Customer Reviews for Born Born Kika Oxford

Born Born Kika Oxford

Born Kika Oxford
Average Customer Rating:
4.562 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
29 of 3291%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Born Kika Oxford
Review 1 for Born Kika Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: San Diego
 December 14, 2015

Bought a second pair!

" These are the most comfortable shoes, and the look is great too. I loved them so much that I had to buy them in both colors. I have a wide foot and they never make my feet pinched or sore, even after wearing them all day. "
Review 2 for Born Kika Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: West bloomfield, MI
 December 12, 2015

confy and classic

" I bought these because I need to pur orthodics into my shoes and tie ups usually work better for me. I love the classic but a little broken in look of these, and grey works with both black and navy!! "
Review 3 for Born Kika Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Arizona
 December 11, 2015

Love these shoes

" I got so many compliments on my black/white Born Kika Oxfords that I ordered the gray. They are very nice. Haven't worn them yet "
Review 4 for Born Kika Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Nyack, NY
 December 7, 2015

Comfortable, versatile shoe

" I wear these to work and on the weekends, they are incredibly comfortable and I get lots of compliments on them. "
Review 5 for Born Kika Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Albany
 November 16, 2015

Very comfortable shoe

" this show is very comfortable and can be worn with jeans or slacks. "
Review 6 for Born Kika Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: MKE
 October 26, 2015
" These shoes are great! Very comfortable! "
Review 7 for Born Kika Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Chicago
 September 21, 2015

Cute shoes

" I have wanted a pair of oxfords for a while, and I needed a brown pair of shoes, so I chose these. You can never go wrong with Born. I do have narrow feet so they were perfect for me since they do run narrow. They have a nice sole with good traction, a very low heel, and of course the velvet laces are a luxurious touch that dress them up a bit. I may order the gray pair too, as these shoes are versatile and work with both casual and dress attire. "
Review 8 for Born Kika Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Houston
 March 24, 2015

Please Repeat

" Due to foot problems, oxfords are the most comfortable work shoes for me. I buy 1 size larger to add my own insoles. Can you PLEASE remake these Born Kikas size 11 in black, gray and brown. (w/lace ties because they add a feminine touch) PLEASE!!! "
Review 9 for Born Kika Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Northampton MA
 February 22, 2015
" These are the best shoes I have ever owned. Looks great with every outfit and are so incredibly comfortable that I can be on my feet all day and not complain. "
Review 10 for Born Kika Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Maryland
 January 11, 2015

Oxfords

" Best shoes ever....perfect color, style and best of all comfortable. "
Review 11 for Born Kika Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Lehi, UT
 December 9, 2014

Not like other Bjorns

" I've tried on a lot of bjorns and these just aren't as comfortable as I expected. The insoles are thinner and the leather feels like plastic. Not much give and feels like it would take a while to break them in. "
Review 12 for Born Kika Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Minneapolis, MN
 October 26, 2014

Wonderful Shoe

" I love oxfords & this one does not disappoint. The velvet laces zip it up nicely. There's even a little extra padding in the arch. It looks great with jeans & skirts with tights. "
Review 13 for Born Kika Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Sterling Heights, MI
 October 26, 2014

Great support in an Oxford with a feminine touch

" This is my second pair of Born oxfords and I will definitely buy more. The ribbon tie is a nice touch. They are very comfortable and cute. "
Review 14 for Born Kika Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: portland, or
 February 5, 2014

Cute AND comfortable.

" These shoes are incredibly comfortable, and I receive many compliments. The toes do seem to scuff pretty easily, but I like the worn-in look, so it doesn't bother me. A little shoe polish would probably help if that was of concern. Will be coming back for new colors in this style. "
Review 15 for Born Kika Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: New Jersey
 January 21, 2014

Very Nice

" I ordered a half size up, based on other reviews and the shoes fit perfectly. They are soft and supportive, very comfy right out of the box, like all of Born's shoes. I recommend the brand and the style. Love them. "
Review 16 for Born Kika Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: MA
 January 20, 2014

Attention Getting Basic

" So comfortable and supportive, these feel very high quality. Sole and heel are very supportive yet flexible. The velvet laces do not budge, so I can tie them in a cute single knot, no need to double. I have wide feet and ordered a 6.5 m/w and they are great. I would not mind a touch more width but it in no way takes away from my comfort. Can wear them all day, and have even worn them out for an evening with a short semi formal dress. "
Review 17 for Born Kika Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Mid-South
 January 8, 2014

Go-To Shoes

" I loved these shoes from the moment I saw them. I circled the store several times and always went back to this pair. My only concern was the color since I can't wear gray as often as black or brown. I decided to get them and since the first time of wearing them I have almost become obsessed with trying to find similar shoes. They are comfortable and classic looking and can be worn with work slacks and jeans. Perfect shoes. "
Review 18 for Born Kika Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: OHIO
 January 7, 2014

JAZZY OVFORDS

" SUPER COMFY, WITH GREAT STYLE, CAN DRESS UP OR DOWN I WEAR WITH SKINNY JEANS. LOVE THEM "
Review 19 for Born Kika Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: NJ
 December 24, 2013

Born Oxfords

" These are really nice. Can be dressy with slacks for work, or casual with skinny jeans. Comfortable right out of the box. I wore them for 8 hours straight and they felt great! "
Review 20 for Born Kika Oxford
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Miami, FL
 November 23, 2013

Very comfy

" My first pair of Born shoes and very pleased with the fit and comfort. I've only worn them twice so cannot vouch for wear and tear yet (I read the reviews of scuffing, etc.) Though the laces are a nice touch for looking different and feminine, I have doubts about how they will hold up after time since they are a thin material but they can always be replaced with a round cord-type lace and still look stylish. "