Customer Reviews for BIG BUDDHA Big Buddha Wayne Western Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

BIG BUDDHA Big Buddha Wayne Western Boot

Big Buddha Wayne Western Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
19 of 2190%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Big Buddha Wayne Western Boot
Review 1 for Big Buddha Wayne Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Iesha918
Location: Virginia
 September 25, 2012

Southern Cowgirl!

" These boots are absolutely comfortable. The heel isn't too high and you can wear them all day. I love the print and the tassel they are definitely a fall must have!! <3 "
Review 2 for Big Buddha Wayne Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
By: Duchess303
Location: Colorado
 September 23, 2012

RV Dining Area Seats

" VERY cute styling of this boot but the materials used ruin the entire effect. When I opened the box I actually blinked several times, stunned at how much the boots looked like the seats in the dining area of a Winnebago! Great material if one needs to wipe off stuff left by sticky little fingers, but not for something on MY feet. If this style had been made out of much better materials I would have gladly paid 4X as much for these boots. "
Review 3 for Big Buddha Wayne Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: ehl2828
Location: Zebulon, GA
 September 20, 2012

Cute Boots

" I love these boots! I ordered a 6.5 and they were a little tight so I went with a 7 and they are just right. So cute. I would order them again and I do recommend them. They do have a tall top. My calfs are a little big and they are a little tight at the top so not sure how they will do with jeans or pants on the inside but if your legs are not heavy in the calfs they should be fine. Nice quality. "
Review 4 for Big Buddha Wayne Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: shoejunkieTK
Location: Maryland
 September 20, 2012
" I saw these boots online but they were sold out in my size. So I had to travel 20 miles to the closest DSW that had them in my size. Totally worth it! They look even better in person! Perfect cowboy boots for the fall. I'm usually an 8.5 so that's what I got and they fit fine. They don't really fit my legs but I have really tiny legs so it's expected. Very comfy, i could walk in them all day, no complaints. All in all, go ahead and buy them! DSW has them for cheaper than anywhere else you could get them. "
Review 5 for Big Buddha Wayne Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Niser
Location: Gardena, CA
 September 20, 2012

Big Buddha Wayne Western Boot

" These are great. They are very comfortable with a bit of a western look to them - something different for a change. I get tired of the same traditional boots so these add a little flair to my wardrobe. "
Review 6 for Big Buddha Wayne Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Dls2
Location: Milwaukee, WI
 September 19, 2012

Not What I Expected

" I had my eye on these for 2 months, and I finally broke down and bought them. They are comfortable and cute...from far away...but the materials look and feel cheap up-close. They also made my calves look bulky, due to the way the material bunched. I returned them. "
Review 7 for Big Buddha Wayne Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Philadelphia
 September 13, 2012

Country GIrl in the City

" I love these boots for fall! The colors are perfect and they fit great! "
Review 8 for Big Buddha Wayne Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Mil77
Location: New York, NY
 September 12, 2012

Boots with a statement

" These boots are everything I've been looking for. They are fun, and very comfortable. I have wide feet for I went a half size up because they do run a little narrow, and I want enough room for thick socks during chilly days. "
Review 9 for Big Buddha Wayne Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
By: shoesMN
Location: Minneapolis, MN
 September 10, 2012

100+ Compliments

" I wore these shoes for the first time to the Minnesota State Fair and I received at least 100 compliments - cutest boots ever, where did you get them, etc. Given walked at least 5 miles in them and had no issues. I did purchase 1/2 size larger than normal based on other reviews and they fit perfectly. "
Review 10 for Big Buddha Wayne Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Crys89
Location: USA
 September 6, 2012
" Ok, so I just got these boots and they are awesome! I had been eyeing them for a while and as soon as I saw the pic of Beyonce' wearing them, I decided right then that they were MINE!! lol... I love how comfy they are and how they make an effortless outfit look great!!... I def recommend! "
Review 11 for Big Buddha Wayne Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: pickles20
Location: phoenix
 August 30, 2012

Great Boot!

