Customer Reviews for Pink & Pepper Pink & Pepper Ruffle Flat

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

Pink & Pepper Pink & Pepper Ruffle Flat

Pink & Pepper Ruffle Flat
Average Customer Rating:
4.346 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
24 of 2692%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pink & Pepper Ruffle Flat
Review 1 for Pink & Pepper Ruffle Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Toylady
Location: Baltimore
 April 17, 2013
" This shoe looks more like a neutral (beige) color than pink "
Review 2 for Pink & Pepper Ruffle Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: HinSF
Location: California
 April 12, 2013

Cute but ow!

" These are really cute and look just like the pictures. They seem to run slightly small but probably not enough to justify going a size up unless you are already between sizes. I've only worn them once and the result was some giant and extremely painful blisters but I'm hoping they'll get more comfortable with time. "
Review 3 for Pink & Pepper Ruffle Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: keljae
Location: Los Angeles
 March 25, 2013
" These are not my typical style but went out on a limb and am so glad I did. I love the color and patent leather, and they are very comfortable. Be careful how you store the shoe so the tassels don't get all messed up. "
Review 4 for Pink & Pepper Ruffle Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: YumE
Location: CT
 March 9, 2013

Preppy shoes

" Love the look of them but was not a comfortable shoes to walk in. "
Review 5 for Pink & Pepper Ruffle Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JMC23
Location: Kansas City Mo
 February 19, 2013

Love them

" Just got them in the mail. I love them even more in person than on the website. I wear an 8 and they were a perfit. They did appear a bit more blush in the picture than what they are in person but are still a great color. I absoutly love them. They are cute and comfortable! "
Review 6 for Pink & Pepper Ruffle Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Bekbec
Location: Georgia
 February 18, 2013

Love

" These shoes are great. Super cute, fit great, were true to size. I wore them all day and all evening first time and had no discomfort at all, not even a breaking in issue. These are worth the money. "
Review 7 for Pink & Pepper Ruffle Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Zvegas
Location: Las Vegas
 February 4, 2013
" True to size. Very stylish and professional at the same time. "
Review 8 for Pink & Pepper Ruffle Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Agne
Location: Washington D.C.
 January 22, 2013

Perfect!

" Very comfy, very stylish, fits perfectly. Highly recommended! "
Review 9 for Pink & Pepper Ruffle Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: shoehoe
Location: chicago, il
 January 1, 2013

adorable

" great with everything "
Review 10 for Pink & Pepper Ruffle Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mxdcut1e
Location: Rancho Cucamonga
 November 21, 2012

My Go-To Flat

" Bought these in tan and black as they are great everyday shoes. They are a great alternative to ballerina flats as they dress up an outfit just a touch more with the front tassle. They're also very comffy which means I wear them a lot! "
Review 11 for Pink & Pepper Ruffle Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: shopperchic
Location: ny
 November 7, 2012

Classic look

" I generally do not like patent leather shoes because they tend to look shiny and cheap. This is so not the case with this. The quality and contstruction is great and it looks liek it cost a lot more. The look is very timeless and classic. Fits true to size and has lots of padding. My feet feel soooo good in this shoe. Plan to buy in another color. "
Review 12 for Pink & Pepper Ruffle Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: MsBea
Location: Virginia
 November 6, 2012

Versitle Shoes

" You can easily pair these shoes with jeans or a dress. I just got them and have already put them in high rotation thanks to how versitle they are. They must, must be worn with socks or tights, as the uppers do not breath at all.
I usually wear a seven and ordered that size - perfect fit!
Be warned that the toe box may be a bit tight on the first wear. I did wear them for eight hours the first time around, more than I usually would, and my toes were cramped by the end of the day. On the second wear, the shoe had already given enough to be very comfortable. I would recommend breaking these in with some thick socks before wearing them out and about.
"
Review 13 for Pink & Pepper Ruffle Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BamaGurl
Location: Southern Alabama
 September 29, 2012

Super Cute

" Love them. and I think that they are cute for career or casual wear. "
Review 14 for Pink & Pepper Ruffle Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: FiestyFairy
Location: Georgia
 September 19, 2012
" These shoes are so comfortable. You can wear them with dress slacks or jeans. I wish they came in more colors. This shoes runs small for me, I had to order a half size larger than I normally wear. Reminds me of my college days when "preppy" was what most students wore. "
Review 15 for Pink & Pepper Ruffle Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: HayleyJR
Location: Wilmington, De
 September 18, 2012

Perfect fall loafer!

" These loafers are so comfy & go great w/ jeans! "
Review 16 for Pink & Pepper Ruffle Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Capatl
Location: Atlanta, GA
 September 17, 2012

A bit tight at the toes.. Still an instant Classic

" I've searched high and low for the best loafers all summer and I'm glad I held out for these. I do wish there were more room in the toe box after one weeks' worth of wears around the office and these are not distance-walking shoes, but these are a chic scholastic/menswear alternative to heels that have a surprisingly versatile pink patent gloss. "
Review 17 for Pink & Pepper Ruffle Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: JackieMc
Location: Gainesville fl
 September 10, 2012

Pink & Pepper Ruffle Flat

" Comfy and stylish "
Review 18 for Pink & Pepper Ruffle Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
By: Boomster
Location: Ohio
 September 5, 2012

Super sharp!

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" These are a handsome pair of shoes, surprisingly, even a smidge wide. They are comfortable fit, true to size for me. They really look great in jeans. The tassels and (hole)punch work detail really make this a classy shoe. I would like to see these in non-patent leather as well. "
Review 19 for Pink & Pepper Ruffle Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Dlovely30
Location: Brooklyn, NY
 August 30, 2012

Absolutey Adorable

" These shoes are so adorable, very comfortable and true to size. I love them and wish they came in more colors I have the beige pair, and I plan on getting the black ones too. Pink & Pepper really make nice, comfy shoes. "
Review 20 for Pink & Pepper Ruffle Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: DieselC
Location: San Francisco
 August 15, 2012

cute, runs small

" Runs small. Seems like it would be comfy if i got the right size. I normally wear a 6, but have to return for 6.5. I like the style enough to go through the trouble. "