Customer Reviews for Born Born Kika Oxford

Born Born Kika Oxford

Born Kika Oxford
Average Customer Rating:
4.421 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
17 of 1989%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Born Kika Oxford
Review 1 for Born Kika Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: zonaflare
Location: portland, or
 February 5, 2014

Cute AND comfortable.

"These shoes are incredibly comfortable, and I receive many compliments. The toes do seem to scuff pretty easily, but I like the worn-in look, so it doesn't bother me. A little shoe polish would probably help if that was of concern. Will be coming back for new colors in this style."
Review 2 for Born Kika Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DMP123123
Location: New Jersey
 January 21, 2014

Very Nice

"I ordered a half size up, based on other reviews and the shoes fit perfectly. They are soft and supportive, very comfy right out of the box, like all of Born's shoes. I recommend the brand and the style. Love them."
Review 3 for Born Kika Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ChristineT
Location: MA
 January 20, 2014

Attention Getting Basic

"So comfortable and supportive, these feel very high quality. Sole and heel are very supportive yet flexible. The velvet laces do not budge, so I can tie them in a cute single knot, no need to double. I have wide feet and ordered a 6.5 m/w and they are great. I would not mind a touch more width but it in no way takes away from my comfort. Can wear them all day, and have even worn them out for an evening with a short semi formal dress."
Review 4 for Born Kika Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MidSouthShoeLover
Location: Mid-South
 January 8, 2014

Go-To Shoes

"I loved these shoes from the moment I saw them. I circled the store several times and always went back to this pair. My only concern was the color since I can't wear gray as often as black or brown. I decided to get them and since the first time of wearing them I have almost become obsessed with trying to find similar shoes. They are comfortable and classic looking and can be worn with work slacks and jeans. Perfect shoes."
Review 5 for Born Kika Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DOMESTICDIVA
Location: OHIO
 January 7, 2014

JAZZY OVFORDS

"SUPER COMFY, WITH GREAT STYLE, CAN DRESS UP OR DOWN I WEAR WITH SKINNY JEANS. LOVE THEM"
Review 6 for Born Kika Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SWol
Location: NJ
 December 24, 2013

Born Oxfords

"These are really nice. Can be dressy with slacks for work, or casual with skinny jeans. Comfortable right out of the box. I wore them for 8 hours straight and they felt great!"
Review 7 for Born Kika Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: lm6d0
Location: Miami, FL
 November 23, 2013

Very comfy

"My first pair of Born shoes and very pleased with the fit and comfort. I've only worn them twice so cannot vouch for wear and tear yet (I read the reviews of scuffing, etc.) Though the laces are a nice touch for looking different and feminine, I have doubts about how they will hold up after time since they are a thin material but they can always be replaced with a round cord-type lace and still look stylish."
Review 8 for Born Kika Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Shoelover099
Location: Illinois
 November 7, 2013

Easily Scratched

"I gave these 2 stars because the problem is they scuff and there is no way to polish them. I even asked a cobbler. His only recommendation was to bring them to him to be sprayed. Can't bring them in every week. My suggestion is to buy them in brown. At least you can find shoe polish for that color. If you don't mind scuffed shoes, they are cute and comfy."
Review 9 for Born Kika Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: seb211
Location: Charlottesville
 November 4, 2013

great shoe

"These are amazingly comfortable, and I get daily compliments on them."
Review 10 for Born Kika Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: OliviaB
Location: Chicago, IL
 November 4, 2013

Appearance matters

"I've been wanting to get into Oxford type of shoes. I love Borns and thought these were cute. I ordered them online. They fit very well but I just didn't like the look of them. And the laces weren't ideal. They reminded me of tap shoes.
The color was great and the fit was too but I just couldn't get over the look and laces so they are being returned.
"
Review 11 for Born Kika Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: WMG4
Location: Herndon, Va
 October 25, 2013

Very Impressed!

"I absolutely paid more for these shoes than I normally would spend but I have to say they are worth every penny! I bought them to wear to a two day convention. I took a chance and wore them thinking I would only be able to wear them one of the two days because usually some sore spot presents itself by the end of a long day in new shoes. Well, I was amazed - I even wore them the second day! They are neat and pretty and look great dressed up or down. I highly recommend them!"
Review 12 for Born Kika Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anything
Location: Bluffton, SC
 October 23, 2013

Comfortable Flat

"These shoes are comfy and look nice w/ pants. I have foot issues & love Born shoes!"
Review 13 for Born Kika Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mumaas
Location: Alexandria, Virginia
 October 22, 2013

Great, except...

"These shoes are fantastic except for one thing. i wore mine on a wet day and all the gray polish came off the front of the shoes! Finding gray polish is next to impossible. Found some gray shoe cream from the UK that I'm waiting for, but I feel really strongly that shoes this price shouldn't lose all the color off the front of the shoes because the grass is wet. I can't say I would recommend these shoes."
Review 14 for Born Kika Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: tander500
Location: Minnesota
 October 16, 2013

Great teacher shoes

"I bought these in preparation for doing my student teaching and man are they comfy! I think they will last a long time and are excellent quality - leather and sole. I love that the laces are velvet, although I do wonder how long they'll last. They are fun with pants or skirts or really any outfit - I wear them most often with jeans. They have enough of a heel to make you feel important but not like you'll lose your footing. Great shoe all around!"
Review 15 for Born Kika Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Sallymaria
Location: Cleveland OH
 October 11, 2013

Cute Oxford

"The Born Kika Oxford is a very nice shoe. The grey is a beautiful color that will go with just about anything. You can dress them up with a nice pair of slacks, but they look great with jeans too, which is what I've been wearing them with. The velvet laces gives them a nice feminine touch. I received quite a few compliments for them. As usual, Born is living up to their reputation, as they are very comfortable. The leather is soft, no break in needed, the footbed is cushioned. I don't think you'll go wrong if you are looking for a low heeled nice looking shoe."
Review 16 for Born Kika Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MaryAlice1960
Location: Portland, Oregon
 October 9, 2013

These Are Beautiful

"I receive a lot of complements on these shoes. The ribbon ties make them stand out. These are sturdy but not clunky. I wear an 8 but they were out of stock. I tried on a 7 1/2 and they fit great."
Review 17 for Born Kika Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Brooker1
Location: online
 October 6, 2013
"I love these shoes! Very comfortable!!"
Review 18 for Born Kika Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: adriennesj
Location: CO
 September 24, 2013

Born Oxford

"Quite cute saddle shoe but perfect in grey. I have a narrow heel so I like a tie shoe. They look really smart with pants, jeans, anything really."
Review 19 for Born Kika Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Jaxx1234
Location: PA
 September 23, 2013

so much cuter in person

"This picture doesn't do them justice - the toe doesn't stick up and they are very very cute. So comfy I came back and ordered the other color. I love these."