Customer Reviews for New York Transit New York Transit Greatness Wedge Sandal

New York Transit New York Transit Greatness Wedge Sandal

New York Transit Greatness Wedge Sandal
Average Customer Rating:
4.093 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
3
36 of 4384%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for New York Transit Greatness Wedge Sandal
Review 1 for New York Transit Greatness Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ZeeJay
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
 February 9, 2014

Great shoe for work or play

"I bought this shoe last summer and it lasted all summer and not a day more! As my go to summer shoe for work, I wore them a lot. Very comfy. Slightly long but I didn't mind as my feet spread as the day goes on and the extra length helped. Great for work or casual."
Review 2 for New York Transit Greatness Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: NotSure
Location: Florida
 December 29, 2013

Cute but slippy

"I loved these shoes - they look dressy and chic. Very comfy too. When I walked around in them in the store on carpet they were fine, but at home on tile and hardwood floors they were very slippy - no traction. Due to the design of the heel and the material of the sole I felt like I could take a nasty and embarrassing fall. Had to return them. Sigh."
Review 3 for New York Transit Greatness Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SassyGirl
Location: Tennessee
 September 23, 2013

Trendy

"Very trendy style and looks great with so many things. Just couldn't endure the hard soles and ended up with blisters on the bottom of my feet the first time I wore them."
Review 4 for New York Transit Greatness Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: rollergirl80
Location: MD
 September 22, 2013

LOVE NY Transit sandals!

"I own 4 pairs of these, 2 in this model, pewter and gold. Very very comfy and true to size, I'm a 7.5. No problems with width or length.
The faux silk is muted and makes the shoe look somewhat expensive. I've had random strangers walk up to me and compliment me on them all summer!
No straps, zips or buckles means easy to slip into."
Review 5 for New York Transit Greatness Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: greenmusing
Location: AZ
 August 24, 2013

Not My Style!

"The sandal looked nice with earthy tones but it did not suit my outfit or style so had to give it back. The feel itself was quite comfy. But I did not try them out for more than a few mins so cannot comment much."
Review 6 for New York Transit Greatness Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: lsum55
Location: MS
 August 23, 2013

Nice

"This is a classy shoe."
Review 7 for New York Transit Greatness Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: gutierrez0924
Location: cathedral city
 August 21, 2013

LOVE THIS SANDAL

"I JUST LOVE HOW THIS SANDAL LOOKS... IT RUNS A LITTLE SHORT AND NARROW BUT I JUST GOT A HALF SIZE LARGER THAN USUAL AND IT FIT GREAT... I GOT THE GOLD ONE AND I LOVE IT...THIS SANDAL IS GREAT I WOULD OF LIKED TO GET IT IN BLACK BUT THEY WERE OUT ONLINE AND IN STORE..."
Review 8 for New York Transit Greatness Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MissKrisss
Location: Hollister, CA
 August 8, 2013

Bling and Comfort!

"I was able to wear these sandals all day and into the night, without any discomfort! The bling on the instep ads sparkle, the material itself is shimmery, and the slip-on aspect with the elastic straps, keeps the sandal in place on my foot. Great little sandal!"
Review 9 for New York Transit Greatness Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Heeldiva
Location: Valle Forge
 August 1, 2013

Great looking shoe!

"What a great looking wedge! I wore this to a wedding, and not only did it draw many compliments, but I was able to dance all night in it. Just the right height to be sexy and comfortable at the same time."
Review 10 for New York Transit Greatness Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Kelly9670
Location: Colonia, New Jersey
 July 30, 2013

Comfy Casual Shoe

"I like these shoes because they can be casual or you can dress them up a little. They have a cute wedge heel so they don't seem as casual as they feel. The bejeweled look on the top makes them feel a little fancy."
Review 11 for New York Transit Greatness Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: OneTooManyShoes
Location: Oregon
 July 2, 2013

nice for summer

"I bought this in silver in an 8. I adore t-straps and am in love with the gladiator style right now so I thought that this was a great combination. I really like that it is not totally flat so you feel like you are a little dressed up. Very versatile!"
Review 12 for New York Transit Greatness Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Rhia
Location: Miami
 June 21, 2013

Ohhh....lala

"Would have never thought this shoe looks so nice on! Not my usual cup of tea, but tried them and viola...they really look feminine and formal in blk. Reminded me of the style of wedge you see in Italy for formal occassions..right now. Had to go 1/2 size down because straps where loose in my reg. size. Just for reference I have an average foot & ankle. Great for when you just want to be comfortable and still shine!"
Review 13 for New York Transit Greatness Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: oakmontshoes
Location: PA
 June 17, 2013

Beautiful

"Love these shoes, great fit and style. Jewel accents really dress it up. Also bought in Pewter....."
Review 14 for New York Transit Greatness Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: slvrqnh
Location: New York
 June 15, 2013
"It runs perfectly to my size but I felt it was slightly narrow I would recommend this shoe to be worn with casual summer dress"
Review 15 for New York Transit Greatness Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JeannetteR
Location: Levittown, PA
 June 14, 2013

Good shoe for money

"Can wear to work or out, perfect combo and comfy"
Review 16 for New York Transit Greatness Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Nollie
Location: Pittsfield, MA
 June 11, 2013
"I love the fit, the style, the look. I get many compliments. I bought all 3 colors! But - buyers beware. Don't expect to wear them more than one season. After wearing them twice, the inside fabric which surrounds my heel, is peeling off and I expect they will be uncomfortable very soon. This has happened to 2 pairs out of the 3 - only because I have not yet worn the 3rd pair!"
Review 17 for New York Transit Greatness Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: EllicottCityMom
Location: Ellicott City, Maryland
 June 7, 2013

Cute and Comfy

"Would recommend. Very comfortable."
Review 18 for New York Transit Greatness Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Shellybelle66
Location: Littleton, CO
 June 6, 2013

Nice

"These completely serve the purpose that I got them for. Comfortable for walking around the office. Would recommend going a half size smaller as they are a bit long on me."
Review 19 for New York Transit Greatness Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Maferh
Location: Lansing
 May 30, 2013
"Love the look. They can go casual or dressy."
Review 20 for New York Transit Greatness Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Ahleeya
Location: omaha ne
 May 23, 2013

Straps are very uncomfortable

"These shoes feel just fine on the bottom of your feet and I made it a full 10 hours on them no problem- but the top part digs into the top of your foot and the straps are tight on the toes! Its too bad because they are very cute and easily dress up your outfit"