Customer Reviews for Ditto by VanEli Ditto by VanEli Replay Leather Riding Boot

Ditto by VanEli Ditto by VanEli Replay Leather Riding Boot

Ditto by VanEli Replay Leather Riding Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.359 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
9
3 stars
8
2 stars
0
1 star
0
35 of 3990%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ditto by VanEli Replay Leather Riding Boot
Review 1 for Ditto by VanEli Replay Leather Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Krickett
Location: NC
 October 24, 2013

Cute boots.

"These are my go to black boots. I got them on a great sale, and have been very pleased. They do buckle a bit at the ankle, but it hasn't bothered me much. They look great with skinny jeans."
Review 2 for Ditto by VanEli Replay Leather Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: taylabobaylaa
Location: Saint Paul, Minnesota
 August 31, 2013
"I ordered this boots online even though I typically don't like to do so. They ended up fitting too small in the foot as well as the calf (I don't have the calf issue all too often when boot shopping). It also seemed like the ankles would kind of buckle because of the materials. Unfortunately I returned and did not repurchase. They are however, even more cute in person!!"
Review 3 for Ditto by VanEli Replay Leather Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: tangojh
Location: san luis obispo, ca
 May 1, 2013

Ditto by VanEli Replay Leather Riding Boot

"I usually ONLY wear FRYE boots due to working in retail and must wear comfortable shoes plus feet get cold in winter months. Wanted tall black zipper boots to wear with 'straight' demin and somewhat skinny leg demin. Due to winter being over, decided to search for such boots on sale and thought of DSW> I know that VAnEli is an excellent brand and the price was exactly right...well I LOVE THESE BOOTS. At first I thought they did run alittle on the narrow side on left foot; but then retried them on; decided to wear them around house for a while. WELL NEXT DAY I WORE THEM RIGHT OUT THE BOX TO WORK AND WORKED RETAIL ON NON-CARPETED FLOOR FOR 4 HOURS!!! THEY ARE PERFECT AND QUITE STYLISH....DUE TO THE BUCKLE AROUND THE ANKLE, NOT JUST PLAIN OL' BLACK BOOTS. AND IT HELPS TO HAVE THE ELASTIC IN THE BACK IN CASE YOUR DEMIN RUNS ALITTLE WIDE. I NOW KNOW OF ANOTHER GOOD BRAND THAT MY FEET LOVE THANKS TO DSW....GIVE 'EM A TRY!"
Review 4 for Ditto by VanEli Replay Leather Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Atlshoelovrdream
Location: Atlanta
 March 13, 2013

Nice boot

"Very comfy very day boot"
Review 5 for Ditto by VanEli Replay Leather Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ZAP1
Location: Delaware
 February 11, 2013

Ditto Riding Boot

"Great Boot! Very comfortable Boot. Shipping came fast"
Review 6 for Ditto by VanEli Replay Leather Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Jward
Location: Raleigh, NC
 February 9, 2013

Boots!

"These boots are pretty but they don't fit well. The leather is not soft and therefore it buckles around the ankles and doesn't look nice. I am hoping to find another pair that I like and order those. I thought the toe was more squared off, but it isn't. Pretty, but not the boot I was shopping for. Love DSW so I know I will be back! In fact, I bought a pair of black boots last week at a DSW store in my area!"
Review 7 for Ditto by VanEli Replay Leather Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: lrm7903
Location: Boston, MA
 January 28, 2013

Great boots!

"I love these boots! They are perfect for my feet, which are slightly narrow, so if your feet are at all on the wider side, the boots might be too narrow. I have average sized calves, and these fit very well over skinny jeans. They also have enough structure so that I can wear them with tights and a skirt and they won't be saggy. The leather is very nice quality, and I love the ring detail at the ankle."
Review 8 for Ditto by VanEli Replay Leather Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: PSDINTN
Location: Knoxville, TN
 January 27, 2013
"Nice Looking Boot, good quality, leather nice, good fit. Would recommend."
Review 9 for Ditto by VanEli Replay Leather Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: Dirtyhip
Location: Oregon
 January 25, 2013

Love 'em

"These are beautiful riding boot. They ran a little on the narrow side, but I have very wide feet. I bought 7.5 wides. They fit great with nylon socks."
Review 10 for Ditto by VanEli Replay Leather Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SHOESEARCHER21
Location: BOSTON
 January 17, 2013
"I was excited to try this boot when I saw that it came in a narrow width. It is very cute and actually fit my narrow foot quite well. However, the sole was very hard. Guess I need more cushioning. It could work with an insole, but wanted to try another style."
Review 11 for Ditto by VanEli Replay Leather Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: anonymous333
Location: Highlands Ranch, CO
 January 14, 2013

