Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Steve Madden Lukas Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

Steve Madden Steve Madden Lukas Boot

Steve Madden Lukas Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(84 Reviews) 83
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (84 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
33
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 star
1
76 of 8490%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Lukas Boot
Review 41 for Steve Madden Lukas Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DanityLexus
Location: Charlotte, NC
 December 5, 2012

In Love!!!!!!!

"I absolutely love these boots! They are super cute and comfortable."
Review 42 for Steve Madden Lukas Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: DRena
Location: MD
 December 2, 2012

Nice boot

"I ordered this boot in cognac the leather is very soft however the boot is sturdy. It runs true to size and is comfortable with socks on. Cannot beat the price and yes I would purchase them again in another color."
Review 43 for Steve Madden Lukas Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Svetlanah10
Location: UES
 December 1, 2012

Amazing boots

"fantastic, real leather boots. I got it in black color, look absolutely great, fit perfect."
Review 44 for Steve Madden Lukas Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: WalksTooMuch
Location: Boston MA
 December 1, 2012

Dont get wet!!

"I really really want to give these 5 stars, and would except for one problem. I got these shoes 3 days ago and LOVED them when they first came out of the box...until the second time I wore them. A very small drop of water spilled onto the toe of one boot and stained it. Its not one of those blendable stains either - it completely changed the color so you see it constantly. If you live somewhere that ever rains or if you occasionally spill things like me, these boots probably arent the best choice.
That being said, I still truly love the style of these shoes and got three compliments on them the first day i wore them. The heel area is pretty loose so my feet were sliding around. I stuck insoles in and that fixed the problem. At 5'5", these were almost too tall for me, with the front sitting about halfway up my kneecap. Adding the insole helped with the height issue as well.
The zippers are unbelievably loud when you walk. I wore these to work and they were so noisy i actually taped the zipper down. They are fine outside work, but in my office it was awkward.
They are quite easy to get on, and dont rub my feet at all."
Review 45 for Steve Madden Lukas Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: gallatin, tn
 November 29, 2012

boots

"love these boots! very soft and look awesome!"
Review 46 for Steve Madden Lukas Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: cait88
Location: DeMotte
 November 27, 2012
"Great boot! I always wanted a nice leather boot and these fit perfect. The only complaint I have is that the part of the boot that goes around the back of the ankle is very hard and needs to be broken in. I've had to wear a bandaid so it doesn't scratch me, but other than that I love them! I get lots of compliments!"
Review 47 for Steve Madden Lukas Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Deltadiva2001
Location: Holly Springs
 November 26, 2012
"I absolutely love my riding boots. Upon reading the reviews about how narrow the boots are, I bought a half size up. The boots are too big but I'll just wear heavy socks."
Review 48 for Steve Madden Lukas Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: RobLeigh
Location: Chicago, IL
 November 26, 2012

Trendy boots!

"I just received my boots and I love the look. The only thing I would warn against is that they run very narrrow and are somewhat hard to get on! Luckily they have already started to stretch a bit after wearing them a few days. I would go up half a size if you are in-between.
Overall, very happy with them. I would recommend them to others."
Review 49 for Steve Madden Lukas Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Irisstorm
Location: Massachusetts
 November 22, 2012
"I got these in black, and I love them! They look more like motorcycle boots in black than in brown. I always get compliments on how cool they are. The ankle did feel a little heavy at first and rubbed against my skin the first day, but once i broke them in, it was fine. It might take a day or two to break them in, and then they're more comfortable."
Review 50 for Steve Madden Lukas Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ladybuggy
Location: LA
 November 19, 2012

Fabulous Boots!!

"I absolutely love these boots! I wanted to find a pair of flat black boots that were stylish and did not look cheap...and these are totally it. I'm a size 8 and they fit perfectly. I received a lot of compliments on them already, a co-worker actually said "love the smell of leather" after I walked past her so I know they're good quality."
Review 51 for Steve Madden Lukas Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KP12
Location: Evanston, IL
 November 15, 2012
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I LOVE these boots that my boyfriend got me. The leather is soft, and the cognac color rich and gorgeous. They run true-to-size, but are a little bit narrow. I think they will definitely stretch over time though. I'm 5'3", and the boots are below my knees."
Review 52 for Steve Madden Lukas Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
By: NathaliaT
Location: Woburn, MA
 November 14, 2012

Over the knee when it's not supposed to...

