Customer Reviews for Jessica Simpson JS by Jessica Sarkin Platform Sandal

Jessica Simpson JS by Jessica Sarkin Platform Sandal

JS by Jessica Sarkin Platform Sandal
Average Customer Rating:
4.048 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
14
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
18 of 2186%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for JS by Jessica Sarkin Platform Sandal
Review 1 for JS by Jessica Sarkin Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Lovequist
Location: New Jersey
 March 29, 2013

Beautiful Classy Shoe

"I have these in Black. The snake print adds the perfect pop of something special to this classic peep toe. They are a sassy "go to" heel."
Review 2 for JS by Jessica Sarkin Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Shopaholic32
Location: Saint Paul, Minnesota
 March 21, 2013

Love everything about these!

"Not only are they comfortable, they're sleek and sexy. I ordered the black one and love, love it so much!"
Review 3 for JS by Jessica Sarkin Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Sheeli
Location: Miami
 March 15, 2013

Didn't like

"I bought it and decided to return it after. I did not like it, the front very narrow."
Review 4 for JS by Jessica Sarkin Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: alwaysshoeshopping
Location: Houston, TX
 March 4, 2013

Gorgeous in Person

"The faux snakeskin detail is gorgeous in person and typical of a Jessica Simpson shoe, they have super tall heels."
Review 5 for JS by Jessica Sarkin Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: PRICIA
Location: Arizona
 February 26, 2013

Pretty Good Shoe

"Pretty good shoe. The comfort level on the shoe is about average one step from being average. Although I usually wear high heels the fit of heel seems a little higher and not as comfortable as I wanted it to be. The color of the shoe or pic of shoe looks like a red berry or burgundy look but in person (in the light) it is actually a purple color which is really stunning. A bit misleading if you wanted berry, but still a very cute shoe. Runs true to size but for the price and overall value I think I made a good purchase!"
Review 6 for JS by Jessica Sarkin Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: DivaforLife
Location: MS
 February 15, 2013

Highly Recommend

"This is a cute shoe that offers comfort to your feet. Like all JS shoes, they command attention. A must have........."
Review 7 for JS by Jessica Sarkin Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Ginga10
Location: Manchester Mo
 February 11, 2013

Wonderful

"I love these shoes. Super sexy and very comfy."
Review 8 for JS by Jessica Sarkin Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Ngonzalez
Location: Pennsylvania
 February 5, 2013

Great buy yes I would recommend to a friend

"Shoe is more purple than berry but it's a great looking shoe. Fit is true to size. It's a high heel so I have no dilussions on extreme comfort. But the fit is great and the price is even better!"
Review 9 for JS by Jessica Sarkin Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: gr8k8
Location: Illinois
 January 31, 2013

A little high...

"...but if you can handle a HIGH heel, these are super cute. I love the patent upper and the snakeskin on the heel."
Review 10 for JS by Jessica Sarkin Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CurlyFashionista
Location: FL
 January 27, 2013

Love at first step:)

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"These shoes are simply fabulous. They are true to size and the color, eggplant, is so vibrant in person. I wore them to work couple times with a neutral color to make them the main focal point of my outfit and I got so many compliments even from men. They are super comfortable (then again I wear 5 inches heel on a regular basis) even for non high-heel wearers. One of my best purchases on DSW online. Buy it!!! You will thank me later:)"
Review 11 for JS by Jessica Sarkin Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: MistressKatrina
Location: NYC
 January 23, 2013

Awesome

"Ran around city all day - even new they were comfy!"
Review 12 for JS by Jessica Sarkin Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Shortney1228
Location: North Dakota
 January 17, 2013

Blue JS Sarkins

"Cute, but harsh on the feet after awhile."
Review 13 for JS by Jessica Sarkin Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: ZBEE
Location: New York, NY
 December 6, 2012

Best I could get

"I was looking for a sexy purple sandal to wear to a wedding and was determined to find it here. I'm glad I walked around the store until I found it, I love my purple shoes!! Patent is not my favorite shoe material, but it did well for the 6 or 7 hours I had them on!!"
Review 14 for JS by Jessica Sarkin Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: TanyaShoppingDietBlog
Location: Virginia
 October 29, 2012

Unusual beautiful shoes!

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I snapped them up on sale and this was a case of "you have to see them in person to love them", because I didn't even notice them online. The color is deep rich purple / burgundy and the snake print detail is very chic. They seem taller than they are because of the heel shape. Love them!"
Review 15 for JS by Jessica Sarkin Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: danyele02
Location: Texarkana, TX
 October 25, 2012

Love these shoes!

"Great for my plum outfit i bought, plus pretty good fit for the size of the heel"
Review 16 for JS by Jessica Sarkin Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: italianprns
Location: PA
 October 17, 2012

Nice!

"Very nice summer sandal. Looks great with anything!"
Review 17 for JS by Jessica Sarkin Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ProverbsThirtyoneWoman
Location: Texas
 September 22, 2012

Purple Passion!

"Great shoes for the fall! Love the snake detail and the heel is thick which makes a more comfy heel. The eggplant patent is so gorgeous! Highly recommend!"
Review 18 for JS by Jessica Sarkin Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: kennysgirl
Location: maryland
 September 10, 2012

Hot Hot Hot!

"They take some getting use to but that are soooo cute! I bought them in black."
Review 19 for JS by Jessica Sarkin Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Condi
Location: Ellenwood Ga
 September 7, 2012

Well kept secret!

"I was really surprised at how comfortable and versatile this shoe is, it has quickly become my favorite "go to"shoe, Pairs very nicelywith pants and dresses. Very sexy and chic feel to it. I will probably purchase the berry color as well. I love this shoe!"
Review 20 for JS by Jessica Sarkin Platform Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: OliveOil
Location: Alabama
 July 30, 2012

Wish it would have worked

"I loved the look of this shoe. I loved the color and detailing too. I wear very high heels all the time with no problems, but I just couldn't wear these. I bought them for a wedding, but found they were hard to walk and impossible to dance in. If they had a bit more platform under the toes then it would have been easier and made the shoes more comfortable. I knew I would be wearing them ALL DAY so comfort was a must. If you are only wearing them for an hour or two, and not dancing, then they would be fine."