Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Steve Madden Manor Riding Boot

Steve Madden Steve Madden Manor Riding Boot

Steve Madden Manor Riding Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.118 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (51 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
9
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
4
43 of 5184%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Manor Riding Boot
Review 1 for Steve Madden Manor Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: loloRI
Location: rhode Island
 September 15, 2013

Perfect boot for the fall

" I fell in love with these boots the second I put them on. They go right up to my knee and looked so cute with leggings and a short skirt!!! They will definitely be a staple this fall season! "
Review 2 for Steve Madden Manor Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: hbhamilton
Location: Austin, TX
 July 22, 2013

FAVORITE BOOTS EVER

" I absolutely LOVED these boots. With my wide calves and size 8.5 feet, these were perfect. I've actually worn the sole down from wearing them so much this last fall/winter. I definitely recommend them--they look great with tights, dresses, skinny jeans. I also loved the worn look of the leather. Definitely money well spent, even when they were not on clearance. "
Review 3 for Steve Madden Manor Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: San Diego
 March 16, 2013

THANK YOU SM

" I want these boots in every color. I struggle with finding boots for my muscular calves. These were a dream and always very comfy form morning till night. PLEASE bring them back next year in more colors. Thank YOU!!! "
Review 4 for Steve Madden Manor Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: Chitownshopper
Location: New York, NY
 March 13, 2013

Great new "old" boots

" I love, love, love these boots!
They are the perfect hight for me (I'm 5'2" so some knee high boots end up being over the knee boots), and they're so comfortable.
The leather looks perfectly worn out and makes them seem like I've had them for years.
My only complaint is that they are a little tight around the foot, but that's likely because I have wide feet. I'm waiting for the leather to give, which it seems it will. "
Review 5 for Steve Madden Manor Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: RL2009
Location: PA
 January 23, 2013
" These boots are great! Love the style and they fit perfectly! Great addition to my wardrobe "
Review 6 for Steve Madden Manor Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: RomeLauren
Location: Rome, NY
 December 12, 2012

Great Style but not that comfortable

" I originally saw these boots in a different color at a DSW store and bought them, then returned them because they were too wide in the calf. But I loved the height of the boot, since I am a tall girl, so decided to try them in a different color. The color is decent and the style is great-- but for some reason this boot in a different color fits totally differently! Must be the grey-ish ones are a softer leather. The color I bought, the lighter of the two, is super tight in the toe box. To the point where it is painful just to have them on. I will keep them however, because I think they can be stretched at a local shoe repair store. Overall the boots are very stylish and would look great with leggings and skinny jeans. "
Review 7 for Steve Madden Manor Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: CMMG
Location: MA
 December 11, 2012
" I love these boots. I tried them on in the store, thought about it, decided I had to go back and get them. The leather is soft. They are easy on and off. Such a good fall boot! "
Review 8 for Steve Madden Manor Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DianaL
Location: Northeast
 November 29, 2012

SO CUTE

" Super cute and comfy! I am obsessed with these boots! Fit true to size definitely recommend! "
Review 9 for Steve Madden Manor Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: TamTer
Location: Cordova, TN
 November 27, 2012

cheap

" I was so excited about this boot until I opened the box. This boot looks very cheap and the sole of the shoe looks even cheaper. I know it has the old look to it, but it looks very old and worn. I do not recommend this boot if you are looking to purchase a quality boot. I will definitely be returning them to the store. "
Review 10 for Steve Madden Manor Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
By: LAChristy44
Location: Los Angeles
 November 16, 2012

Yes, it's big and tall, and it works

" Disclaimer up front: I am 6'1, so it's rare for me to ever think a boot is too tall. I saw these in the store yesterday, on my way to the clearance section, and out of rows and rows of fabulous boots, these stood out to me. it was the color and height that pulled me in. The fact that it's not one solid color but more of a distressed leather was so cool. They also had TWO pairs of 11s, which is rare, so I tried them on immediately. They are so awesomely tall- for me, just skimming the bottom of my knee. And yes, they are wide. In fact, I checked to make sure they weren't wide calf boots But because they're so well made and sturdy, they look like they're supposed to be big, rather than looking like it was made for a bigger leg. I can picture this working well over any pair of jeans, with tights, dresses. It caught my attention, and I can't wait to wear it out. "
Review 11 for Steve Madden Manor Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: SarahLC
Location: Ohio
 November 14, 2012
" The minute I saw these boots, I knew I had to have them. Unfortunately, when my order arrived and I tried them on, I knew I had to send them back. The shaft of the boot was so tall! They came up to the top of my kneecap making my legs look short and making it hard to sit down comfortably. I wish they had been about 2 inches shorter in the shaft; if so, they would've been perfect! So sadly, I had to return them. Other than that though they seemed great, pretty comfortable, good color (I ordered the nude ones), and true to size. "
Review 12 for Steve Madden Manor Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: JennaMG
Location: NY
 November 12, 2012

best boots I have ever bought!