"Great quality and good looking boots, however I was disappointed when I tried them on and they were over my knee when it's not supposed to be that. I am 5'2" so maybe it fits great for the tall ladies. But for me it didn't work so I returned them and got other boots that were shorter and fit way better for me."
Review 53 for Steve Madden Lukas Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
By: Skash
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
 November 7, 2012

Cute!

"After these boots got lost in the mail and went from Ohio to California to Michigan (FINALLY), I was reallllly hoping that they would be a good fit once I got them so I didn't have to exchange and wait even longer for them....and they are great! They are very narrow, so if your feet are on the wide side they will be very tight. My feet are not wide and they were tight on me. I am keeping them however, and think that the leather will stretch a little bit with some wear. I have worn them with both Courderoys and Jeans and they are very cute. The black version look like a cross between riding boots and biker boots."
Review 54 for Steve Madden Lukas Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Speedyrome
Location: Santa Fe
 October 27, 2012

Great boot

"These boots are so soft and comfy! I got compliments all day. My only problem was the zipper rubbing at my ankle on one foot. A thicker pair of socks took care of it."
Review 55 for Steve Madden Lukas Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: RedBatgrrl
Location: Woodbridge, NJ
 October 26, 2012

Lukas Boots

"Great boots, comfy but I always add cushions to all my boots anyway. Runs a bit narrow on the left foot and as other reviewer said the zippers on the side make noise. You will not be sneaking around anywhere with these boots!
They look great though and I've gotten quite a few compliments with them! Would recommend."
Review 56 for Steve Madden Lukas Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KatKatKAtKAt
Location: Denver, CO
 October 22, 2012

Looks great, but NOISY

"The zippers on this boot create a lot of noise. I'm considering hot glueing them down. I jingle and jangle every where I go. The width is smaller in one boot, and the heel size is larger in one boot. Makes it feel like I'm wearing two different boots all the time."
Review 57 for Steve Madden Lukas Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: siquinn
Location: Chicago, IL
 October 22, 2012

Wanted to love it, but trouble with sizing

"Loved the style of this boot, and the leather was soft and smelled great. It does have a slightly distressed look though - both pairs I ordered had identical worn toes and slight scuffs along the length of the boot. What bothered me was the fit however - it ran narrow. I ordered my regular size first, but they were too tight even with tights. Ordered a full size up the second time (half size to fit, and an additional half size to accommodate thicker socks for the winter), and while the full size up fit my instep, now it was too long and my foot slid a little front to back. The internal bracing is also very stiff but may break in with wear. The top of the boot in front hit the middle of me knee (at 5'3"). Loved the boot, but hope others have better luck with sizing..."
Review 58 for Steve Madden Lukas Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: ChickyS
Location: Bartlett, IL
 October 18, 2012

Lukas Boot

"I have wanted these for months... Then I was "Shoe Struck" (THANKS DSW) and broke down and ordered them. They are really COMFY and can't wait to wear them TODAY!!!"
Review 59 for Steve Madden Lukas Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: IndyShoeLuvr
Location: US
 October 18, 2012

Love these boots!

"I am a petite woman with somewhat larger calves and these boots were perfect for me. Not only are they cute, they are comfortable and run true to size. Finally, a boot I did not have to send back!"
Review 60 for Steve Madden Lukas Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
By: AlexandraC
Location: Bay Area, CA
 October 16, 2012

Horrible experience.

"I had ordered the boots in the cognac color size 7.5 and received them a couple days ago. I love the boots, I really do(I was even planning to wear them that day!), but it turns out they sent me the wrong size, let alone they didn't even match! It was an 8 and 8.5..um?? so yeah, now apparently I have to wait a good 2 weeks for my boots. Pretty upset:/"