the calf ran wide. The worst part however, was the "faux" distressing on the boot, which was definitely not shown in the images. It was oddly only on the toe and the heel, but it looked horrible, like someone stuck the boot in paint thinner and then used a towel to partially wipe the color off. The only nice thing about these boots was that the leather felt soft."
Review 38 for Steve Madden Lukas Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Hollycar
Location: PA
 December 8, 2012

Love these boots!

"These are the best boots i've ever had. I ordered them in black and they go with pretty much everything. They are such good quality and super cute. Like others have said, the zippers are noisy but that's an easy fix. So glad I found them!"
Review 39 for Steve Madden Lukas Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Eina
Location: San Diego, CA
 December 6, 2012

Love the boot!!

"This is a quality product, leather is super soft, and the boot is super comfortable, and a great price. They do run a little narrow, which was fine for me, but not so much for people with wider feet. I have gotten tons of compliments and have only had them a short time. I ordered the tan ones, they look a little lighter then the picture, but still a great color. Overall, I am very happy with my purchase."
Review 40 for Steve Madden Lukas Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: hkong
Location: North Hollywood, CA
 December 6, 2012

Love them!

"I've been on the hunt for blk flat boots for over a year now, these boots are amazing! Super comfy, although they start a little narrow they are leather and will stretch out. I always fit in 15" calf openings, these were snug, they are stretching out slowly but surely. These boots are definite keepers for years to come!"