" I bought these boots a few years ago from steve madden and they are the best boots I have ever bought. Definitely worth the money! I wear them constantly and they are finally starting to show signs of age. I have been looking for these again so I can buy a back up pair. So happy DSW has them. Im 5'11 and they come to just under my knee. Everyone needs a pair! "
Review 13 for Steve Madden Manor Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ChristiLuv
Location: Atlanta
 November 6, 2012

I'm in love

" Very cool boot and I feel like a rock star when I step out in these! They do run a little tight, but a good shoe stretcher and spray loosened them up very easily. The dark brown distressed leather is of good quality and I get tons of compliments whenever I wear them. My fav look is with skinny jeans, however they look good with skirts as well. These are very tall boots, I'm 5'6" and they hit right at the start of my knees. Since I have somewhat smaller legs, my only wish would be that they were a little tighter around my calves, buts its definitely not a deal breaker and not an issue when I wear them with my jeans tucked in. "
Review 14 for Steve Madden Manor Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
By: aparet
Location: Dallas
 November 5, 2012

Awesome boots

" I tried these boots on in the store in the dark color, and loved them. When I found out they had a lighter color online, I had to get them. The color is great, and has a bit of color variation, so it looks a little more rustic. I'm not typically a cowboy boots kind of girl, but this pair kind of hints at that style without being the traditional western boot.
They are tall boots, I am 5'9 and they nearly come to my knee. I usually have a little trouble finding boots that will fit over my calves, but these fit perfectly. They are very comfortable, but I did add a gel insert to help when standing or walking all day!
"
Review 15 for Steve Madden Manor Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
By: Shuelover1972
Location: Keller, TX
 November 1, 2012

Not worth the price

" The design of this boot is western yet chic, and was exactly what I was looking for. I am so disappointed that they have to go back because despite the leather upper as described, they are vinyl/plastic looking, the seaming is rather cheap looking, and the sole is a rubbery plastic. For $160.00 I truly expected more...Had these boots been under $100.00 I would keep them. I don't think they'll last but one season, so for this reason, they are going back to the store. "
Review 16 for Steve Madden Manor Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: lindseykdsw
Location: Fort Collins
 November 1, 2012

Great!

" I think this boot is great!! However, for me I noticed that it ran a little short and a little narrow up by the toes. So I ended up needed a half size larger. Other than that the shoe is great!!! "
Review 17 for Steve Madden Manor Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JLD1967
Location: Kewaunee, WI
 October 30, 2012

LOVE these boots

" After a long time searching I've found the PERFECT boot. They are so comfortable and look great with skinny jeans. The color can go with black or brown. The calf circumference is perfect - not too big! "
Review 18 for Steve Madden Manor Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JBarton
Location: New York
 October 29, 2012

LOVE these boots

" I have big feet (11), so naturally I have trouble getting my foot into boots and was worried I wouldn't be able to with these boots, but I took the chance and ordered them anyway.
I do have trouble getting my foot into the boot as the lining slips down in the heel and gets caught between my heel and the sole. Other than that, I absolutely love these boots. They are a great quality and look good with anything. I've gotten lots of compliments! "
Review 19 for Steve Madden Manor Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: lnmce0
Location: St Louis, MO
 October 26, 2012

Love!

" I drove 45 miles to pick up these beauties bc my local stores were out of my size. I have received so many compliments and love my new boots. They have a very distressed look, which I love. The color is in between a gray and brown. Also, I normally wear a 9 in every shoe I own. I could not pull the 9s on for the life of me. I picked up at 9.5 and they fit perfect. It sounds from the other reviews some other people had the same problem. Nonetheless they are my new favorite go-to boot in my closet. "
Review 20 for Steve Madden Manor Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: ttwang
Location: Tucson, AZ
 October 25, 2012
" i saw these in stores but wasn't sure if i wanted to spend the money on it or not but then the deals started coming in so i got them! they fit really nice. the only minor thing is that it tends u scrap my knee slightly. "