Customer Reviews for New York Transit New York Transit Greatness Wedge Sandal

New York Transit New York Transit Greatness Wedge Sandal

New York Transit Greatness Wedge Sandal
Average Customer Rating:
4.093 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
3
36 of 4384%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for New York Transit Greatness Wedge Sandal
Review 21 for New York Transit Greatness Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: teddyshoes
Location: Chicago, IL
 May 20, 2013

return

" I bought the pewter - I found them to be just too gawdy for me. The height of the heel is nice - not too low/not too high. But they just didn't work for me - returned them. "
Review 22 for New York Transit Greatness Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: horse3farm
Location: Kansas
 May 14, 2013

Love these shoes

" I bought the gold color in the store and love them so decided to buy the black ones. I get so many compliments on these shoes and they are so, so comfortable! Easy to slip on as everything is stretchy. I normally wear an 8 1/2, but they seemed a little long, so size 8 is perfect. Buy these shoes! "
Review 23 for New York Transit Greatness Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: bcolle9916
Location: Dallas, Tx
 May 14, 2013

Cheap

" I loved these shoes the first 2 times I wore them. Then the first strap broke and then the next strap broke. Now I can't wear them at all. There is no way to fix them. Seem to be cheaply made. "
Review 24 for New York Transit Greatness Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Scoot915
Location: Pittsburgh PA
 May 8, 2013
" I have a wide foot, if these were available in wide they would have been great. My foot was just a little too wide to look right in this shoe so I returned them. Other than that, they were a good shoe. Can be dressed up or down, seemed comfortable and easy to walk in. "
Review 25 for New York Transit Greatness Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Renee3846
Location: Spokane Washington
 April 28, 2013

Wonderful!

" Love these sandals! So cute and comfortable! Would buy again! "
Review 26 for New York Transit Greatness Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mandy1211
Location: New York
 April 25, 2013

Awesome Shoes

" These shoes are so beautiful and match perfectly to a top I plan on wearing. The heel is not high so i will be able to dance all night in them. "
Review 27 for New York Transit Greatness Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Tayloristhenewpink
Location: Bulverde, TX
 April 22, 2013

Break them in and you are good

" They hurt a bit the first few times you wear them, but if you break them in, they are perfectly fine. Plus, they are super cute. "
Review 28 for New York Transit Greatness Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: shoeluva2009
Location: Chatham, IL
 April 21, 2013

Cute and comfy sandal

" I love this sandal. It is extremely comfy and so cute with slacks and dresses. I first tried on this shoe at a store when I was crunched for time. I ended up buying it online and in 3 colors! "
Review 29 for New York Transit Greatness Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: robyndiane
Location: Antioch, CA
 April 14, 2013
" I got these shoes for my sister who is the Maid of Honor in my wedding. She does not do well in heels, but said these shoes are very comfortable and easy to walk in. "
Review 30 for New York Transit Greatness Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: hisb09
Location: Iowa
 April 6, 2013

excellent dress up shoes for running around in

" I bought these shoes for a wedding where I knew I'd be running around helping out and they were so comfy! When all the other women in my family couldn't walk at the end of the night I was still out dancing and enjoying myself. The heel is smaller than I thought, but I'm gonna start wearing them to work them work so well. The elastic straps guarantee a perfect fit! "
Review 31 for New York Transit Greatness Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
By: Sharona5511
Location: Houston, Texas
 April 2, 2013

Cute Shoe Except..

" This is the cutest sandal, however, first time I wore it, a strap broke. I took it and had it repaired. Next time, the whole front of straps just broke loose from the shoe. Glad that I had an extra pair of shoes with me. Very disappointed in these. "
Review 32 for New York Transit Greatness Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
By: SuzyqMA
Location: MA
 March 29, 2013

Pretty

" They are attractive and so far appear comfortable. I believe I was shipped a pair that people have tried on. The right shoe was loser than the left and the soles were scuffed. That did not impress me. "
Review 33 for New York Transit Greatness Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Solchickie
Location: SF Valley-LA, CA
 March 26, 2013

Comfy

" I have owned 6 NYT wedge heeled elastic strapped shoes like this and they are my fave! They run small but are flattering, comfortable, and relatively easy to put one after the first few times. "
Review 34 for New York Transit Greatness Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jbweston
Location: Ft. Lauderdale, FL
 March 22, 2013

not as expected

" This shoe was difficult to put my foot into. The elastic straps were very tight. The material that the shoe is made of has a fuzzy feel, which is not what I expected. I returned the shoes. "
Review 35 for New York Transit Greatness Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: whit05
Location: MI
 March 21, 2013
" Glad I listened to previous reviewer as they do run a little narrow. Happy with the wide very comfy and glamorous. Happy to say DSW is open in my home town TODAY - trip with the girls and the " gold bag" tomorrow! "
Review 36 for New York Transit Greatness Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Andy1991
Location: New York
 March 20, 2013

Hit the spot

" I have problems wearing heels so wedge is the way to go. This one is dressy and works. "
Review 37 for New York Transit Greatness Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Loucks
Location: Georgia
 March 20, 2013

New York Transit sandal

" Cute and very comfortable. I wore them for the first time on a trip to Las Vegas. I walked everywhere and was very comfortable in these shoes! "
Review 38 for New York Transit Greatness Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: AlmostMomOf3
Location: Philadelphia, PA
 March 12, 2013

Fabulous Shoes!

" These are gorgeous AND super comfortable. I was really impressed with how comfy they are. I'll be 7 months pregnant wearing these to my sister-in-law's wedding as her matron of honor, so I'm so happy I found the perfect shoes that I can even run around in. "
Review 39 for New York Transit Greatness Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: nmteacher27
Location: Tucumcari, NM
 July 15, 2012

versatile

" I bought these shoes to wear with capris or shorts and they have worked out perfectly. I'm already 5'10" so the heel isn't too much that I feel overly tall but enough to make them more than just a sandal. I've only wore them twice and have gotten several compliments. They're very versatile and I look forward to wearing them with lots of different outfits! "
Review 40 for New York Transit Greatness Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Resh21
Location: Maryland
 July 4, 2012

Amazing shoes!

" These shoes are AMAZING! They are extremely comfortable, and can be worn with anything - jeans, dress pants, dresses - for work or play! The jewels add the right amount of pop without being too gaudy or loud. And boy do they look sexy with a pair of skinny jeans. The wedge and the strap at the back add support so you don't feel like your foot will slide out of the shoe while walking. Oh, and there isn't much of a difference in the half-sizes so if you're a size 6, but can't find this shoe in your size, try the 6.5 instead; the only difference between the sizes is that the 6.5 is a tad bit longer at the toes (I tried the 6.5 myself at the store because I could not find the shoe in a 6.) "