Customer Reviews for Tahari Tahari Gabby Boot

Tahari Tahari Gabby Boot

Tahari Gabby Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
1
33 of 3692%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tahari Gabby Boot
Review 1 for Tahari Gabby Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: sdgrl
Location: san diego
 February 26, 2013

nice color, sleek, simple

"Not suede but a nice fabric that does not look cheap."
Review 2 for Tahari Gabby Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Loverofcomfortableshoes
Location: New York, NY
 February 18, 2013

What great boots!

"These suede boots (mine are black) look very elegant and are super-comfortable given the heel height. They are not ultra-fitted on narrow calves but they are more fitted than any other pair of boots I own or have ever tried on. These great boots are worth the asking price!"
Review 3 for Tahari Gabby Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Guilana
Location: Atlanta GA
 February 13, 2013

ncie for the price

"This is a nice boot, a little stiff in the foot part at first but after a few wears, comfortable. The width is wider than I anticipated but still looks nice. The suede is decent for the price point and the platform height is perfect!"
Review 4 for Tahari Gabby Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: LLGS
Location: Chicago
 February 12, 2013

LOVE

"Love these boots and they are so comfortable!"
Review 5 for Tahari Gabby Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: MariAli
Location: Brunswick, Ohio
 February 8, 2013

Good looking boots

"Nice boots but made for more narrow foot, if looking for snug you got it but if you are looking for comfort and have an average leg they will be too tight. The calf is great, finally. These are perfect with skirts or dresses."
Review 6 for Tahari Gabby Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BettyE
Location: Potomac Falls, VA
 January 27, 2013

Tahari Gabby Boot

"These boots are so sophisticated and elegant looking. Perfect for most events and comfortable enough to wear all day at work. I loved them from the moment I saw them!"
Review 7 for Tahari Gabby Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Julsie
Location: Washington
 January 17, 2013
"Great boots..comfortable and classy."
Review 8 for Tahari Gabby Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Workingmom71
Location: Las Vegas
 January 4, 2013

Dress Boot

"This boot fits like a glove (A very comfy glove). It is high quality suede leather, with an attractive braid around the ankle of the boot. The heel is sturdy enough to support its heigth and at $149 it was a GREAT value for a dress boot to pair with skirts and dresses in the winter."
Review 9 for Tahari Gabby Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Martym
Location: Long Beach, CA
 December 30, 2012

Sexy and Comfy

"Love this boots, super comfortable, wraps your calfs like a glove. Definitely dresses up any skirt or dress. I wore them to a party and they were very comfortable. definitely recommend them."
Review 10 for Tahari Gabby Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Laalee
Location: PA
 December 27, 2012

Dissapointing Quality

"I loved these boots online, and felt the same way when they were delivered. The fit was true to size and comfortable. But after 1 day of wearing them - around an office with carpeting, no rough terrain, the plastic heel cover on one shoe popped off. Luckily I found it, and crazy glued it back on. On their second wear, the other heel cover popped off. The whole suede heel was ruined because I didn't realize it immediately. These are DEFINITELY NOT up to Tahari quality. I feel like I completely wasted my money."
Review 11 for Tahari Gabby Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: bwboots
Location: DFW area
 December 19, 2012

Cute boots!

"These boots are perfect and are great with skinny jeans and skirts.
The boots are meant for women who have skinny calves, I highly recommend measuring ahead of time before purchasing.
"
Review 12 for Tahari Gabby Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: crysstal81
Location: baltimore
 December 19, 2012

Love these!!

"Super comfy and very sexy. I would purchase again. Great quality boot."
Review 13 for Tahari Gabby Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Fawkes
Location: Scranton
 December 12, 2012

very uncomfortable and cheaply made

"I loved the design of these boots. They look great online, but have many problems in person. First of all, they are made from a very cheap feeling suede like material. The foot area is very rigid, but the calf is not, making the rough edge press on your ankle every time you take a step. And the thin fabric on the calf slides down and bunches.
The foot bed is not padded at all, and very wide, meaning my foot slid around in the boot. the length was perfect. I always size down in heels, so I did the same with these.
They don't look attractive on feet. You can see the obvious seam across the front of the ankle. It sticks out. I had to return. Not worth the money.
"
Review 14 for Tahari Gabby Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Debb1e
Location: Menomonee Falls, WI
 December 3, 2012

Fabulous

"I have thinner calves, most boots are too wide - these fit perfectly. They are comforable and very stylish"
Review 15 for Tahari Gabby Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: nevertan
Location: Apex, NC
 November 30, 2012

beautiful chocolate brown boots

"Love these boots. Rich color and comfy heel height makes these the perfect boots! They go with everything - dressed up or down. I get compliments every time i wear them!"
Review 16 for Tahari Gabby Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: linder63
Location: venice
 November 26, 2012
"Great boots. soft, flexible and easy to walk in. Great with skirts and pants. Elegant or casual. I tried on a LOT of boots and these were on the top of my "most comfortable with a heel" list."
Review 17 for Tahari Gabby Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: ShoeQueen78
Location: Indianapolis
 November 23, 2012

Perfect

"Perfect for everyday or a night out"
Review 18 for Tahari Gabby Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Emily87
Location: south
 November 14, 2012

LOVE

"I love this boot! It is fantastic! I have the black and the brown. I find them very comfortable. I wear either one almost every day"
Review 19 for Tahari Gabby Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Shelly21
Location: Chicago, IL
 November 7, 2012

Bad

"The boot squeezes and is stiff right around the front part of your ankle/leg that bends when you walk...really uncomfortable. My other problem with these boots is that I purchased them because I read that they were great for smaller calves. Well, I have small calves, but there was still some extra fabric around my calf. Will be returning these."
Review 20 for Tahari Gabby Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
By: puretonesoprano
Location: CA
 November 3, 2012

Circumference around the calves is not 13"

"I have thin calves and I have problems finding boots that fit well. This one said it's 13" around the calves in the description, but it's probably 14". So, I returned it. These boots are lovely if you have more defined calves than I do. So, I would recommend it to others! The only one I've found that fits well for me is the faux leather Franco Sarto boots (too bad it's faux leather, but that is my only complaint). I guess I will stick to Franco again this year!"