Customer Reviews for New Balance New Balance 580 Running Shoe - Womens

New Balance New Balance 580 Running Shoe - Womens

New Balance 580 Running Shoe - Womens
Average Customer Rating:
4.733 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 of 15100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for New Balance 580 Running Shoe - Womens
Review 1 for New Balance 580 Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Mageetah
Location: Dallas, TX
 March 28, 2013

Great Shoe

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"These are definitely the best shoes I've owned. I used to hate running, but I realized I always had the wrong shoe (at least I think that was the problem). These shoes are lightweight and extremely comfortable. I wore them around the house a couple of times to get a feel as to whether or not they needed to be broken-in. They felt great the first time I ran in them. I may get a backup pair in case I wear these out too fast."
Review 2 for New Balance 580 Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: melliemel444
Location: new york, new york
 February 5, 2013

had to return

"8.5 was wayyyy too big so i had to send it back, but by the time i sent it back they were all out! wahhhhhhh, super sad. i love the colors. oh well. getting another different pair that's not quite as pretty :("
Review 3 for New Balance 580 Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Loveshoes42
Location: New york
 January 18, 2013

Cute and comfortable

"I am so happy with my purchase. These are very comfortable and worth the price."
Review 4 for New Balance 580 Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JayCee320
Location: Alabama
 December 29, 2012

Awesome bright sneakers!

"These sneakers are great! The colors are incredibly bright and go with practically anything. They are also easily the most comfortable sneakers I've owned."
Review 5 for New Balance 580 Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: SanLois
Location: Brooklyn, NY
 December 22, 2012

Colorful

"Cute and comfy shoe.
An unbeatable combo that got noticed at the gym.
This colorful shoe goes with every outfit.
"
Review 6 for New Balance 580 Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: pinkmedic16
Location: norridge, il
 December 15, 2012

LOVE these funky kicks

"absolutley love these sneakers! I was looking for something fun, colorful, comfy, and affordable and these hit it perfect!"
Review 7 for New Balance 580 Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: icesk8er4life
Location: NY
 December 7, 2012

LOVE

"these couldn't be more fun and more comfy!!!! I absolutely love them!!!"
Review 8 for New Balance 580 Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: KLA55
Location: Fargo
 November 26, 2012

RUN ans STAND OUT

"This shoes are cute and comfortable and I am super impressed with my first new balance running shoes!! The laces are super cute and multi-colored. For an avid runner, switch it up and check this out!"
Review 9 for New Balance 580 Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Dragonball161
Location: Florida
 July 6, 2012

Wonderful Colors, BUT

"I had been looking at the Asics Gel Noosa for a while when I found these, which also look like a box of Crayola exploded on them. Very comfy for wearing while at work in a retail job. I was even asked if they were custom made! However, after two weeks of wearing them, some of the seams are starting to come undone. I really don't want to return them, since I cannot get another pair my size, but shoes should not come apart after two weeks. I still love them though."
Review 10 for New Balance 580 Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Anonymous
Location: costa mesa
 June 26, 2012
"love these shoes! So comfy and i've received so many compliments on them. I've worn them almost everyday since i purchased them."
Review 11 for New Balance 580 Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Narnia
Location: Portland, Oregon
 June 25, 2012

Funky, fun, fab

"Here in the Northwest it can be a little grey, but not with these shoes! I'm a teacher so I'm on my feet all day. Unfortunately, cute shoes aren't always comfortable, but that is not the case with these amazingly light and supportive shoes! It makes walking to work a little better and a little brighter!"
Review 12 for New Balance 580 Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: BrookeM
Location: Minneapolis, MN
 June 25, 2012

AWESOME!

"These shoes are amazing. The second I saw them on DSW.com, I knew I HAD to have them. I am obsessed with colorful running shoes (for style and comfort, not running), the brighter the better. These are some of the wildest, non-custom athletic shoes I've ever seen, especially at this price point. The pictures honestly don't do them justice. The colors are so much more vibrant in person. The laces!!! I am blown away, they are even better than I had hoped. I'm just so impressed that New Balance came out with something this bold. There are a lot of bright running shoes out there right now, but most are just one or two colors. If NB keeps making shoes this crazy, they will have a fan in me for life. I hope other manufacturers follow suit. Oh, and they're very comfortable, although with shoes this cool I honestly wouldn't have cared how they feel. They are very lightweight, as are most modern running shoes. They run a bit short for me. I generally wear a 9 and needed a 9 1/2 in these. Also, my feet run wide, and I find these to fit fine at a standard width. I can't wait to wear these out and about. I'm sure they'll elicit lots of comments!"
Review 13 for New Balance 580 Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ahluvujennay
Location: Roseville, Ca
 June 21, 2012

Rainbow Brite!

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I'm super picky about my running shoes and I absolutely LOVE these. They are comfy and light and the colors... oh the colors. I love how bright and fun these shoes are. They fit true to size for me and don't pinch or rub at all. The first day I wore them I got so many compliments too!"
Review 14 for New Balance 580 Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 41974
Location: Lebanon,Oregon
 June 19, 2012

Love this shoe!!!

"Beautiful,Bright shoe.Very comfy and well made.These are hard to find and was so glad to get a pair.Another plus for New Balance."
Review 15 for New Balance 580 Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Chrissytine
Location: Brooklyn, New York
 June 16, 2012

Rainbow of colors

"I have been waiting for months for DSW....to get these back. I love nEw Balance, they are the most comfortable sneakers in the world. I think, these are great because they go with anything. I am all for, the colors, but the comfort-cannot be beat"