" I just received mine and ordered my usual size 9. They fit,but are slightly tight in the toe area. I tried to reorder in a half size bigger, but they are sold out and don't expect to get more. Well, I am keeping them! I cannot let these go! I'm hoping they will stretch a little and I will be happy. These are going to be an attention getter no matter what. What are you waiting for?? Hurry up! "
Review 12 for Big Buddha Wayne Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: PGMDVALUV
Location: MD
 August 29, 2012

I FELL IN LOVEEEEE!!!

" Comfy,cute,the style is great...what else can I say but their a dream coke true:-))) the sizing is right on and the calf space fits perfect and I have big calfs... "
Review 13 for Big Buddha Wayne Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MaryannC
Location: Richmond, TX
 August 23, 2012

LOVE THEM

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I just picked these boots up after seeing them on the website yesterday. I have been looking for a western print style boot and these are absolutely perfect. I wear a size 7 1/2 and these boots are true to size and incredibly comfortable! "
Review 14 for Big Buddha Wayne Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Care666
Location: Connecticut
 August 21, 2012

Love these!!!

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I saw these online and knew I just had to have them! They went out of stock, and I was sad that I missed them, but then they restocked!! I am an 8.5 to a 9 and I bought the 8.5. They fit great! There the tiniest bit tight in the top front of my foot (where your foot bends) but it's so slight, and that's with socks on too! I imagine they will loosen up with wear..the foot length is perfect for my 8.5 foot. The bottoms are not slippery at all! LOVE these! "
Review 15 for Big Buddha Wayne Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: charjoy
Location: colorado
 August 15, 2012

Amazing

" these boots are even MORE adorable in person AND so comfy i put them on with a dress and went out shopping and had no issues with blisters or rubs....great boot!! i did order a 1/2 size larger bc i like to wear socks with my boots, so i would say the sizing is right on "
Review 16 for Big Buddha Wayne Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Albania01
Location: New Jersey,NJ
 August 4, 2012

Yeeha!!

" I love my cowboy boots! I have never thought that I would own cowboy boots in a million years, but I felt in love with this pair as soon as as saw them. They are very comfy & soft inside, I have not walk with them for long periods of time, but they feel really good on. Beautifully made & looks fab! "
Review 17 for Big Buddha Wayne Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: cassie84
Location: Fargo, ND
 July 23, 2012

Love the Boots!

" I loved these boots, but they ran too narrow and had to be returned for a bigger size. I have not received my new pair yet, but I am hoping that they fit, as I think they are pretty much the cutest boots ever. "
Review 18 for Big Buddha Wayne Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: hazelgrneyez
Location: Cali
 July 21, 2012

Cutest boots ever...

" I have always wanted a pair of western style boots, but have never been able to wear them, because I couldn't get my foot in due to having a high instep. I went into DSW to look at boots and spotted these, loving the color combination and they had a zipper...!! with an amazing zipper pull. I tried them on and they fit perfectly and were nothing short of amazing on. I still had some doubts about whether I would keep them, but when I went to check out, the young man who helped me was wowed with them ;-). I wore them to work the following day and the compliments were overwhelming (and so was the comfort) young and old alike. I can't wait to wear them again. "
Review 19 for Big Buddha Wayne Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Reenie1
Location: Morgan Hill
 July 18, 2012

Big Buddha Western Boot

" What a great boot! The price was amazing and such good quality. Cutest, best priced boot I've found. Wear it with a skirt or room to tuck in your pant legs. Conveninet side zipper and cute tassle make them very easy to put on and take off. I love these boots. The size was right on for me. "
Review 20 for Big Buddha Wayne Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LEELEE2
Location: MICHIGAN
 July 1, 2012

GREAT BOOT

" PERFECT FOR ANY SEASON! TRUE TO SIZE FIT AND COMFY! "