Good Riding Boot

"These are typical riding boots that arrived with no surprises. As others have stated, the sole is slippery but I'm sure over time that will roughen up. I'm a 6'1" tall girl with size 11 (medium width) feet and these boots actually make my feet look smaller according to my coworker. They are snug, but real leather will stretch over time. Thick socks won't be necessary. Very comfy to walk around in and wear all day. I'm not use to such a "block" heel; although, with that being my only iffy part I'm overlooking that."
Review 12 for Ditto by VanEli Replay Leather Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: Mbrous2
Location: Louisiana
 January 13, 2013

Pretty but small

"Very pretty, too short and narrow so don't know if they are comfortable or not. Will return."
Review 13 for Ditto by VanEli Replay Leather Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: pupdgc
Location: Washington, DC
 January 11, 2013

good boots

"These are pretty boots that look nice with jeans or skirts. The leather feels and looks very nice. The bottom of the sole is a bit slippery, though, on hard surfaces."
Review 14 for Ditto by VanEli Replay Leather Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: samintx
Location: Tyler TX
 January 10, 2013

Always hesitated to buy Riding boots

"and I was crossing my fingers when I ordered these. I have a wide calf and don't like the riding boots that have all elastic at the top and make a point "Your calves are wide". Well these are perfect. Just a hint of elastic at the top and the long long zipper. I would have like the brown to be a different shade of brown but this color will look good with black or brown. Very comfy. I was surprised there is room for cotton socks with these boots. I wear an 8 1/2 MED and that is what I ordered and the boots are just that size. I think I could wear all day easily."
Review 15 for Ditto by VanEli Replay Leather Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: Anonymous
Location: Abingdon
 January 9, 2013

Not enough calf room

"I had trouble ordering these online and had to get an operator to order them for me over the phone. She said that she was ordering wide foot and wide calf for me because I have a 17" calf and after reading the reviews I was certain I needed the wide calf. I was so excited when they arrived because they were beautiful. Sadly, no matter how hard I tried, I couldn't zip them up. Believe me, I tried. I was thankful that there was a store near me and the sales rep at the store was very helpful. She assured me that she could help me find another style which would accomodate the wide calves. There were so many boots to choose from and yes, I found another pair that zipped up easily. When I got to the checkout, the cashier realized that the woman who sent them to me originally had ordered them in a wide shoe, but not a wide calf. It would have been nice if I could have gotten the style that I originally had wanted, because I had really wanted to order real leather instead of the faux leather I ended up with, but I know that I make plenty of mistakes myself. The employees were very helpful and over all, I had a good experience in the end. I plan to do business with them again and again and I've told many of my friends about the store."
Review 16 for Ditto by VanEli Replay Leather Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: clairebear35
Location: Mississippi
 January 6, 2013

Nice boot

"I need a wide shoe and hard to find in 61/2 where I live, so these are really nice. I think they might run a little big but fix that with a thicker sock. So far am enjoying them. Love the elastic side and back, but narrow enough to put a pant outside if I need to."
Review 17 for Ditto by VanEli Replay Leather Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: TMKK
Location: Mpls, MN
 January 5, 2013

Love it

"These boot fit great and are super comfortable!! I wore them all day at work with no problem. The calf fits perfectly, not too wide and the color is great."
Review 18 for Ditto by VanEli Replay Leather Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: DSWshopperforlife
Location: Los Angeles
 January 3, 2013

Perfectly stylish

"Love these boots! They're well made with soft leather, nice lines and a comfortable fit. I got it in brown and would get it in black as well, but I recently purchased a different brand of black riding boots. They seem to run a bit narrow and short so I had to exchange for a half size bigger. It's perfect now."
Review 19 for Ditto by VanEli Replay Leather Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Jdub910
Location: Cascade Station
 January 3, 2013
"Boot looks and feels great to the touch it was wide enough for my EEE foot. I love the boot but think the soul is cheaply constructed for the price of this boot. I have worn them twice and the soul seems to shred around the heel."
Review 20 for Ditto by VanEli Replay Leather Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: TwiggyToes
Location: Atlanta, GA
 December 30, 2012

A TRUE narrow boot!

"I LOVE this riding boot. It is very stylish and super comfortable straight out of the box. I have a VERY hard time finding boots that don't flop about on my narrow feet, even when I try boots that are sized as narrow. This boot is a TRUE narrow. Hooray!"